We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
US$153
US$56
View Deal
SAVE US$97
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
ZenHotels.comUS$153
View all 13 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (307)
Filter reviews
307 results
Traveller rating
186
93
20
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
186
93
20
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here for nights long tail boat steep hill other places local village beach bungalow hillside wit jum scooter koh peace
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 307 reviews
Reviewed 17 December 2019 via mobile

When you arrive at the resort from the long-tail boat you are welcomed by friendly and personable staff. Our room was ready for us despite arriving very early. The staff gave us some information about the resort and surrounding area before showing us to our room. The steep climb to our room was well worth the effort as we were rewarded with a fantastic, well equipped bungalow with views overlooking the pool and ocean. The room was clean on arrival and staff cleaned the room daily and replenished bottled water and coffee/tea on a daily basis.
The pool/pool area was extremely clean and well kept and the pool was a good size. We stayed for 3 nights and practically had the pool to ourselves for the duration of our stay. The hotel also provide free kayaking and snorkeling equipment.
Breakfast was good albeit limited choice. There was either an American breakfast or Thai breakfast along with coffee, fruit and yoghurt. We ate lunch/dinner a couple of times and although a little pricey it was really nice (pizza was awesome). There are also a few other restaraunts along the beach. The restaraunt is pretty much set on the beach with spectacular views of the ocean and phi phi islands.
If you are looking for a peaceful and relaxed stay with friendly and attentive staff then book to stay here!
There is currently some work being undertaken to improve the resort however this did not disrupt our stay whatsoever.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 828josefj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2019

We stay there for 2 nights. The first night they upgrade us to a room by the sea because all the other room were full. That was nice but they force us to move on the second night. All the seaview room were empty and no booking on that day, i really don't see the point of moving us for 1 night. This was really frustrating and time consuming for nothing.
Also they gave us the wrong time for the fairy schedule, so we end up running to the pier super early. Didn't have time to enjoy breakfast and got to the pier 1 hour in advance. So end up just waiting there for an hour.

Other than that, room is nice, Food is okay. I would definitely go back. I just think this place is a bit miss manage.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Boris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2019

A Nice bungalow Resort wit a Nice beach when it is High tide. At low tide it is impossible to swimmingpool in the ocean, but then there is a lovely swimmingpool.
As the Resort is placed on the Hill side there is a lot of starrs, so it is not recomended to people with problems to walk.
If you are in for snorkling it is not recomended.
The restaurant and bar is ok, but the staff could be more serviceminded, as we often waited some time before They reacted. We stayed for five days, and had diner at the restaurant all evenings, and we never experienced to have our food ( Four people ) at the same time.
I don't Think that I Will return to Koh Jum and this Resort again.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NielsenDenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2019 via mobile

First of all we were real Ting Ray lovers. Mrs. Tam really offered a clean and nice place for good value. The new owner did some renovation and build a pool. But is this a reason to multiple the price by 4? We think not. Even the staff is not as good as we expect in this price range. Food still good but not as good as it was. We will not come back to this place and are a bit sad that Ting Ray and Mrs. Tam are gone....

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Martin23482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2019 via mobile

It is a nice property, well maintained and well run. The staff are wonderful. We found the property overpriced, however, compared with the other places we stayed during our seven weeks in Thailand. And we were disappointed that we paid for a deluxe ocean view room that did not in fact have an ocean view unless you stood on the deck and craned your neck to the side. The beach water is nice but rather murky and not good for snorkeling if that’s your thing. The food was generally very good. There are less expensive options just down the beach. The place is a bit isolated so best to rent a scooter to explore the island and also have more dining options. Taxis on the island seemed quite expensive.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank John7654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews