We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
16
24
13
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
16
24
13
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sites bunbury cabin park playground microwave photos state
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2020 via mobile

Just state one night. The cabin was clean and tidy, but the stink of cigarette smoke hit us like a brick wall as soon as we walked inside. All of our stuff now stinks.

The photos of the cabin showed it to be a lot bigger

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank AlannaRogers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australind Tourist Park, General Manager at Australind Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2020

Hi Alanna,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. All our accomodation is non smoking. If you ever have any issues when you stay with us please bring it to our attention and we will do what we can to rectify it to make your stay more enjoyable.
Thank you :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2020

Having stayed before this was our natural choice however we are very disappointed and wont be back. Its becoming a junk yard and very dirty. Can't believe the rubbish on some of the (What appears to be permanent) sites and can only wonder at the vermin that will be attracted to all the rubbish laying around. Can't believe the new managers are allowing the park to deteriorate to such an extent in such a short amount of time. Grounds are not maintained, rubbish flying around with wind and because of the types now being attracted to the park there is nowhere to escape the smoking. Can't sit in comfort outside your own van. Not nice anymore.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank justwannaroam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australind Tourist Park, General Manager at Australind Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2020

We are sorry you didnt enjoy your stay with us. Your review reflects when new management had been in place for 2 weeks, however we take it seriously. We are currently doing some work and this does create some mess but we are positive the short term mess will be worth it once it is all finished. As can be seen with our new camp kitchen :)
All our accommodation is non smoking and the rules for smoke free areas, as prescibed by the WA government are adhered to within our park. Our camp kitchen, BBQ areas, amenities and laundry are all designated smoke free, being communal areas. Yes, passive smoking can be annoying to some, although smoking is not illegal, we do understand your point.
We wish you safe and happy travels.

Jamie & Marijke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2019

Stayed here for 2 nights in a motel room. It was very clean and spacious. There was a microwave, stove and full sized fridge in the room. Barbecue hotplates are located next to the playground. The playground could definitely use an upgrade. It was quite old and grotty. No other facilities to entertain children apart from the playground. Reception was very friendly. Great value for money as it is cheaper than other holiday parks in the area. Convenient location too. Close to Bunbury Farmers Market and shopping centres.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mum0fTwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 September 2019

Across the road from the water, would be a lovely venue in good weather. We struck a fowl weekend but it was still a great place to be in our caravan allowing the elements to do their thing. Great and friendly staff.

Room tip: Bring your caravan
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colkup
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 June 2019 via mobile

We had stayed several times before however in the chalet/cabin/motel room and had a great experience. So when we purchased our Caravan it was a natural choice to test out their sites and amenities. We were not disappointed, we had a site which was screened which gave you a bit more privacy. The ablution block was clean and tidy, BBQ area nice but could get busy. Not to mention the beatuiful nightly sunsets, we will stay again.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Samlew71
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews