We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Gleneagles(Auchterarder)
US$735
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$116
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Old Churches House Hotel(Dunblane)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Royal Hotel(Bridge of Allan)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
136
2
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
136
2
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmiddleton househomemade breadfresh fruit to startnice houseunderfloor heatingfriendly receptionfantastic roomstayed one nightvery comfortable staycomfortable bedsfront of the housebreakfast was deliciousdressing tablebed and breakfastquiet locationb bshigh standard
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

This place is just amazing. The room was huge, was almost like a flat. Huge comfortable bed, shutters on the windows to keep it nice and dark, under floor heating in the ensuite, double shower and little personal touches like mini gin and tonics in the fridge. We stayed here for a visit to Gleneagles and it was only a short taxi ride away. The breakfast was great, crepes with fresh fruit to start was just the Icing on the cake. The host were so attentive.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Louise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katecope59, Owner at Middleton House Bed & Beakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write these nice comments on your say with us and I hope you enjoyed your dinner at Andrew Fairlie's.

Best wishes,

Kate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

My partner and i were working in scotland for a week and we had stopped in some horrendous dives before thankfully finding middleton house. I can say without doubt this is the finest Boutique B&B that i have stayed, the lovely owners clearly know what people want and nowadays expect and they have totally nailed it. We stayed in the Troon room which i believe was the latest to be refurbed, it was SPOTLESSLY clean, super comfy bed and crisp sheets, the attention to detail was astonishing, free G&T in the fridge, free choccies and proper milk for your morning tea too!!! The bathroom was massive and again attention to detail brill, mahoosive bath and separate shower, lovely free toiletries. After a good nights kip, we were treated to a cracking scottish brekkie, crepes with fresh fruit to start, and great local ingredients cooked to perfection to start off your day. Please stay here, you will not regret it!!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Thank matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katecope59, Owner at Middleton House Bed & Beakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review of your stay with us and we're glad you enjoyed the new room!


Best wishes,

Kate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

Absolutely lovely home. Decorated to a very high standard. The owners are very friendly and helpful and the rooms are private and delightful. We would strongly recommend staying here. Very near to Gleneagles as well.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank bjacob870565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katecope59, Owner at Middleton House Bed & Beakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Thank you for writing this nice review of your stay with us.

Kind regards,

Kate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

The room was spotless, luxurious and comfortable! Breakfast was delicious and plenty of it, the hosts were without fault and would highly recommend the place to anyone,superb!
We would love to go back,great for a stop off for Gleneagles or further afield

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rjones792819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katecope59, Owner at Middleton House Bed & Beakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Thank you for posting these nice comments on your stay and we're glad you enjoyed the breakfast!

Best wishes,

Kate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

Welcoming and friendly hosts offering clean and stylish room facilities. Breakfast varied and sumptuous delivered with efficiency and warmth. Would recommend to family and friends when visiting the area.

Room Tip: The nearby town of Auchterarder offers good dinning opportunities.
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pwisem618479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katecope59, Owner at Middleton House Bed & Beakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write these positive comments on your stay and I hope you enjoyed your day at Gleneagles.

Kind regards,

Kate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews