We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
ApartaHotel el Oasis
Nearby Hotels
US$47
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$46
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Taganga Paradise Hostal & Diving(Taganga)(Great Value!)
US$24
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tayrona Dive Center(Taganga)(Great Value!)
US$25
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Casa de Felipe Hostel(Taganga)(Great Value!)
US$31
US$22
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$38
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveller rating
161
23
3
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
161
23
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboutique hotelthe lost city treka great place to stayon arrivalenjoyed our staybeautiful placesanta martathe ownerelisahostsbaykitchenettecartagenadiving
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 189 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

A great place to stay! The 2 owners are very kind and lovely. We made the reservation last minute and they had organized a peek up service for us, coming from Cartagena, even at 11:00 pm!!! The breakfast ist really good and even better was the dinner, with wish and a speciality of the house, caramelized with a maracuja cream! The room is clean, there is a swimming pool and wifi.
We love to stay here. Thanks a lot Elisabeth and Arturo!!!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Amaranta R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisabeth N, Propietario at ApartaHotel el Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2016

Dear Amaranta; thank you for your stay and for the review. It was a pleasure to have you here. We are glad that you are satisfied with our service. It is important for us to offer the best. Un abrazo, Arturo & Elisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

It's amazing that we (we travel always too much and stay in business hotels almost every week) find a little hotel in a little village at the edge of the civilization where SERVICE is bigger written than in capital letters. Fortunately we still have some days to enjoy Arturo's and Elisabeth's hotel and the beautiful surrounding. It doesn't matter that we are a bit outside of the scene. In case we want to go there Arturo would be the first to give us a lift. Thanks to you both to opened this place to give us the opportunity to stay here!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Gerwin1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zito1958, Propietario at ApartaHotel el Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2016
Google Translation

Estimado huésped. Cuando me preguntan sobre la Hotelería mi nueva profesión desde hace unos años, siempre hago énfasis que lo mejor de ella, es conocer gente maravillosa como ustedes. Por eso su generoso comentario nos compromete a mejorar para dar lo mejor por nuestros huéspedes. Gracias por venir a nuestro Hotel y darnos la oportunidad de conocer y tratar con buenas personas como ustedes . Un abrazo y los recordaremos siempre. Bienvenidos ahora y siempre al oasis.
Elisabeth y Arturo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights. The hotel has a beautiful view over Taganga and the ocean, which one can enjoy from a spacious balcony. The rooms are very well equipped and very clean. What made the stay even more special was the host. He was extremely friendly and even took us snorkeling for a day. The breakfast is delicious! We highly recommend this hotel!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Hannah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zito1958, Propietario at ApartaHotel el Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2016
Google Translation

Estimados: Hanna y Philipe.
Gracias por su generoso comentario, nos compromete a que ustedes y nuestros próximos huéspedes, tengan una confortable estancia en nuestro Hotel. Gracias por venir, les aseguramos que trataremos siempre de mejorar por ustedes, nuestra razón de ser. Bienvenidos ahora y siempre al Oasis.
Elisabeth y Arturo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

We originally planned to check out a couple of hotels/hostels before making up our mind of where to stay. The first hotel we looked at was the Oasis. Elisa and Arturo greeted us so nicely that we decided to stay with them without looking at any other hotels. We originally booked for three nights and ended up staying for a week. The Oasis is a really nice place to relax after diving courses or explore the surrounding area. It is a very small place with only four rooms and therefore the owners have the time and resources to look after their guests and it felt like home. Elisa and Arturo are very warm and welcoming. They recommended nice places to eat and places to visit. The rooms are spacious and clean and the bed is massive. The wifi works very well and enabled us to do some online work. As all hotels in the Caribbean the showers only have one setting and you cannot choose the temperature but water is generally warm. The breakfast varied every morning and was delicious. The pool is clean and deep enough to actually swim in. Most importantly the hotel is a short walk from town which enables you to sleep very well at night as there is absolutely no noise pollution. If we are in the area again we would definitely go back.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank jesuisveine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisabeth N, Propietario at ApartaHotel el Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2016

Dear "Jesuisveine". Thank you so much for the wonderful words in your review. It was realy a pleasure to have you here as our guests. We are glad that you enjoyed the stay and the service the hotel offer. For us, it´s important that our guests feel comfortable, have a good sleep and a good relax. You are always welcome when you are here in Taganga again. Elisa & Arturo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2016

We had such a wonderful stay at ApartaHotel Oasis. Arturo and Elisa were amazing hosts. They went out of their way to make our stay comfortable. Our room was spacious and clean and had a nice view of the bay. They are a great resource for restaurants and activities in the area. Arturo took us to one of the most beautiful beaches we visited in Colombia. A lovely stay for our whole family.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank amytorgeson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisabeth N, Propietario at ApartaHotel el Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2016

Dear Amy, Cameron, Chloe & Lucas! Thank you so much for the review, wonderful words, which got directly into our hearts. It was wonderful to have you here and we are glad that you enjoyed the stay and the time you spent with us. You have a wonderful travel in front of you - what an adventure!Good luck! You are always welcome to "el Oasis" Elisa & Arturo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews