We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Indiana Kenanga Villas
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Nusa Lembongan
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We did have a great time at the resort. For the price we were very comfortable and loved the location. I am writing this review to thank Sonya for getting us our iPad back! We did not realize we had left our iPad there until she emailed us asking if it was ours. She went above and beyond to make sure it was safely returned to us. I was very impressed with the customer service and honesty I encountered at Indiana. Especially with Sonya!!! Thank you very much Sonya!!!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TahoeKellyH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indiana2009, General Manager at Indiana Kenanga Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Kelly!

Thank you very much for your Feedback.

We are also very happy that you get your Ipad back and you are totally right with Sonya - she is really the best and well organized and we are very happy to have her in our Team.

We are also very happy that you like you stay in our Hotel and we are looking forward to welcome you back soon here.

Best regards,
Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (414)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 414 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Our stay did not meet the expectations.
The hotel have a nice location, it is a beachfront hotel. Staff is good - like everywhere on Bali. Value for money is not good. The bungalows are too dark, and the bungalows located next to main street are noisy.
The breakfast: sometimes they run out of tropical fruits on tropical island. Someimes there is a bacon, sometimes there is not.
The hotel's self description is too high compared to what it actually is.
Cannot say this is luxury resort.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank tomkranjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indiana2009, General Manager at Indiana Kenanga Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear Tom!

Thank you very much for your Feedback.

For your information we are not on the main island Bali and so we have to bring all fruits and food from Bali to Lembongan. And sometimes it can happen that the boats are arriving to late or not coming because of the bad sea. But we always have a second option for our guests and this not happen often.

We hope you could enjoy your holiday in our Luxury Boutique Beachfront Hotel.

We are looking forward to welcome you back here.

Best regards,
Team Indiana Kenanga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

Wonderful location by the sea but regrettably most villas don't enjoy any view. Staff is friendly but sometimes slow, especially at the restaurant. Maintenance and cleanliness could be improved if management supervised staff better. Also be prepared for surrounding noise (dogs, roosters, motorbikes, construction...) so don't forget your earplugs.

Room Tip: As far away from the main street as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MarcF1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indiana2009, General Manager at Indiana Kenanga Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear Guest!

Thank you very much for your Feedback - much appreciated.

We are very happy that you enjoy your stay in our Hotel.
We are living here on a small island and there it is normal to have the nature surroundings from dogs and roosters. If you have a really easy sleep you can ask our staff for earplugs and they will assist you.

We hope to see you again soon here.

We wish you all the best.

Best regards,
Team Indiana Kenanga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

We spent 3 nights at the Indiana Kenanga resort, arriving late (7pm) by Nusa lembongan standards and the reception was closing as we arrived meaning we got a rushed check in and walk through to our accommodation. The Vila itself was very spacious and the bed was excellent, in our opinion some of the fixtures were dated (broken window panel in the door, door did not close/lock properly, missing/black grout on tiles) but overall we were happy. The first night we dined at the hotel restaurant which was excellent, however very expensive when considering other local options. Breakfast was not so great and we ended up eating elsewhere. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful and the location right on the beach is stunning if you walk through at the right moment when the tide is high. We rented scooters, slightly strange experience as we were rented the security mans scooter which meant he wanted it back early despite paying for 2 days...overall really enjoyed our stay, expensive and food options however from what we could see it was worth the extra expense if you want some luxury on Nusa Lembongan.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ben I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indiana2009, General Manager at Indiana Kenanga Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear Ben!

Thank you very much for your Feedback - much appreciated.
We will take a look at the door to see if there is a problem and we will fix it.

The food in our French Beach Restaurant is little bit more expensive because we import the products from all over the world to create e special menu for our guests. Thats why people like it to eat here and enjoy the various and special quality food.

We hope to see you again here and we wish you just the best.

Best regards,
Team Indiana Kenanga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

A romantic evening meal, food still superb, service excellent. Beautiuful ambient surroundings. Will take another meal there before we go. The food was beautiufully presented, and worth the money. Its not cheap, but then its exactly what you would expect from a high class restaurant. If its cheap you want, the there are plenty of other places to eat. Great selection of fine wine, cocktails.

Room Tip: Did not stay here, only came for dinner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Tabather1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indiana2009, General Manager at Indiana Kenanga Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Dear Guest!

Thank you very much for your Feedback - much appreciated.

We are very happy that you enjoy your dinner in our Beachfront Restaurant and also the selection of international wines and cocktails.

We hope to see you again here!

We wish you just the best.

Regards
Indiana Kenanga Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nusa Lembongan hotels
0.3 km away
Lembongan Beach Club and Resort
Lembongan Beach Club and Resort
#2 of 27 in Nusa Lembongan
713 reviews
4.2 km away
The Ocean Sunset Villas Ceningan
The Ocean Sunset Villas Ceningan
#4 of 27 in Nusa Lembongan
102 reviews
0.3 km away
Sammada Hotel & Beach Club
Sammada Hotel & Beach Club
#9 of 27 in Nusa Lembongan
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Sadeg Lembongan
Sadeg Lembongan
#11 of 27 in Nusa Lembongan
193 reviews
2.3 km away
Poh Manis Lembongan
Poh Manis Lembongan
#12 of 27 in Nusa Lembongan
162 reviews
1.3 km away
Batu Karang Lembongan Resort & Day Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Indiana Kenanga Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indiana Kenanga Villas

Address: Jalan Jungut Batu Beach 56 | Klungkung, 87500, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Lembongan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Nusa Lembongan
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Lembongan
Price Range: $145 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Indiana Kenanga Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most elegant boutique hotel luxury spa & yoga on the beach situated on Nusa Lembongan, 16 suites with private garden, 2 Villas two bedrooms with private swimming pool, 1 restaurant creperie and 1 restaurant gastronomic with French Chef.A big area for spa and yoga.............. Many activities directly from the hotel, paddle, diving, snorkeling, fishing, surf, motor bikes, etc....Possibility to organize packages for group. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Indiana Kenanga Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Indiana Kenanga Hotel Nusa Lembongan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing