We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$80
US$13
View Deal
SAVE US$67
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
HurbUS$80
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveller rating
106
53
19
3
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
106
53
19
3
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews phi phi your luggage the cottages thai food ting rai jungle beach sunset tourists meters bliss phuket
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 190 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2018 via mobile

Amazing and not so crowded. Peaceful and relaxing place. Bungalows have good bathroom. Beach front bungalow with gorgeous view. The beach is clean but not easy to swim when is the low tide. Friendly staff. No AC.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank LunaKrabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018 via mobile

Incredible staff, food is outstanding (try chicken satay-it's a meal in its own). I had a beach bungalow, no air con but the location and view and beach access compensated for that.
The one negative is you need to be VERY careful swimming, esp when the tide is in, some of the rocks below are razor sharp, I cut my hand to pieces on one. Prob not great for young kids.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank shanec49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018

We spent three nights in a wonderful bungalow right by the beach. Having travelled around exploring the rest of the west side of Koh Po/Koh Jum we found that this place is located on one of the absolutely best and most beautiful beach strips of this island. As the name suggests, it is on top of a hill, so you'll have to climb some fairly steep steps to get up to the restaurant or to your bungalow (maybe not ideal for people with weak legs). Jungle Hill has the most lovely staff and the greatest food so we didn't really feel the need to go anywhere else for food. There are two small shops located on the other side of the hill, and they have motorbikes for hire, should you want to go out and explore the island's tiny villages or other places. You can also walk along the beach all the way to the southern tip if you feel like it.

Date of stay: January 2018
2  Thank RL775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

Well just the fact that we have returned for the third time says how lovely this resort is.
Tang and her team are helpful, friendly and lovely people.
The bungalows are really nice, some more basic than others.
This time ours looked over the beach/sea, it was the best one we have stayed in yet.
The beach is quiet and lots of space the relax in the sun. If you get chance do visit the Rock bar, along the end if the beach nearest the resort, over the rocks and it is perched up on the cliff. Funky, chilled out bar.
We are always recommending Jungle Hill to friends and family.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank UpperPark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018 via mobile

If you’re looking for something low key and not many tourists this is definitely a great place to go! We looved Koh Jum. We spent 3 nights at jungle hill and were sad to leave. The restaurant was great and well priced and staff was lovely. Room is very simple, no hot water, ac or wifi in room, but had a bug net and fan. Location right on the beach and beach chairs are provided. Enjoyed nice massage on the beach as well! Would go back for sure!

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kristaschmidt1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews