We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
Agoda.com
View all 5 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveller rating
178
29
7
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
178
29
7
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews can't recommend this place enough thierry paradise beach island mainstream nature tourists
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 220 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2020

The first time we visited Koh Jum it rained non stop so couldn't really get the vibe.
This was our second visit. Koh Jum itself is a beautifully chilled island
Koh Jum Lodge is a perfectly run place to stay on a beautiful stretch of beach.
Thierry and his team are perfect hosts. the service is first class as is the food.
can't recommend this place enough if you want to get away from the tourists spots and just kick back and chill

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Dubpistols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2019

We are regular returners to this gem of a resort. Two weeks, no shoes, nature, good food, unobtrusive service, eco-conscious - and personal atmosphere. No need to ever go to a different resort. Thanks to the team!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank CMM430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2019 via mobile

Very slowdown and good place.
Friendly helpfull staff.
Very nice big bungalows.
Perfect sunset every evening.
Restaurang good Food over all.
Can strongly recomend this place .
Will comeback
Best place on Koh jum..

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank markstigen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2019

Our arrival (by taxi from the airport and then long tail boat) was a magical start to our stay at the wonderful Koh Jum Lodge. It was exactly what we were looking for, beach huts on an untouched stretch of coastline but with just the right amount of comfort to make your stay so so enjoyable. The bungalows are beautifully designed and made in polished wood and whilst they don't have a/c they have fans, are light and airy with good quality mossie nets provided and set up daily for you. The location is stunning, right on the beach, the pool is welcoming and just the right size for a resort of this character, and the restaurant serves up some of the best Thai food you could wish for. Some good wines and cocktails on the menu, and the kids were well catered for with a decent and varied menu. The hosts were friendly, welcoming and always willing to help with advice or just to have a chat. Their staff were fantastic. Only down side is a very limited menu at breakfast but what do you expect on your very own desert island paradise?!

Room tip: Sea front bungalows had a wonderful view
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank heidimcm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2018

We needed a place to mend our weary bodies and we absolutely nailed it with our decision to stay here!

We stayed for 2 weeks and marvelled at how KJL achieves the balance of laid back island style with exceptional consistent kind service.

Our bungalow was on the beachfront - it was spacious and had everything we needed for a comfortable stay - including a hammock on the balcony, comfy bed, inside daybed and good bathroom. I loved returning each morning after breakfast to a perfectly made up room and fresh floating flowers in the water bowl out the front.

The food in the restaurant was delicious and the kind restaurant staff extremely attentive. Great cocktails.

We used the bikes daily to go cycling and also hired a motorbike from the lodge to go exploring around the island.

And finally, I cannot praise the staff highly enough. Beautiful bungalows and picturesque surroundings are important but without exceptional caring staff a holiday can be lacking. Koh Jum Lodge had the lot. Thank you

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank cloeyhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews