We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
eDreams
Travelocity
Agoda.com
US$22
US$16
View Deal
SAVE US$6
Hotels.comUS$22
Booking.com
Expedia.comUS$22
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
18
12
5
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
18
12
5
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed two nights at this wonderful place. It is pretty simple bungalows with fan but clean and beautiful view. The beach in front of the resort is Perfect for baths eventuell when it is low water.
The staff is friendly and helpful. The food is good and cheap. You can enjoy life here.

While we were staying here they had four wonderful, playful and friendly puppies. Our kids loved them.

Beware of the monkeys, they are everywhere but they don’t disturb you. But they can easily take your things if you leave them out of sight.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ann-SofieSvensson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017 via mobile

If you’re looking for a place to get away from it all, this is it. Bungalows are located on a beautiful beach that the staff works hard to keep clean. The views are breathtaking, surroundings quiet and peaceful, most of the time all you can hear are the waves and crickets. It’s like there’s noone else around. Every bungalow has a porch overlooking the beach, beds have mosquito nets and are very clean yet simple. No fridge, hot water or a/c. There is a fan however. The owners are very kind and helpful, and make great food. Selection in the restaurant is wide, ranging from western to thai dishes, they also serve breakfast, and their fruit shakes are just divine. A small shop is about a 5-minute walk away where you can buy the essentials like water and some snacks. No alcohol though since people in this village are muslim. For beers and such you have to go a bit further into the main village Ban Koh Jum. There are also several restaurants and gift shops there. We took a taxi (car, not a tuktuk) and paid 100 baht in one direction, that’s about 3,5 km.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Barbarushka23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016

Placed on the best part of Ao Si Beach where swimming is great at both high and low tides. Every bungalow has a superb sea view. The rooms are large though basic with the normal firm beds that you get throughput Thailand. Restaurant good with reasonable prices. Very few mosquitoes so no need for nets. A short walk to Ting Rai village for extra supplies. Steps to rooms steep for children and older people.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bangla9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2016 via mobile

My husband and I just left Sun Smile having stayed there for 5 nights. We have just started a 5 month travelling adventure and decided that Koh Jum would be our first stop so we could relax after our London life. The reviews we had read online prior to our visit sounded like exactly what we needed: quiet, secluded and not very touristy.

We had an amazing time in the bungalows with our great hosts who were always on hand should we need anything (mainly banana pancakes and green curry).

It is true what other reviews say - there really isn't much to do on the island so don't go there if you're looking for an activity filled, social holiday. But if you're after some uninterrupted r+r, beautiful private beaches and spectacular sunsets then Sun Smile on Koh Jum is where to book!

The bungalows themselves are very basic! A fan to keep you cool at night, a bed and basic ensuite (shower over toilet jobby) so don't expect luxury. However, the location and views more than make up for this and for 2,500 baht for 5 nights, it's really good value.

Highly recommended accommodation for a relaxing holiday.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank MrsCGMarshall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2016 via mobile

Basic accommodation but if you want to relax in a friendly environment then you won't find much better places. The owners were friendly and helpful. For example the washing basin in our hut was a little leaky. We advised the owners and they immediately offered us a new hut. The food was good but we also ate and drank in the next door resorts. The beach was nearly empty and the sea invitingly blue, clear and warm. If you read reviews of this place and the Island then the words 'relax', 'chill', 'friendly' and 'paradise' will keep appearing. There is a reason for this.....

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews