We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Koh Jum Beach Villas
Nearby Hotels
Loma Sea View Bungalows(Ko Jum)(Great Value!)
US$16
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Sun Smile(Ko Jum)(Great Value!)
US$17
US$16
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Koh Jum Resort(Ko Jum)
US$26
US$24
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Peace Paradise Resort(Ko Jum)(Great Value!)
US$15
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Golden Pearl Beach Resort(Ko Jum)(Great Value!)
US$13
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (300)
Filter reviews
301 results
Traveller rating
265
24
7
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
265
24
7
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate poolbedroom villawrite this reviewlow tideoutdoor showerabsolute paradiseour honeymoontotal privacypure naturedelicious thaimini vanbeautiful seakrabi airporteco resortspent nightsbeautiful placechai
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 301 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2018

What luxury, beauty, harmony and elegance!! This is the kind of paradise you dream about but rarely find. The individual villas are gorgeous, elegantly furnished and also have full working kitchens. Every villa has a balcony and isjust steps from the beach so you can hear the waves all day (and night) long. Some even have pools!! The beach is a long stretch of white sand and the water is absolutely perfect. The food is fantastic, the small bar is enchanting and I it feels like you're on a deserted island, but with all the luxuries of a 5-star resort. If you're looking for a peaceful, private place to bliss out, this is for you.

Room Tip: Get a villa with a pool.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ari W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KohJumBeachVillas, KJBV Team at Koh Jum Beach Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear Ari, we are delighted to read such review about our resort and Koh Jum and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, It will be a pleasure to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018 via mobile

We stayed in the Baan Sharmar 4 bedroom villa (with A/C in the bedrooms) for three nights and we had one of the best beach hotel experiences of our lives. The villas are immaculate, the grounds are picturesque and the staff is very inviting. The bar and restaurant offered something for everyone and we loved having the option of ordering food into our villa. We did two excursions, one snorkeling trip to Mosquito island through the hotel and one snorkeling/scuba diving trip to Koh Phi Phi Lee through Koh Jum Divers. Both were fantastic! If you're looking for night life and shopping this is not your island. If you like quiet, relatively unspoiled seclusion this is for you. Oh, the beach is very pretty but rocky so we recommend water shoes. Take a chance on this place, you won't regret it.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Christopher K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KohJumBeachVillas, KJBV Team at Koh Jum Beach Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Hello Christopher
Thank you for your review, it was a pleasure having you with us.
We are glad both Villas and Activities suited your expectations and we are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018

We stayed at Koh Jum Beach villas for a week in January 2018. Koh Jum is an unspoilt island near Krabi, with superb beaches facing the Andeman sea. Koh Jum Beach Villas is a really well-conceived and executed collection of villas on the island's best strip of beach, with a communal pool, bar, restaurant and massage sala. It is the most expensive, but also the most luxurious set-up on the island, and is very well-run.

The villas are really spacious, comfortable and well set up, and generally only a few steps from the beach. The atmosphere is relaxed and the service excellent. The beach is relatively empty, and the swimming excellent, though as with many beaches in the area swimming can be difficult at low tide when underwater reef and rocks become exposed.

Our only disappointment was that the restaurant food, though perfectly acceptable - and enlivened by themed "specials" on many evenings - didn't seem to live up to the quality of the place generally, nor the prices charged. Previous years' reviews were very enthusiastic about the food - it may be that the chef has changed. However, there is a choice of any number of other restaurants within easy walking distance up & down the beach, so you are not limited to what the Beach Villas restaurant has to offer.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Silver_traveller99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KohJumBeachVillas, KJBV Team at Koh Jum Beach Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Thank you for your nice review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.
We will share internally with the staff both your positive and negative comments.
Looking forward to welcoming you again on Koh Jum.
KJBV Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018 via mobile

Fabulous place in all aspects. Accommodation was all we expected in more. The owners, Marnie and Ken were present every night to greet the guests. Food was fabulous and unlike many resort restaurants , the theme and menu changed every night. Bar was great with great drinks.
Service in every way was as good as you will see anywhere from room service, maids, massage therapist, restaurant and bar staff , and overall.
We arranged a private dinner in our room and the staff were prompt and couldn’t do enough to make it a special evening.
Only issue , which wasn’t an issue because we live the place so much , was that the other places on the beach were not very good at all so not many alternative decent places for dinner etc.
Overall just a fantastic resort in every way and look forward to returning next year.
Get a room with your own private pool!!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Don K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KohJumBeachVillas, KJBV Team at Koh Jum Beach Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Dear Don, such a nice review, many thanks, we are glad you liked your stay with us and you enjoyed Koh Jum. Looking forward to welcoming you again.
KJBV Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

The hotel is a harmonious blend of luxury and tranquility in the lap of untainted nature.The rustic touch of the villa with the sound of the roaring sea at the background was a lovely experience. We stayed in a beautiful sea facing villa 'Ban Chai Ley'. The majestic sea was visible from every room of the villa. The beach was clean, beautiful and romantic with Phi Phi island at the background. We even spotted a snail and some crabs in their natural habitat. Everything was so fascinating about this place. The helpfulness and hospitality of the staff is commendable. The chef even cooked Indian food for us at our request.
The villa offers many services at additional cost such as day tour bookings, massage services, cooking classes etc. We loved the place so much that we didn't book any other tour from there. We just didn't want to leave the beautiful Koh Jum Beach Villas. I would strongly recommend a stay here if you need that luxurious and relaxing holiday in the lap of less explored nature. Here you will get a feel of another world.

Room Tip: Sea facing rooms are recommended.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank roamingpirates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KohJumBeachVillas, KJBV Team at Koh Jum Beach Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Thank you for your review, we are glad you appreciated the tranquility and beautiful scenery of our island as well as our Resort's experience. We are looking forward to welcoming you again. KJBV Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews