We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
24
37
11
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
37
11
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Chenming international hotel belongs to Chenming group which is the largest group of paper making in China. Hotel itself is very big and a lot of business people staying. Room condition was not impressed me. There is no shelf in bath shower. I have to place everything on the floor. Towel is somehow white-brown color. Wallpaper is broken. Clock is needed to change battery. They have balcony but you are not allowed to go out. (too bad)

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tan U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Chenming International offers good value to business visitors to Shouguang with large spacious rooms and huge balconies. Nice clean rooms and toilets with most amenities provided. the breakfast includes a wide selection of Chinese-style morning meals, including porride, udon noodles, fried rice and some breads and fruits.

Room Tip: Front rooms offer good view of Chenming HQ! :)
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Choonfong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2015

Arriving late at night we were booked in fairly well. The room was terrible as the curtains were torn with large holes in them and the bed sheets were very worn and frayed terribly.
The breakfast closed at 9.30am and they were inflexible and no one could speak English to help. I think this is rather early to close as we did arrive late at night.

Room Tip: Don't bother
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2015 via mobile

Was here for a business trip for just one night but had also the chance to enjoy a business dinner at the hotel.
The stay was relaxing and the food excellent. Fresh seafood and not only ...
For sure I recommend it.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
1  Thank LuxPas76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2015

This is a good place to stay. They are really trying to make it into a resort area. Clean hotel, nice room, big complex. The bridge crossing the river next door is beautiful. I enjoyed my stay here. Recommended if you get to visit Shouguang.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews