We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place to kick back in taganga”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
ApartaHotel el Oasis
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Taganga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed one night here to regroup after the lost city trek (expotur dropped us directly from Santa Marta). The hotel is lovely with a pool, balcony and kitchenette in the room. The owners are incredibly hospitable, provided us a drink on arrival and very kindly let us clean our muddy boots off in the patio. They also turned a whole load of laundry round for us in just a few hours!! Highly recommend.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Natalia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisabeth N, Propietario at ApartaHotel el Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2017

Dear Natalia! Thank you for your review and for chosing el Oasis! It was realy a pleasure to have you here. Only too short, for there are so much more to do and see here around. We are glad that you enjoyed the stay and that you are satified with our service. You are very welcome to el Oasis next time you come to Colombia and Taganga. Elisa & Arturo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (177)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 177 reviews

Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

A great place to stay! The 2 owners are very kind and lovely. We made the reservation last minute and they had organized a peek up service for us, coming from Cartagena, even at 11:00 pm!!! The breakfast ist really good and even better was the dinner, with wish and a speciality of the house, caramelized with a maracuja cream! The room is clean, there is a swimming pool and wifi.
We love to stay here. Thanks a lot Elisabeth and Arturo!!!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Amaranta R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisabeth N, Propietario at ApartaHotel el Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2016

Dear Amaranta; thank you for your stay and for the review. It was a pleasure to have you here. We are glad that you are satisfied with our service. It is important for us to offer the best. Un abrazo, Arturo & Elisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

It's amazing that we (we travel always too much and stay in business hotels almost every week) find a little hotel in a little village at the edge of the civilization where SERVICE is bigger written than in capital letters. Fortunately we still have some days to enjoy Arturo's and Elisabeth's hotel and the beautiful surrounding. It doesn't matter that we are a bit outside of the scene. In case we want to go there Arturo would be the first to give us a lift. Thanks to you both to opened this place to give us the opportunity to stay here!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Gerwin1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zito1958, Propietario at ApartaHotel el Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2016
Google Translation

Estimado huésped. Cuando me preguntan sobre la Hotelería mi nueva profesión desde hace unos años, siempre hago énfasis que lo mejor de ella, es conocer gente maravillosa como ustedes. Por eso su generoso comentario nos compromete a mejorar para dar lo mejor por nuestros huéspedes. Gracias por venir a nuestro Hotel y darnos la oportunidad de conocer y tratar con buenas personas como ustedes . Un abrazo y los recordaremos siempre. Bienvenidos ahora y siempre al oasis.
Elisabeth y Arturo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights. The hotel has a beautiful view over Taganga and the ocean, which one can enjoy from a spacious balcony. The rooms are very well equipped and very clean. What made the stay even more special was the host. He was extremely friendly and even took us snorkeling for a day. The breakfast is delicious! We highly recommend this hotel!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Hannah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zito1958, Propietario at ApartaHotel el Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2016
Google Translation

Estimados: Hanna y Philipe.
Gracias por su generoso comentario, nos compromete a que ustedes y nuestros próximos huéspedes, tengan una confortable estancia en nuestro Hotel. Gracias por venir, les aseguramos que trataremos siempre de mejorar por ustedes, nuestra razón de ser. Bienvenidos ahora y siempre al Oasis.
Elisabeth y Arturo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

We originally planned to check out a couple of hotels/hostels before making up our mind of where to stay. The first hotel we looked at was the Oasis. Elisa and Arturo greeted us so nicely that we decided to stay with them without looking at any other hotels. We originally booked for three nights and ended up staying for a week. The Oasis is a really nice place to relax after diving courses or explore the surrounding area. It is a very small place with only four rooms and therefore the owners have the time and resources to look after their guests and it felt like home. Elisa and Arturo are very warm and welcoming. They recommended nice places to eat and places to visit. The rooms are spacious and clean and the bed is massive. The wifi works very well and enabled us to do some online work. As all hotels in the Caribbean the showers only have one setting and you cannot choose the temperature but water is generally warm. The breakfast varied every morning and was delicious. The pool is clean and deep enough to actually swim in. Most importantly the hotel is a short walk from town which enables you to sleep very well at night as there is absolutely no noise pollution. If we are in the area again we would definitely go back.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank jesuisveine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisabeth N, Propietario at ApartaHotel el Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2016

Dear "Jesuisveine". Thank you so much for the wonderful words in your review. It was realy a pleasure to have you here as our guests. We are glad that you enjoyed the stay and the service the hotel offer. For us, it´s important that our guests feel comfortable, have a good sleep and a good relax. You are always welcome when you are here in Taganga again. Elisa & Arturo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taganga hotels
0.8 km away
Hotel Kikuxtah
Hotel Kikuxtah
#4 of 12 in Taganga
227 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Casa D'mer Taganga
1.3 km away
Hotel Bahia Taganga
Hotel Bahia Taganga
#6 of 12 in Taganga
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Hotel Jaba Nibue
Hotel Jaba Nibue
#7 of 12 in Taganga
104 reviews
0.9 km away
La Ballena Azul Hotel
La Ballena Azul Hotel
#9 of 12 in Taganga
239 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel Benjamin Taganga
Hotel Benjamin Taganga
#11 of 12 in Taganga
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ApartaHotel el Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ApartaHotel el Oasis

Address: Calle 23 # 5B-47 | Barrio Oasis, Taganga, Colombia
Phone Number:
Region: Colombia > Magdalena Department > Santa Marta District > Taganga
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Taganga
Price Range: $62 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ApartaHotel el Oasis 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ApartaHotel el Oasis is located in Taganga, a small fishing village, natural entrance to the Tayrona Park, wich has beaches, sea and the most wonderful view points in Colombia. It's a small, but exklusive Hotel Boutique with rooms, style aparta studios, and suites. They are spacey, elegants and comfortables, all have amazing view over the Caribbean Sea and over the mountains of Dumbira and Dumaruka. The rooms have King bed, single bed and bed sofa, private bathroom, A/C, fan, television (LED), bed lamps for reading, small kitchen (wellequipped), frigde and security box. The hotel has pool, terraces, garden with hammocks, restaurante specializied on sea food, Wi-Fi and 24-hour reception. The hotel is, as the first hotel in Taganga, quality certificated octuber 2017 (NTS TS 002:2014 Certificado de Calidad Turistica de Colombia by ACERT S.A. - Servicio Calidad Certificada). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your ApartaHotel el Oasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing