We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$80
TravelocityUS$80
FindHotelUS$17
Orbitz.comUS$80
CheapTicketsUS$80
Trip.comUS$56
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveller rating
106
53
19
3
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
106
53
19
3
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews phi phi your luggage the cottages thai food ting rai jungle beach sunset tourists meters bliss phuket
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 190 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

We had booked 4 nights and left after 2.. as our kids could not enjoy the beach at all ! Very Rocky and not transparent water we all ended with injured knee!!
The free Kayak end up being 2 old kayakees with only one paddle so you can technically only use one. Snorkeling is really not possible the sea is roo agitated !
The food is ok but expensive.
I have read the review on the staff not being kind, we did not had this issue but we did not pay upfront either so had no issue when we cancelled our 2 last nights. They evwn helped us to organize our transfer to our newly booked hotel.
In this last week if May nearly all restaurants and hotels were closed in Koh Jum. We were absolutelt alone as tourists on the island. This mean also that you are dependant on the local tranfer service to Krabi ( no ferry) and if you want to tour aroud the other islands it is automatically by private long tail.
Rhe beach family bungalow was ok. The mosquito nets are clearly too small for the beds hence not offering a correct protection.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sbdangla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

Expect not to be met at the pier as promised but to be dropped on the main road by taxi and left to make your way up a long and severe incline in extreme heat, hauling your own bags and begging for help as the staff happily stands at the top of the hill, waving. “Can-not. No have.” If you are physically able to finally traverse the serpentine obstacle course, you will be delighted to discover that the property will not accept the credit card you used to book your bungalow. “Can-not. Boss no here.” You will immediately find your cash budget cut by half – because there is no ATM on the island. Drag your bags straight down slippery stone steps to one of the most expensive rooms and learn that not even a single bottle of water is provided. “No include.” Expect the same when you check out.
“No recommend.”

Room tip: Older visitors not encouraged
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MamaSanChiangMai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

We enjoyed it to the fullest in Jungle Hill Bungalow. The staff was super friendly, the bungalows clean and nice, the food was delicious, the service extraordinary, ...
Will recommend it to anyone - 150 % happy and we miss it already!

Room tip: We stayed on top of the hill and still had sea view. If you prefer to stay right at the beach, ask for some of the lower bungalows.
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank tinacc2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

Couldn't be any better loved it so much. Can't wait to go back again next year. Great rooms and excellent food. Swimming and snorkeling is awesome. Perfect resort for relaxing and for families. The staff are amazing.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TonyY873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018 via mobile

We absolutely loved it here. Firstly the manger Trang was very friendly, great English and looked after us. Unfortunately we only popped over from Koh Lanta for 2 days. Wanted to stay another day but it was fully booked. We had a bungalow right on the beach and the views and sunset where stunning.
It is very quiet here but that was exactly what we needed.
The bungalow was fan but that was fine and never to hot. It would be nice to have a fridge but a lot of bungalows all over Thailand don’t and it’s not such a big deal when your out all day and evening.
As people said it is a steep climb to the main road or other way if your bungalows are at the top. Loved the mosquito net and never got bitten. Got eaten alive in Koh Lanta even using spray. Never saw any bugs in our room.
We only ate breakfast in the restaurant which was ok.
The main road and night time is very dark so do take a torch. There are lots of nice restaurants and I think bars are open till 1am but we never stayed up late.
Beach is clean and you can look around and only see a few people.
I loved it here and even though it’s quiet 2 days is not long enough.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank ladyvee1844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews