We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our private heaven!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Indiana Kenanga Villas
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in Nusa Lembongan
Reviewed 29 October 2010

As soon as we reached Lembongan, we were greeted by the locals with shouts of "We love Shahrukh!" And if we thought that made our day, we knew we'd made the right choice when we saw Indiana Kenanga! Every room with a private garden & a large plush bathroom.. A lovely restaurant with a beautiful view.. The best food we've had in Bali.. This place was just perfect! We never felt like leaving the place.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank supsleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (419)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

229 - 233 of 419 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2010

I have visited Lembongan many times over the last few years and been lucky enough to stay at Indiana twice. The accommodation is absolutely beautiful and so are the surroundings. The restaurant is situated right on the sand and the large day beds out the front are perfect to enjoy a cocktail and watch the sunset. The atmosphere is very laid back and relax and the staff are all gorgeous. My absolute favourite part of any trip to Lembongan is eating in the restaurant at Indiana. Clement is an amazing chef and his food is just deicious...especially his deserts. In August 2010 my husband and I had a balinese wedding ceremony at Indiana and Clement and his staff were so helpful, nothing was too much trouble and all of my guests had a wonderful time. I cant wait to get back to Bali and visit Indian again!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jw15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2010

I booked here after reading the reviews on Trip Advisor! My partner hadn't seen any photos of the villas, the look on his face when we arrived in our two bedroom villa was priceless... he was absolutely amazed, so was I, the photos I had seen were not nearly as beautiful as the place actually is. We were greeted by Wayan Kayan who took time to sit with us and tell us a bit about the very peaceful Island Lembongan. Everything was first class, the towels were thick the sheets beautiful, fantastic robes. We were amazed at the architecture and have plans to build a similar place of our own to live in. The whole place gave off a really chilled and relaxed vibe, we were happy happy happy. We had our own private pool. Kayan arranged scooters for us and helped out with any questions we had. Our dinners were glorious and cocktails delicious. All of the staff were very friendly and polite they also exuded a beautiful relaxed vibe. We highly recommend these villas and will definitely be returning next year.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lonningtons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2010

This is a fairly new small B&B, owned by a French chef. Very tastefully done, very romantic, the villas are really beautiful (amazing water pressure in the shower!!!) The manager Kayan was wonderful to us, went out of his way to make our stay comfortable, came to get us at the boat harbor, was very helpful before our stay to make arrangements via email (btw, the deposit had to be made through a payment website I wasn't sure about at first, called balipayment.com, and it turned out to be absolutely fine and secure). The restaurant was excellent, the French chef and owner, Clement, is very creative.

Side minor note: Internet access was not really working/reliable, but that's often the case of all these little islands. So don't really count on it. And bring mosquito spray!!!

Activities: The surfing just across from the hotel is fun, you can hire a boat to take you to the break - 5 min away - and bring you back.
The diving (or snorkeling) was very beautiful. There is no cars on the island, only scooters and bicycles. (If you get picked up from the boat to go to your hotel, they will drive you and your luggage on a scooter!), we rented a scooter (4 $ for the afternoon) and drove all the way around and onto Nusa Ceningan (there's a bridge). It's pure jungle, great views. While we would never have driven a scooter on main Bali because it's too scary, on this island, it was fine.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen75LosAngeles_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2010

We spent one night on Lembongan during our 2 week holiday in Bali. I only found out about this place through Trip Advisor and I am so glad that I did!! We'd already booked our accomodation elsewhere so unfortunately we didn't stay here but the hotel manager showed us the rooms and they were absolutely gorgeous, modern, trendy but looked very comfortable, with modern bathrooms and a huge shower.

We took a pleasant 25 minute walk along the beach front from where the fast boat dropped us off to find Indiana Kenanga.

The main event - The food! Like the other reviews say, the French chef has worked in a number of Michelin star restaurants and has produced a wonderful menu where you really must enjoy 3 courses and the little treats they bring you inbetween - appetizers, home made bread, sorbet/granita. Although the food is more expensive than on the rest of Lembongan & Bali, it really is good value for money, we paid around 1.2 million indonesian rupiahs for 3 courses and a number of drinks.

Because we arrived before they started serving dinner we enjoyed chilling out on the offer sized out door beds at the front of the villa's sipping on ice coffees, watching the world go by and the surfers going out to catch some waves.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clmswallow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nusa Lembongan hotels
0.3 km away
Lembongan Beach Club and Resort
Lembongan Beach Club and Resort
#2 of 28 in Nusa Lembongan
732 reviews
4.2 km away
The Ocean Sunset Villas Ceningan
The Ocean Sunset Villas Ceningan
#5 of 28 in Nusa Lembongan
104 reviews
0.3 km away
Sammada Hotel & Beach Club
Sammada Hotel & Beach Club
#9 of 28 in Nusa Lembongan
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Poh Manis Lembongan
Poh Manis Lembongan
#15 of 28 in Nusa Lembongan
163 reviews
1.3 km away
Batu Karang Lembongan Resort & Day Spa
2 km away
Bay Shore Huts
Bay Shore Huts
#3 of 28 in Nusa Lembongan
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Indiana Kenanga Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indiana Kenanga Villas

Address: Jalan Jungut Batu Beach 56 | Klungkung, 87500, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Lembongan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Nusa Lembongan
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Lembongan
Price Range: $120 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Indiana Kenanga Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most elegant boutique hotel luxury spa & yoga on the beach situated on Nusa Lembongan, 16 suites with private garden, 2 Villas two bedrooms with private swimming pool, 1 restaurant creperie and 1 restaurant gastronomic with French Chef.A big area for spa and yoga.............. Many activities directly from the hotel, paddle, diving, snorkeling, fishing, surf, motor bikes, etc....Possibility to organize packages for group. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Indiana Kenanga Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Indiana Kenanga Hotel Nusa Lembongan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing