We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
ApartaHotel el Oasis
Nearby Hotels
US$47
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Taganga Paradise Hostal & Diving(Taganga)(Great Value!)
US$24
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$35/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

La Casa de Felipe Hostel(Taganga)(Great Value!)
US$31
US$22
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Tayrona Dive Center(Taganga)(Great Value!)
US$25
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Republika Divanga(Taganga)(Great Value!)
US$18
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sierraventura Hostel(Taganga)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveller rating
161
23
3
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
161
23
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboutique hotelthe lost city treka great place to stayon arrivalenjoyed our staybeautiful placesanta martathe ownerelisahostsbaykitchenettecartagenadiving
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 189 reviews
Reviewed 20 December 2015

ApartaHotel is a lovely, relaxing place to stay in Colombia. Arturo and Elizabeth are really welcoming and made us feel completely at home. The little apartments are really high quality and the breakfast was great. We slept fantastically well. This is the ideal spot for backpackers tired from travelling or trekking to treat themselves to a wee holiday!

As other reviewers say, it is a little way up from the beach. But in Taganga, which is pretty noisy and touristy, this is definitely a good thing!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lettie_07980085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisabeth N, Gerente at ApartaHotel el Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2015

Dear Lettie; thank you for your review. It´s always important and interesting to take part of the experience of our guests for to learn and to make things better. We realy enjoyed your stay and we thank you for having you here and knowing you. We liked to have the backpackers here and to offer the relax and comfort they need, to fill the batteries for further travel. Welcome back whenever you like. Elisa & Arturo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2015

We came here for a couple of days' relaxation after successfully completing the 4 day hike to Ciudad Perdida near Tayrona NP. The hostess, Eliza, welcomed us in and we immediately felt at home. We were able to get our dirty clothes and boots washed, and chill out by the pool. Breakfast every day was carefully prepared and delicious. The room was spacious and modern, with even a rare (for Colombia) toilet that accepted waste paper! The large bed was super comfortable, though my unlucky friend on the sofa bed didn't sleep so well...Location is right on the edge of the mountain and a little way out of town - definitely a good choice if peace and quiet is what you're looking for, but less so if you're planning to go out in town late at night.

Room Tip: Downstairs room was larger than the others
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JamesS100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisabeth N, Propietario at ApartaHotel el Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2015

Thanks James for the comment. It was nice to have you here. We are glad that you liked the hotel and our service. Thanks to your comments, we have improved the sofa-bed for future guests. If there are any problems or something doesn´t work, we are always on hand to assist our guests. Welcome back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2015 via mobile

Me and my wife took a room for 4 nights. The level of service we received their is like a 5 stars in Europe. Arthuro & Eliza will take care of anything for you. We think that there are no hotels that can be compared to that hotel. The breakfast was very good with a very nice lady with a truely smile. Eliza has recommanded on tracel agency called taganga ventura which were with fine service and price. Arthuro & Eliza include free taxis on the house from place to place in Taganga. I think there is no hotel at the area that can compare to the level of cleaniness and service like Oasis Aparthotel. We will be back with 2 kids as we promised

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank roi1103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisabeth N, Propietario at ApartaHotel el Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2015

Dear Roi:
Thank you very much for your generous comment. It was a real pleasure and honor to have such a nice couple as you here. Belkis, Wilmer and we are the ones who should thank for your confidence and we wish you welcome back now and always. A hug and all the best for you and your family.
Elisabeth & Arturo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2015 via mobile

Hosts are lovely and kind! Nice and quiet place to stay in taganga. Taganga itself isnt particularly beautiful - but if you do visit you shoukd stay here. Go for the family suite because it comes with a beautiful terrace.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Lianne15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisabeth N, Propietario at ApartaHotel el Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2015

Dear Lianne; Thank you for your nice review. It is people like you who makes it worth to do things better and better and to see that our effort gives result. Our idea is to offer a place for relax, after a hard walk from Ciudad Perdida, long time hiking in South America and in our lovely Colombia. Good sleep, nice pool, nice view over the Carribbean Sea. Our sunset is marvellous. Sorry we were not at the hotel when you left, but hope seeing you soon again. Goos Luck with the rest of the trip. Always welcome! /Elisa & Arturo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2015 via mobile

Important thing to note is that the address listed here in incorrect. So call and ask for a proper address before getting a taxi. Taxi drivers in the area are pretty clueless when it comes to getting around. We had a lovely stay. Great wifi, air conditioning, room is big with a beautiful view. The owner and others were very welcoming and sweet. The room is well equipped with simple kitchen needs pots, pans, plates, knives etc and the included breakfast is tasty. My only complaint is the laundry service was overpriced and they didn't do a very good job. The hostel is a good walk up the mountain which is okay early morning and night when it's cool but not ideal when it's hot mid day. The owner offers a ride down but you have to walk back up. The hotel is smack in the middle of typical run down housing or slums which isn't apparent from these pictures. We felt safe and welcome in the neighborhood but it was a slight culture shock for us. Probably a good thing for westerners to experience. Hoping the money we spent here and in the surrounding area (and tourism in general) helps to uplift the community. Although the community is full of smiley happy people. I feel like overall it's a great place to stay.

Stayed: August 2015
Thank Nikki P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisabeth N, Ägare at ApartaHotel el Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2015

Thank you Nikki for your review. First of all we apologize the trouble to find the hotel and inform you that we have done everything we could for to put our hotel right in Google Map, which is nearly impossible. The address is correctly but in some maps we are still wrongly located (even here in Tripadvisor!). That´s why it´s important to take contact with us if you have problems to find the hotel. All taxi driver in Santa Marta still doesn´t know our hotel but there are various signs on the way from the entrance of Taganga until the hotel. It´s even possible to ask the local people in Taganga. The hotel offer shuttle hotel-beach-hotel by oppointment and we always inform our guests that. We are glad to hear that you felt safe, welcomed and well treated in the area. It is our ambition to make it confortable for our guests. Welcome back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews