We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Sailors Cafe Cocktails Bar
Ranked #56 of 76 Restaurants in Nidri
Restaurant details
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

Good place to enjoy a drink and watch the world go by. Very good service and lovely table nibbles. Owner was very hospitable and brought us a drink.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank SueAntW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2018

You will always be greeted with the biggest of smiles from Stelios and warm friendly service from the staff. Great place to have a beer which will always be brought with nibbles and sit and watch the world go by or watch the screen. Excellent place.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dyble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017 via mobile

It is a very warm and nice place
The owners and also the waltresses are warm and kind and smiling
They have nice cocktails and also salads, toasts and so on

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank kucukoren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

What a great place for a drink and to relax, very friendly staff and the owners are really welcoming. Great drink prices and very nice to relax with the very friendly locals. You have to try best place in Nidri!!!!

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ken m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

Well what can I say about Sailors other than its the most friendly place we have been in whilst on holiday anywhere. My wife and I visited Nidri recently and just happened to call in just for a drink around lunch time we first met Stelios who made us feel most welcome indeed and each round of drinks were accompanied with snacks of various types ham,cheese,crackers, and especially the potato salad lovingly made by Stelios's father that is a must to try. We called almost every day thereafter and met Anna who looks after the gift shop directly next door and works in the café/bar too what a great couple,very chatty and helpful indeed. We have already booked to go back to Nidri in 2018 and sailors will be top of our list to call.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank leswareing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sailorscafebar, Ιδιοκτήτης at Sailors Cafe Cocktails Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Thanks for the very good words from you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sailors Cafe Cocktails Bar also viewed

 

Been to Sailors Cafe Cocktails Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing