We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$12
View deal
Expedia.com
US$59
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/12/22
Hotels.com
US$59
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/12/22
Agoda.comUS$12
TravelocityUS$59
Vio.comUS$12
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveller rating
106
54
19
3
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
106
54
19
3
9
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 191 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2018 via mobile

If you’re looking for something low key and not many tourists this is definitely a great place to go! We looved Koh Jum. We spent 3 nights at jungle hill and were sad to leave. The restaurant was great and well priced and staff was lovely. Room is very simple, no hot water, ac or wifi in room, but had a bug net and fan. Location right on the beach and beach chairs are provided. Enjoyed nice massage on the beach as well! Would go back for sure!

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kristaschmidt1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 20 January 2018

We have just stayed at Jungle Hill for 6 nights. Our bungalow was basic but clean and had all we needed with a comfy bed, fan and mosquito net. The location is just lovely on a stretch of sandy beach which is rocky at low tide but only a 100 metres or so to a more sandy way in to swim. The food and service in the pretty restaurant is first class and all the staff were helpful and lovely. Highly recommend. We ate at the seafood restaurant by the pier in Koh Jum town on one night which was also lovely, the lady at Jungle Hill organised our taxi.

Date of stay: January 2018
Thank Putneydrifter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 January 2018 via mobile

This is a small piece of paradise - beautiful and clean bungalows, harmonic setting, very friendly staff and quiet beach. Not so suitable for families w small kids due to a lot of stairs and a few rocks on the beach but for anyone wanting to have a quiet time and almost a private beach this is an advantage. A place to come back to!

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank hannal900
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 November 2017 via mobile

We chose this place due to good guest reviews from different websites and it was one of the best decisions of our trip in Thailand so far. Staff is the most hospitable ever! They keep atention in every detail. Also food is really good, you have to try spring roles, fried chicken with cashew nut and phadpreaw wan - delicious. Bungallows are much better than you can see on photos. Please note: there is no hot water on the island and you have to shower with cold one. Island itself is really amazing altough it was raining when we were there. Not many tourists. We spent time walking on the beach, collecting shells and we rented bikes to see the island. It was fun to bike around in rainy day. We also met local guy who peeled the coconut for us :). We would come back again to stay more than two days and to experience the island in hot and sunny weather.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank simonarE8287YM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 November 2017 via mobile

This hotel is to be avoided, you will find a much better place to stay in on the island, and at a better price! The bungalows here aren't worth the price you pay. They promise a sea view and all you see are the trees... The staff is horrible and unrespectful. We asked to cancel our reservation as we preferred other hotels, and they just laughed at our faces and ignored us. They are not helpful at all. Furthermore, the beach isn't the most beautiful on the island, there are lots of rocks so not the best place to swim! The pictures of the beach do not match with the reality. In the end, we spent our time on the other beaches and at other hotels/restaurants much better and cheaper. Indeed, the restaurant is also very expensive compared to other places in Ko Jum. I do not recommend this place!

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Kiks974
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews