We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Dining room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining room
living room area Living room area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Dining room
living room area
Living room area
Entrance door from inside chalet
Living room area
Comfort corner
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
bathroom
Walk-in shower
Double bedroom
Bedroom - detail
Bedroom with small double and bunk bed
Bedroom with small double and bunk bed
Front of chalet
Communal lawn at rear of chalet
Back of chalet
Entrance to Freshwater East beach
Freshwater Bay in low tide
Slipway to Freshwater beach
Freshwater Bay from headland
Freshwater Bay looking towards Manorbier.
Grenala iron age fort in foreground and Barafundle bay in background from headland above us
June flowers in headland
Cliff bird watching near Stack Rocks
St. Govans Chapel
Cliffs near St. Govans Head
Marshland nature reserve adjacent to chalet
Freshwater nature reserve behind beach car park.
Sand dunes nature reserve behind Freshwater East
Friendly robin in the grounds of Stackpole Estate
Wild garlic woods behind Stackpole Walled Garden in early May
Reflections in Bosherston Lakes.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Freshwater East, Pembroke, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Jacquelin...
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed 13 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Great location by a lovely beach and coastal footpath. Comfortable and well equipped chalet with super comfy bed. Helpful owner. Lots of great places to experience nearby- loved Caldey island!

Date of stay: September 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2017
Very glad you enjoyed the area and our chalet. Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pembroke, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Sep 2017
Thank you very much for your comments. Mattresses are brand new and of good quality. Glad they are appreciated! Kind regards, M
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Timothy M
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
“Home from home”
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had such an enjoyable stay.Our kids fell in love with the area and chalet(215).We found it very clean that we felt no standard had been lost from our own,at our dwellings.

There was a guide folder,in the chalet,to help us,from a local area knowledge perspective-well done.

There are more places to visit than one can visit in a week,within easy reach of the chalet.
A holiday well enjoyed✅✅✅

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2017
Thank you for all your comments. We want everyone to enjoy the stay in our chalet as much as we do when we use it. Thanks for being such great guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.