We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$89
View Deal
Free cancellation until 07/03/21
Expedia.com
US$89
View Deal
Free cancellation until 07/03/21
Agoda.com
US$152
US$56
View Deal
SAVE US$96
ZenHotels.comUS$152
TravelocityUS$89
CheapTicketsUS$89
View all 13 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (307)
Filter reviews
307 results
Traveller rating
186
93
20
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
186
93
20
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here for nights long tail boat steep hill other places local village beach bungalow hillside wit jum scooter koh peace
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 307 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2019

We made our first trip to Koh Jum Island a couple of weeks ago and were happily surprised to have stumbled on this uncrowded little gem in the Andamman. Koh Jum Ocean Beach Resort was very peaceful and located on a secluded beach, accessible by boat and by car.
Of our 2 months holidays, we spent 10 days in this hotel and we really enjoyed peace, quiet, beautiful sunsets and good food.
The hotel has a great restaurant with a good chef that prepared us freshly-made and tasty organic meals. We liked the added touch that they even grow their own vegetables in their farm at the hotel.
Manager Pat and her assistant Wit are very friendly and accommodating. They were always ready to give us advice and look after our needs so we could fully our enjoy holiday. They did their best to make our stop in the island a memorable one.
We highly recommend this hotel.

Room tip: Beach front Boat house room is the best
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jennylaibb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2019 via mobile

When you arrive at the resort from the long-tail boat you are welcomed by friendly and personable staff. Our room was ready for us despite arriving very early. The staff gave us some information about the resort and surrounding area before showing us to our room. The steep climb to our room was well worth the effort as we were rewarded with a fantastic, well equipped bungalow with views overlooking the pool and ocean. The room was clean on arrival and staff cleaned the room daily and replenished bottled water and coffee/tea on a daily basis.
The pool/pool area was extremely clean and well kept and the pool was a good size. We stayed for 3 nights and practically had the pool to ourselves for the duration of our stay. The hotel also provide free kayaking and snorkeling equipment.
Breakfast was good albeit limited choice. There was either an American breakfast or Thai breakfast along with coffee, fruit and yoghurt. We ate lunch/dinner a couple of times and although a little pricey it was really nice (pizza was awesome). There are also a few other restaraunts along the beach. The restaraunt is pretty much set on the beach with spectacular views of the ocean and phi phi islands.
If you are looking for a peaceful and relaxed stay with friendly and attentive staff then book to stay here!
There is currently some work being undertaken to improve the resort however this did not disrupt our stay whatsoever.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 828josefj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2019

We stay there for 2 nights. The first night they upgrade us to a room by the sea because all the other room were full. That was nice but they force us to move on the second night. All the seaview room were empty and no booking on that day, i really don't see the point of moving us for 1 night. This was really frustrating and time consuming for nothing.
Also they gave us the wrong time for the fairy schedule, so we end up running to the pier super early. Didn't have time to enjoy breakfast and got to the pier 1 hour in advance. So end up just waiting there for an hour.

Other than that, room is nice, Food is okay. I would definitely go back. I just think this place is a bit miss manage.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Boris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2019

A Nice bungalow Resort wit a Nice beach when it is High tide. At low tide it is impossible to swimmingpool in the ocean, but then there is a lovely swimmingpool.
As the Resort is placed on the Hill side there is a lot of starrs, so it is not recomended to people with problems to walk.
If you are in for snorkling it is not recomended.
The restaurant and bar is ok, but the staff could be more serviceminded, as we often waited some time before They reacted. We stayed for five days, and had diner at the restaurant all evenings, and we never experienced to have our food ( Four people ) at the same time.
I don't Think that I Will return to Koh Jum and this Resort again.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NielsenDenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2019 via mobile

First of all we were real Ting Ray lovers. Mrs. Tam really offered a clean and nice place for good value. The new owner did some renovation and build a pool. But is this a reason to multiple the price by 4? We think not. Even the staff is not as good as we expect in this price range. Food still good but not as good as it was. We will not come back to this place and are a bit sad that Ting Ray and Mrs. Tam are gone....

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Martin23482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews