We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$188
View Deal
Hotels.com
US$395
US$186
View Deal
SAVE US$209
Free cancellation until 14/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreams
US$188
View Deal
ZenHotels.comUS$260
CheapTicketsUS$186
StayForLongUS$395
View all 13 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (366)
Filter reviews
366 results
Traveller rating
326
28
7
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
326
28
7
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private pool bedroom villa operations manager outdoor shower our honeymoon low tide service level turn down service krabi airport daily life great food low key peaceful island heaven on earth surrounding islands watch the sunset main village
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 366 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2021 via mobile

We stayed in Khao Jum Beach Villa for 10 nights during Christmas & New Year. We are extremely happy with our stay. It’s a very cozy place with great facilities, fabulous food, fantastic view and super friendly staff! We stayed in the 3 bedroom villa and enjoyed our spacious place with 2 kids. The food is amazing too! But what really surprised us was the service level. The manager David us an amazing hotel manager. He proactively manages everything we will need... He planed our transpiration, tour timings, breakfast..... i have taken many trips and stayed in many luxurious hotels before. This service level is absolutely unbelievable. It feels very personal and light. We deeply enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend the place!!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Helenahao810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy Kalinski, Sales at Koh Jum Beach Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2021

Dear Helenahao810,

We would like to thank you for choosing Koh Jum Beach Villas for your festive season vacation with your family. It was a pleasure to host your stay and also an absolute pleasure reading your 5 star review.

David will be thrilled to read your comments about his personalized, excellent service and we are delighted you enjoyed the concept of our resort and the facilities we have on offer.

Thank you again and we can't wait to welcome you back to our paradise in the near future.

Wishing you all the very best.

Warm regards,
Mandy Kalinski
Reservations and Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2021 via mobile

Absolutely amazing stay. I am pretty fussy when it comes to accommodation and I could find no faults! Incredible views from every place in the villa, super comfortable bed, a multitude of sitting options to take in the view, great coffee in the morning, super tasteful design... I could go on and on and that’s just for the villa. The food was super tasty and a wide variety with different specials each night, extensive drink/wine list. Best of all were the people- from David, the manager, to the owners to the waitstaff- so welcoming and full of information about what to do on the island. If you want a quiet magical holiday just laying around and relaxing this place is for you! If you want to do activities each day, this place is also for you! Free kayaks, bikes, lots of trips on offer. Can’t wait to come back!

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 71CatherineR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy Kalinski, Sales at Koh Jum Beach Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2021

Dear 71CatherineR,

We are so delighted to read your 5 star 'Slice of Paradise' review and it is very rewarding that I can share your comments with all the team.

The unique design of the villas was intended to offer our guests an experience that focuses on luxury, comfort, indulgence and a chance to connect with the natural surroundings. David, our Operations Manager goes above and beyond to make sure the menu selection offers a variety of daily specials and full use of the local produce on the island. We also understand the joy of sipping the best glass of wine or innovative house special cocktail whilst soaking in the inspiring nature at sunset time. Our staff take pride in seeing our guests happy and David and the team will be thrilled to receive your feedback.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and it will be our pleasure to welcome you back to our paradise.

Wishing you all the best.

Warm regards,
Mandy Kalinski
Reservations and Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2020 via mobile

We stayed at Koh Jum Beach Villas for 2 nights and it was more than we ever expected!
The villa itself is beautiful and so well kept, you would think you’re the first ones staying there! We stayed in the beachfront pool villa and it was well worth the money and an absolute dream
The staff were incredibly friendly and welcoming. Huge thanks to David and Sak for making our stay extra special! All of the food was amazing, and again well worth the money
The only disappointment was that we couldn’t stay longer!
Highly recommend staying here, and we look forward to returning!

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank bethemsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy Kalinski, Sales at Koh Jum Beach Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2020

Dear bethemsea,

Thank you for taking the time to write a 5 star review about your recent stay. We are thrilled you had an extra special experience and I will share your comments with Khun David and Khun Sak for providing such exceptional service.
We hope we can have a chance to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm regards from all the team.
Mandy Kalinski
Reservations and Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2020

David and the team did a great job to make sure we were welcome and treated like royalty, but before that, the communications during reservation were also clear, quick and informative. The whole trip was a very memorable one. The resort has everything you could need although due to limited number of guests the full breakfast buffet was closed and we really missed a decent cup of coffee in the morning, but now I'm being picky because the food for all other meals was excellent. We were even treated to a locally caught and fresh off the boat sailfish. Kids had a great time and we enjoyed a little ride around the island on the scooters hired from the resort. One thing to note is that the beach is not the best for swimming as there's quite a reef out the front and a bit choppy due to storms, so not able to see where you walk but the pool made up for it :)

Room tip: all Villas were unique set in a top location either with beautiful gardens or next to the beach
Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank F7206YAjayk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy Kalinski, Sales at Koh Jum Beach Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2020

Dear F7206YAjayk,

Thank you for taking the time to write a 5 star review about your recent stay. We are thrilled you appreciated our service prior to your arrival and also during your stay.

Koh Jum is a magical secluded community spirited island and I am happy you had a chance to tour around by scooter.

We hope we can have a chance to welcome you back so you can have the opportunity to enjoy our full breakfast buffet selection and our excellent coffee!

Wishing you and your family well and all the very best.

Warm regards,
Mandy Kalinski
Reservations and Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2020

As soon you step in to Koh Jum Beach Villas Resort you feel like in Paradise.
Our villa was beautiful and huge, it was located right on the beach. We especially love that the resort is ecological. No plastic bottles at all, there are only glass bottles, they resort is refilling them with clean drinking water for you. The resort is providing trash bags for picking up the trash on the beach . The trash is coming in with the flow, it is costum at this resort that the staff is helping too. It was very educational for our kids. A big thank you to David (Manager) and Mandy (Reservation) they were so kind and friendly and made our holidays a big success.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G8019OFhelenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy Kalinski, Sales at Koh Jum Beach Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2020

Dear G8019OFhelenk,

On behalf of all the team at Koh Jum Beach Villas, thank you for taking the time to write a 5 star review about your recent stay in our luxury paradise!

We are thrilled you appreciated our sustainable philosophy and our strong commitment to make significant efforts to reduce its social, environmental and economic impact. This is a concept that we implement into the daily operation of the resort.

All our villas including your villa "Baan Madelaine" offer an abundance of space and privacy with a chance to be immersed in inspiring nature, especially the direct beachfront villas with sweeping views of Phi Phi National Park.

We would love to have the chance to welcome you back in the near future.

Wishing you all the very best.

Warm regards,
Mandy Kalinski
Reservations and Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews