We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class Rooms”
Review of Devero Hotel & SPA

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Devero Hotel & SPA
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2015

I stayed here for approx. 10 days several years ago during a business trip. I mean to return one of these days when I fly into Milan. It was a great experience except for the front desk which I suspect is no longer the case. I do not usually care to stay at modern hotels under any circumstances, especially when in Italy but I really enjoyed Devero. The rooms are large and so well designed. Huge built in closet areas that disappear into the walls. Lots of wood, texture, floor to ceiling windows with push button window coverings which you will use because the views are fields or roads, nothing scenic. The bathrooms were wonderful, with a light show in the shower. At first I thought 'give me a break - who needs that?" but it was really relaxing and such a great shower that I seriously considered replicating it when I remodeled my bathroom. The breakfast was one of the best I've ever had at a hotel in Italy. The spread was very, very generous in its variety and quality and included really delicious dishes, pastries, breads, fruits, eggs, etc. I dined in the (expensive) restaurant several nights and it appeared the patrons were split between locals and business diners. I don't remember what I ordered, but everything was delicious with beautiful presentations. I do recall that I ordered carne cruda (raw chopped meat with lemon juice, olive oil, garlic, w/p and shaved parmesan). I order that every chance I get when I'm in Italy (never at home) b/c the quality of beef is so good. Devero's version of this dish was wonderful. I'm planning to return in this fall for a few nights after landing Linate instead of staying near the airport or in the city.

Room Tip: Preferred the top floor (not that there are many floors)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GoldCountry1869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (628)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 52 of 628 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2015

The lobby is stylish, the rooms are stylish, there is a cool ambient lightning even in the shower (very nice: rain-Forrest mega head on the ceiling), there is free w-lan, a well sorted breakfast buffet and even a signature odour you smell once you enter the lobby.
Staff is friendly.
1 star reduction because of the fitness room - you definitely need to run outside the hotel. And you always have to restart the w- lan connection.
Anyways, I will come back.
Restaurants are as good as it can get, but a bit pricey. On the other side you can eat until midnight...

Room Tip: Go for the tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank awalbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2015

Very convenient hotel on the outskirts of Milan. The staff is friendly and helpful. We reserved the penthouse suite which was extremely large and beautiful for the price we paid compared to the prices of hotel rooms in Europe. The restaurants are some of the best in the region with the main one having won a Michelin star. The restaurant staff was wonderful. Would go back.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank capt106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2015 via mobile

I stayed for four nights along with 20 colleagues from around the globe as it was convenient to our local office. The location was about the only good thing. Breakfast was short on coffee. The swimming pool was only one foot deep. The bar closes at midnight. The worst thing is the lack of air conditioner control. Everything is controlled from the front desk. I asked reception many times to cool the room. It always reverted to the hotter temperature. I went for a run and returned with my key not working. After dinner one night, the lights would not come on after putting the key in the power slot. This required another trip to "big brother " at reception to turn enable the lights. Every day there is a new WiFi password and the WiFi service is weak. The price was reasonable but not with all of these issues.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
1  Thank Brian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2015

Rooms were fine but appeared cold and buisinesslike. Top restaurant with two stars in Michelin. Hence, we thought, the number two restaurant wouldn't be that bad. Well, it was! Food was completely average, service was below average, and the waterglasses that were on the table were all (eight of them) dirty and had to be swapped for som glasses that were less dirty. In total, the hotel didn't look like it has four stars.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RogerOwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cavenago di Brianza
0.5 km away
AS Hotel Cambiago
AS Hotel Cambiago
#1 of 1 in Cambiago
577 reviews
11.4 km away
Hotel de la Ville
Hotel de la Ville
#1 of 8 in Monza
616 reviews
3.5 km away
Brianteo Hotel & Restaurant
Brianteo Hotel & Restaurant
#1 of 1 in Burago di Molgora
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Motel Rona
Motel Rona
#1 of 1 in Caponago
51 reviews
9 km away
Best Western Villa Appiani
Best Western Villa Appiani
#1 of 2 in Trezzo sull'Adda
518 reviews
7.1 km away
Euro Hotel Residence
Euro Hotel Residence
#1 of 2 in Concorezzo
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Devero Hotel & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Devero Hotel & SPA

Address: Via di Largo Kennedy 1, 20873 Cavenago di Brianza, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Monza and Brianza > Cavenago di Brianza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cavenago di Brianza
Price Range: $109 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Devero Hotel & SPA 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This oasis of style and comfort is sure to make your trip, whether for business or pleasure, an experience beyond comparison. 138 rooms, 6 duplex lofts, 2 Executive Suites, 1 Penthouse suite, panoramic glasshouses for receptions accommodating up to 400 covers, interior and exterior Bar and Lounge Bar, Conference Centre with fully equipped modular meeting rooms for between 20 and 500 delegates, 2 Restaurants, indoor Car Park with 150 spaces and secure garages, Gymnasium equipped by Technogym, Wi-Fi Internet Connection throughout the hotel, 3 Internet Points with printer in lobby. SPA with indoor pool and 4 massage cabins ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Devero Hotel & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing