We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly amazing pizzas, very very slow service”
Review of Fan Fan Pizza

Fan Fan Pizza
Description: Traditional independent pizzeria in the heart of the Chiltern Hills. Offering both take away and dine in options. Fully licensed with a wide selection of craft beers and wines.
Restaurant details
Description: Traditional independent pizzeria in the heart of the Chiltern Hills. Offering both take away and dine in options. Fully licensed with a wide selection of craft beers and wines.
Reviewed 31 July 2021 via mobile

Fabulous pizza as always but, having ordered about 7 or 8 times over the last year, it’s a shame that we are always waiting 10-15 mins after the agreed collection time. Tonight it was 23 minutes! I appreciate it’s really popular, especially on a Friday evening, as the pizzas are super yummy but it’s a shame that over a year after opening the waiting times haven’t improved. I am glad that they have sourced some tasty vegan cheese now and that has made a great pizza even better for me. 5 star for pizza yummy-ness (the bases are to die for) but the wait really does bring my score down. Hopefully this will be addressed in future. I’m happy to keep visiting in the hope it will :)

Date of visit: June 2021
1  Thank Melanie037
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2021 via mobile

Fan Fan Best Best pizza in Bucks, always fantastic pizza, just picked up two - the SAS and truffle shuffle, quality ingredients, great value and excellent customer service always.

If you want a genuine pizza experience that you can only usually find in central London come to Great Missenden!

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank SQ44
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 June 2021

We had a fantastic experience at this restaurant. The decor is great and the staff couldn’t have been nicer. The pizzas, which we watched being cooked, are absolutely amazing! The ice cream was delicious and I had a few sneaky spoons of a tiramisu and that was the best I have ever tried! Already planning another visit!

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank CarolineMTW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 May 2021

Just moved from Amersham to great Missendon . The only place in the high street that appealed was this beautifuly presented restaurant. Called to book a table and spoke a friendly young man called Oli. Asked if we could bring our dog and with such sweetness he said ‘yes please we love dog ‘
We had two amazing delicious generous well balanced pizzas and the staff were wonderful and caring . The chef checked on himself which was very telling . He took pride in his food .
THANK YOU FOR PUTTUNG A SMILE ON OUR FACES
May you continue to thrive .

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank parryk2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 May 2021 via mobile

Doubtless the best pizza in HP16 but has unfortunately maintained the cliquey vibe of other venues in the area.

The pizza was good although the oven doesn’t appear to be wood-fired. Ingredients seem to be high quality and the food was tasty. Dough bases were good and cheese was well portioned.

Ordering over the phone was fine although I could barely hear was the person was saying. We were given an oddly
specific collection time and then the food was ten minutes late. Given that pizzas only take around ten minutes to cook this was disappointing.

Whilst I was waiting to collect around 4 people that seemed like “regulars” came in and collected their pizzas without having to wait. This annoyed me.

This is actually the second time we have tried to order from Fan Fan but the first time we gave up as we couldn’t order over the phone but then when we turned up to the restaurant we were told we should have called ahead as the wait was an hour….. didn’t leave a review though as they had just opened and it seems these issues have been ironed out.

This restaurant could improve on customer service to compliment he good food offering. It seems like the front of house staff are not as experienced as the chefs and for the price of the food I’d expect better. If they lose the cliquey Great Missenden vibe then more people would travel down from Prestwood. Don’t turn into another Cross Keys.

Date of visit: April 2021
3  Thank CaCowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Fan Fan Pizza also viewed

Great Missenden, Buckinghamshire
 
Great Missenden, Buckinghamshire
Great Missenden, Buckinghamshire
 

Been to Fan Fan Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.