We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Island House(Divar Island)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
58
24
8
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
24
8
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyoga sessionsminimum dayssprawling areaper dayriver islandretreatrelaxationindiafacilitiesresortwellnessteachermr
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2017

If you are looking how to forget the Western World stress , to learn about the healthy way to live and eat - this is the place. Very beautiful resort with large choice of accommodation from luxury room to villa. All the rooms are very confortable, nice bathrooms, with balcony or private porch. It is very clean and there is always plenty of fresh towels . The gardens are perfectly maintained.The food all vegetarian is delicious .
The stuff is very professional, friendly and helpful. The Ayurvedic treatments are excellent.During the whole stay you get the doctor's consultations .The yoga , the meditation, the cooking lessons. You get busy on this charming little river island and at the same time very relaxed.

Room Tip: The villas are worth to pay more. Ask for the river view
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Anilah11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alconvictor, General Manager at Devaaya Ayurveda & Nature Cure Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Anilah,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor and for having stayed at Devaaya

We are happy to know that you had an enjoyable stay and that our services and facilities were to your satisfaction.
Needless to say, your feedback will surely motivate my team to constantly strive for excellence.

Thank you once again and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Devaaya

Best regards,

Sanjay Pagi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017

This resort is meant for people who want to take a vacation for health and relaxation. The facility is beautifully built over a sprawling area, overlooking a beautiful lake.
They have all health related activities such as Yoga, meditation, massages, nutritional food etc. The day activities are charted out and visitors are expected to follow the routine for a healthy experience. Ample of things in resort to keep you occupied, such as Gym, Library, Music etc. Huts, rooms and suites are decorative and built to take care of individual and family.
On the flip side, it is not meant for someone who primary objective is to travel and explore Goa. The resort is built on an isolated island called Diwar and to reach main land one need to take boat/ferry to cross the river. Also, the charges are on higher side. They usually give a package rate, with minimum 3 days as a package. It is mostly freuqented by foriegner from Europe and Gulf.
Food may be an obstruction for some as it doesnpt offer lavish food, for health reason. Smoking and alcohol is not permitted. Resort has Ayurvedic doctors who make an individual plan for each visitor for their health and relaxation.

Room Tip: Must try their various types of massage
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arif r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alconvictor, General Manager at Devaaya Ayurveda & Nature Cure Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Arif,

Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed feedback on Tripadvisor and for having stayed at Devaaya.

The entire team is delighted to receive your feedback and to learn that your experience at our Centre has been an enjoyable one.

Your constructive comments are also a good learning for us and your inputs are well noted.

Thank you once again and we do hope that you find an opportunity in the near future to stay with us again.

Best regards,

Sanjay Pagi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

The first thing that will grow you at Devasya is its serenity and natural surrounding. Its located on a river island, pretty far from cities hustle bustle. The sprawling area of the resort has been tastefully developed to match international standards.
Each and every thing at resort reflects beauty, serenity and class. The health activities they perform are great, and they actually have ayurvedic doctors to conduct wellness activities.
The place is best for some one looking for a health tourism or for an utmost relaxation. You have to take their packages which starts at minimum 3 days. It can be costly for middle class, and is mostly booked by foreigners.
You get a health food at specified timings and have all facilities for yoga, meditation, massages, activities etc.

Not meant for those, who are coming for goa tourism. But suitable for people coming for a comfortable stay within resort with health activities.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
Thank Arif R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alconvictor, General Manager at Devaaya Ayurveda & Nature Cure Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Arif,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor and for having stayed at Devaaya

We are happy to know that you had an enjoyable stay and that our services and facilities were to your satisfaction.

Thank you once again and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Devaaya

Best regards,

Sanjay Pagi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2016 via mobile

This was one of the greatest vacations I had in my life!

The center is great, in the middle of nature, treatments are excellent and people working there are wonderful.

All very kind, willing to support you in every moment at the reception, at the treatment center and at the restaurant.

When you arrive there you have the first day checkup with a doctor who follows you for all your stay there and prescribes the treatments that suit you best.
I was lucky to have dr Mahesh who is a very skilled doctor. He explained to me the Ayurveda basic principles which was something unknown to me and he had also the patience to clarify any doubts on the treatments always smiling.

The girl who did all the treatments to me was Nich, I don't know how it is written but means " night". She was really lovable and took care about me so gently and supportively.

I wish I would go back there soon!

Something to improve:
Fruit 2 times per day. I love fruit!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank stephanN676869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2016

Very nice island and center! A beautiful and green territory, special food was tasty. I took the bike into the hotel and went to the old city and rode around the island. The therapies was fantastic and relaxing. I had a small problem with my nose and after therapy i am breathing easy! But i have two comments: Wifi should be faster and fruits two times per day! Highly recommend this center for therapies and quiet relax.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zhekanya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews