We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Woodland

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Woodland
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Pathankot
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2012

The hotel is centrally located, I could easily move in the city. What I loved was the food, esp the non vegetarian delicacies are a must try. The rooms are also good with a great service.
Plus it provides value for money which I always go for. I would recommend it for the food and value for money

Room Tip: I think their suite is v comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Emmadreamsbig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Woodland, General Manager at Hotel Woodland, responded to this review, 18 December 2012
We are happy that you chose Hotel Woodland for your stay in Pathankot.

Thank you for giving us such a good review.

Do share Hotel Woodland experience among your friends and family.

Do give us a chance to serve you again.

Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    2
    6
    4
    3
See reviews for
5
1
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ludhiana
Level Contributor
95 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2012

Good Nice Hotel with reasonable rates . Good Ambience and lot of Parking space available which is big problem in Pathankot. Location is OK .But Problem is with Service . In My room there was short circuit and it created the problem. Rest was ok. Food was good.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Singh99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Woodland, Owner at Hotel Woodland, responded to this review, 5 September 2012
Hi

We are happy that you chose Hotel Woodland as your preferred hotel in Pathankot.

However, we are very sorry that you faced a problem during your stay.
We try are utmost best to serve our customers.

As you have mentioned that you did not like the service, we will try to improve the same.

I hope you will give us another chance to serve you better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurgaon
Level Contributor
45 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2011

The rooms are clean and spacious. Bathroom is good. They have a bar and restaurant. The food is decent too.

They have their own parking. However, they do not offer buffet break fast. In a city like Pathankot, it is a decent place to stay.

In fact, I have stayed here during all my visits. Though nothing much to write home about, it is a VFM hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rolingstoneking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Woodland, Owner at Hotel Woodland, responded to this review, 5 September 2012
We are happy that you chose Hotel Woodland for your stay in Pathankot.

We hope that you had a pleasant stay.

Do give us a chance to serve you again.

Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mangalore, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2011

The hotel is very clean and well maintained. The staff is cooperative. Food is good and has a lot of variety. Room rates are very affordable for a 2 star hotel. Hotel is at a very convenient location.

Good for business travel.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Aakash_infy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mangalore, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2011

The hotel had very spacious, neat and plush rooms. The room service was also better than the hotels i used to stay. The staff was very helpful. It had a beautiful themed restaurant with a variety of cuisines. The food was delicious.
The best thing was all these were available at a very affordable price.
I would certainly visit this hotel again whenever i get a chance.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank alka_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Woodland, Owner at Hotel Woodland, responded to this review, 5 September 2012
Thank you for choosing Hotel Woodland.

We hope that you will refer our hotel to your friends.

We hope to serve you again.

Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pathankot
0.0 km away
Hotel Venice
Hotel Venice
#1 of 6 in Pathankot
3.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
0.0 km away
Utsav Resorts
Utsav Resorts
#4 of 6 in Pathankot
3.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
0.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Hunky Dory
BEST WESTERN Hunky Dory
#1 of 1 in Dhar Kalan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Green Hotel Pathankot
Green Hotel Pathankot
#1 of 10 in Pathankot
4.5 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
0.0 km away
Parag Hotel
Parag Hotel
#3 of 16 in Pathankot
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Staywell
Hotel Staywell
#7 of 10 in Pathankot
2.5 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Woodland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Woodland

Property: Hotel Woodland
Address: Dhangu Road, Pathankot 145001, India
Region: India > Punjab > Gurdaspur District > Pathankot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Pathankot
Price range (per night): $42 - $61
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Woodland is an exquisite property, accredited with 2 Star hotel certification by HRANI (Hotel and Restaurant Association of Northern India). It has been aesthetically designed by reputed architect and interior designer from Delhi. Excellent quality of food with kitchen managed by professional chef from Delhi.The hotel caters both business and leisure travellers. It is consistently rated high by both business and leisure travelers.The hotel located in the heart of Pathankot city. Pathankot serves as a travel hub for the three northerly states of Punjab, Himachal Pradesh and Jammu and Kashmir.The hotel is ideally located in the heart of the city; with airport(3.5 kms), railway station(2.5 kms) and bus stand(2 kms) with in few kilometres.16 beautifully designed rooms, with 5 room types Gold Suite, Executive Suite, Double Deluxe, Business Executive Class and Business Class.The hotel has its own theme-based restaurant, The River Restaurant. Restaurant has wide variety of cuisines.The hotel also has a licensed bar, The Forest bar with the best liquor in town.Banquet hall/ Conference room, called Indigo can accommodate up to 100 people and is suitable for conferences, parties, exhibitions, buffet, DJ parties etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Woodland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing