We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Courteous staff at poorly managed hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Woodland

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Woodland
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Pathankot
Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Courteous staff at poorly managed hotel”
Reviewed 21 May 2015 via mobile

We stayed there for one night and the experience was very bad. The room and bathroom was not clean and even there were no fresh toiletries. We had to ask for them even towels. Only good thing is that staff is very nice. Upon entering the room there was stale smell. Not good for stay.

Stayed May 2015, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank gazal_chaudhary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Woodland, Owner at Hotel Woodland, responded to this review, 3 June 2015
Dear Guest

I would like to thank you for choosing Hotel Woodland as your preferred hotel in Pathankot. It is the only registered 2 star hotel in the city.

We highly appreciate reviews and take customer feedback very seriously. We thank you for bringing your concerns to us so that we can address them in a timely manner.

We want to apologize to you since we were not able to provide you the level of care that we generally provide to other guests. I hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you and improve upon our services.

Regards
Hotel Woodland, Pathankot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    2
    6
    4
    3
See reviews for
5
1
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2015

I used to visit Pathankot frequently during 2011-13 and always prefer this Hotel. 2-3 Years back since it was well maintained and good.

But when i visited it FEB-2015, i was stunned after checked in and found that all the rooms were dirty and smelly. Bed sheets were too dirty and having Hairs and all.


Food quality has also decreased too much, will suggest not to choose this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deepak S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Woodland, Owner at Hotel Woodland, responded to this review, 3 June 2015
Dear Guest

I would like to thank you for choosing Hotel Woodland again as your preferred hotel in Pathankot.

We can see that you stayed in Hotel Woodland in February 2015. We are constantly working on upgrading our services and we appreciate honest feedback from our loyal guests.
We want to apologize to you since we were not able to provide you the level of care that we provided you in the past.

I hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you and improve upon our services.

Thanks
Hotel Woodland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pathankot hotels

Indore, India
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2015

Totally unexpected experience at the end of our journey to Dharamshala and Amritsar. Stayed there for a night. Best hotel with all ammenities.. Great hospitality.. Got in contact with the owner, his son and the manager..
Rooms are as per Hotel Association standards.. Opted for a suite for occupancy of 4 adults.. it was totally comfortable..
They offer discounts while booking online through their own website on hotel tariff as well as on food.. Don't miss that..
Will surely opt for this if got a chanve again to visit near by..

Helpful?
5 Thank apoorvjoshi
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotel_Woodland, Owner at Hotel Woodland, responded to this review, 3 June 2015
Dear Guest,

On behalf of everyone at Hotel Woodland, I would like to thank you for your generous compliments. We will be sure to share your kind words with the team. Thank you for choosing the online booking option as this helps us provide our guests with best possible rates.

We sincerely hope we are able to welcome you back again to the hotel. We are truly grateful as well for recommending Hotel Woodland to your friends.

Sincerely,
Owner
Hotel Woodland, Pathankot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lucknow, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2015

A hotel set in lovely, well-kept surroundings with great ambience. Friendly, helpful, courteous and competent staff. We also had food in the restaurant which was exceptionally good. We would gladly come again!

  • Stayed February 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Deepti1201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Woodland, Owner at Hotel Woodland, responded to this review, 3 June 2015
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your generous compliments. Our chefs have a deep understanding of local cuisine and always provide our guests the best and healthiest food in town.

We sincerely hope we are able to welcome you back again to the hotel. We are truly grateful as well for recommending Hotel Woodland to your friends.

Sincerely,
Owner
Hotel Woodland, Pathankot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2015 via mobile

Hotel Woodland is a small but a very good business hotel at a great location and at a very good price. The rooms are modern, clean and spacious, much-much better than other hotels in the surrounding. Bathrooms are modern and clean as well. The staff is very helpful and attentive. I frequently visit the hotel for my business trips and this hotel has never disappointed me. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank nitasha g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Woodland, Owner at Hotel Woodland, responded to this review, 9 April 2015
Dear Reviewer,

On behalf of everyone at Hotel Woodland, we would like to thank you for your generous compliments.. We will be sure to share your kind words with the team. It is reviews like yours that motivate each and everyone of us to strive to go beyond guest satisfaction, and become memorable to our guests.

We sincerely hope we are able to welcome you back again to the hotel. We are truly grateful as well for recommending Hotel Woodland to your friends. Please check out our new website and do get in touch with us in case we can be of any assistance.

Sincerely,
Owner
Hotel Woodland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pathankot hotels
0.0 km away
Hotel Venice
Hotel Venice
#1 of 6 in Pathankot
51 reviews
0.0 km away
Utsav Resorts
Utsav Resorts
#4 of 6 in Pathankot
5 reviews
1.0 km away
Green Hotel Pathankot
Green Hotel Pathankot
#1 of 10 in Pathankot
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Parag Hotel
Parag Hotel
#3 of 16 in Pathankot
3 reviews
0.0 km away
No photo provided
Capri Hotel
#4 of 10 in Pathankot
6 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Staywell
Hotel Staywell
#7 of 10 in Pathankot
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Woodland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Woodland

Property: Hotel Woodland
Address: Dhangu Road, Pathankot 145001, India
Region: India > Punjab > Gurdaspur District > Pathankot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Pathankot
Price range (per night): $42 - $59
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Woodland is an exquisite property, accredited with 2 Star hotel certification by HRANI (Hotel and Restaurant Association of Northern India). It has been aesthetically designed by reputed architect and interior designer from Delhi. Excellent quality of food with kitchen managed by professional chef from Delhi.The hotel caters both business and leisure travellers. It is consistently rated high by both business and leisure travelers.The hotel located in the heart of Pathankot city. Pathankot serves as a travel hub for the three northerly states of Punjab, Himachal Pradesh and Jammu and Kashmir.The hotel is ideally located in the heart of the city; with airport(3.5 kms), railway station(2.5 kms) and bus stand(2 kms) with in few kilometres.16 beautifully designed rooms, with 5 room types Gold Suite, Executive Suite, Double Deluxe, Business Executive Class and Business Class.The hotel has its own theme-based restaurant, The River Restaurant. Restaurant has wide variety of cuisines.The hotel also has a licensed bar, The Forest bar with the best liquor in town.Banquet hall/ Conference room, called Indigo can accommodate up to 100 people and is suitable for conferences, parties, exhibitions, buffet, DJ parties etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Woodland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing