We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A peaceful place, close to the sea and the city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
ApartaHotel el Oasis
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Taganga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 January 2016

Elisa and Arturo are very nice and helpful people. Their hotel is close enough to the city and the sea so you can get there easily, but also far away enough to preserve a peaceful atmosphere. The pool and the rooms are spacious, pleasant and clean. You can use the kitchen and all the spaces around the house, so you really feel like you were at home. There are also a lot of activities to do around Taganga and Elisa and Arturo even accompanied us on some of them! We also spent a beautiful new year's eve in their compagny. Thanks for everything!!

Room Tip: The rooms on the first floor have an amazing view. The room on the ground floor doesn't but it i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vanessa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisabeth N, Propietario at ApartaHotel el Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2016

Dear Vanessa! Thank you so much for your review. It means a lot for us and it was a pleasure to have you here. People like you make the sense of the work. We wish you good luck and all happiness. Welcome back whenever.... Big hug, Elisa & Arturo with staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (177)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 177 reviews

Reviewed 20 December 2015

ApartaHotel is a lovely, relaxing place to stay in Colombia. Arturo and Elizabeth are really welcoming and made us feel completely at home. The little apartments are really high quality and the breakfast was great. We slept fantastically well. This is the ideal spot for backpackers tired from travelling or trekking to treat themselves to a wee holiday!

As other reviewers say, it is a little way up from the beach. But in Taganga, which is pretty noisy and touristy, this is definitely a good thing!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lettie_07980085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisabeth N, Gerente at ApartaHotel el Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2015

Dear Lettie; thank you for your review. It´s always important and interesting to take part of the experience of our guests for to learn and to make things better. We realy enjoyed your stay and we thank you for having you here and knowing you. We liked to have the backpackers here and to offer the relax and comfort they need, to fill the batteries for further travel. Welcome back whenever you like. Elisa & Arturo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2015

This hotel is described as being ‘900 metres from the beach’. It’s closer to a mile and it’s up a hill along an unmade, potholed and dusty road. Not a nice experience having to walk along this road, dodging motorbikes, buses and trucks, all kicking up clouds of dust. I felt uncomfortable walking alone along the road at night. The hotel clearly states it offers a shuttle service but this is not true. The day I arrived the owners told me their car had been broken for 2 months. At check out, when I asked for a reduction to reflect the complete absence of the so-called shuttle, I was quizzed by the owner about how many taxis I had actually taken. At one point she said ‘but you didn’t take any taxis’. I was astounded to hear that comment. They should have offered a price reduction without question. It was completely unacceptable to treat a customer like this, making them feel so uncomfortable. And I see from 2 other recent reviews that people were ‘given free taxis on the house’.

I urge the owners to put a true and accurate description of the location of the hotel and be consistent about what they offer. They should either fix their car or take off the statement about ‘free shuttle service’. It’s completely misleading. Future clients must be able make an informed decision, based on true and accurate information. The hotel is in an isolated location and they should be honest about this.

The hotel has a nice pool, and large, comfortable and well-equipped rooms, and the breakfasts are very good. The owners were helpful in other respects. However I am not prepared to give the Oasis anything other than this poor review.

Stayed: November 2015
3  Thank Hotelstuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisabeth N, Gerente at ApartaHotel el Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2015

We regret the inconvenience, we will continue working to improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2015

We came here for a couple of days' relaxation after successfully completing the 4 day hike to Ciudad Perdida near Tayrona NP. The hostess, Eliza, welcomed us in and we immediately felt at home. We were able to get our dirty clothes and boots washed, and chill out by the pool. Breakfast every day was carefully prepared and delicious. The room was spacious and modern, with even a rare (for Colombia) toilet that accepted waste paper! The large bed was super comfortable, though my unlucky friend on the sofa bed didn't sleep so well...Location is right on the edge of the mountain and a little way out of town - definitely a good choice if peace and quiet is what you're looking for, but less so if you're planning to go out in town late at night.

Room Tip: Downstairs room was larger than the others
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JamesS100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisabeth N, Propietario at ApartaHotel el Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2015

Thanks James for the comment. It was nice to have you here. We are glad that you liked the hotel and our service. Thanks to your comments, we have improved the sofa-bed for future guests. If there are any problems or something doesn´t work, we are always on hand to assist our guests. Welcome back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2015 via mobile

Me and my wife took a room for 4 nights. The level of service we received their is like a 5 stars in Europe. Arthuro & Eliza will take care of anything for you. We think that there are no hotels that can be compared to that hotel. The breakfast was very good with a very nice lady with a truely smile. Eliza has recommanded on tracel agency called taganga ventura which were with fine service and price. Arthuro & Eliza include free taxis on the house from place to place in Taganga. I think there is no hotel at the area that can compare to the level of cleaniness and service like Oasis Aparthotel. We will be back with 2 kids as we promised

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank roi1103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisabeth N, Propietario at ApartaHotel el Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2015

Dear Roi:
Thank you very much for your generous comment. It was a real pleasure and honor to have such a nice couple as you here. Belkis, Wilmer and we are the ones who should thank for your confidence and we wish you welcome back now and always. A hug and all the best for you and your family.
Elisabeth & Arturo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taganga hotels
0.8 km away
Hotel Kikuxtah
Hotel Kikuxtah
#4 of 12 in Taganga
227 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Casa D'mer Taganga
1.3 km away
Hotel Bahia Taganga
Hotel Bahia Taganga
#6 of 12 in Taganga
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Hotel Jaba Nibue
Hotel Jaba Nibue
#7 of 12 in Taganga
104 reviews
0.9 km away
La Ballena Azul Hotel
La Ballena Azul Hotel
#9 of 12 in Taganga
239 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel Benjamin Taganga
Hotel Benjamin Taganga
#11 of 12 in Taganga
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ApartaHotel el Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ApartaHotel el Oasis

Address: Calle 23 # 5B-47 | Barrio Oasis, Taganga, Colombia
Phone Number:
Region: Colombia > Magdalena Department > Santa Marta District > Taganga
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Taganga
Price Range: $62 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ApartaHotel el Oasis 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ApartaHotel el Oasis is located in Taganga, a small fishing village, natural entrance to the Tayrona Park, wich has beaches, sea and the most wonderful view points in Colombia. It's a small, but exklusive Hotel Boutique with rooms, style aparta studios, and suites. They are spacey, elegants and comfortables, all have amazing view over the Caribbean Sea and over the mountains of Dumbira and Dumaruka. The rooms have King bed, single bed and bed sofa, private bathroom, A/C, fan, television (LED), bed lamps for reading, small kitchen (wellequipped), frigde and security box. The hotel has pool, terraces, garden with hammocks, restaurante specializied on sea food, Wi-Fi and 24-hour reception. The hotel is, as the first hotel in Taganga, quality certificated octuber 2017 (NTS TS 002:2014 Certificado de Calidad Turistica de Colombia by ACERT S.A. - Servicio Calidad Certificada). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your ApartaHotel el Oasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing