We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Woodland
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Venice(Pathankot)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Walia Resort(Pathankot)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Unite(Pathankot)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Utsav Resorts(Pathankot)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
Hunky Dory(Dhar Kalan)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Atithi Resort(Dalhousie)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sagrika Resort(Dalhousie)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
11
2
6
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
2
6
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstar hotelsleeping qualitystaff was friendlybasic facilitieshotel staffstayed herecuisinecitydecorationtoiletstv
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2016

Was there with friends for just a night in Pathankot! Basic hotel with basic facilities, so did not use many services. We just kept our bags in the room to explore the town and ate out. Slept and left in the morning! Please research all the facilities and services if staying for more than 1 night!

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
Thank krjihma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Woodland, Owner at Hotel Woodland, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Woodland, Pathankot for your recent stay. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and we hope that we will have another chance to host you on your next visit to Pathankot.

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2016 via mobile

The dirtiest hotel of my life. Towels , bed sheets were at least 100 years old. Bathroom was like slums. I had to get all bedsheets replaced. Nothing in room or bathroom is renovated. Very bad experience. I almost threw up in bathroom. I had to buy my own towel as towels in hotel were wet and dirty.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Ravi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Woodland, Owner at Hotel Woodland, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2016

Hi Ravi

We are extremely sad to hear that you did not have pleasant stay at Hotel Woodland.
We have noted down your concerns and we will take action accordingly.
Guest comfort and facilities are utmost important to us.

I hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you and improve upon our services.

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2015

This is a shady rundown place that is not worth the money. It is located in a small lane. The staff is very friendly. The positive comments stop there. The walls are peeling off, bathrooms are dirty and run down, mattress is hard, room is small. They seem to be putting more effort in making their website look pretty than on their hotel. This was our first stay during out trip and what a disappointment it was. It is quite pricey for what they have to offer.

We had our breakfast in the morning which is not included in the room rate. Breakfast was good.

There were many better looking places and I am sure we would have found a decent place at the same price.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nishitha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Woodland, Owner at Hotel Woodland, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2015

Dear Nishitha,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Woodland, Pathankot for your recent stay and we are delighted to read your kind comments regarding our staff, website and food. However, we must apologize that some aspects of your stay fell below your expectations. We take our guests' feedback very seriously and we will be sure to share your remarks with our team. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and we hope that me have another chance to host you on your next visit to Pathankot.

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2015

We only stayed 1 night passing through the area. The staff were helpful in arranging our onward travel and very polite and friendly. The room was large and bed comfortable. My only disappointment was the bathroom had clearly not been cleaned, we had to ask for towels and toilet paper. Food was good in restaurant.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank wegz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Woodland, Owner at Hotel Woodland, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2015

Dear Guest,

On behalf of everyone at Hotel Woodland, I would like to thank you for your generous compliments on food and staff. We will be sure to share your kind words with the team.
We have also noted your feedback on toilet amenities. It is our endeavor to improve our facilities and provide our guests the best value and experience.

We sincerely hope we are able to welcome you back again to the hotel.

Sincerely,
Owner
Hotel Woodland, Pathankot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2015 via mobile

We stayed there for one night and the experience was very bad. The room and bathroom was not clean and even there were no fresh toiletries. We had to ask for them even towels. Only good thing is that staff is very nice. Upon entering the room there was stale smell. Not good for stay.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank gazal_chaudhary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Woodland, Owner at Hotel Woodland, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2015

Dear Guest

I would like to thank you for choosing Hotel Woodland as your preferred hotel in Pathankot. It is the only registered 2 star hotel in the city.

We highly appreciate reviews and take customer feedback very seriously. We thank you for bringing your concerns to us so that we can address them in a timely manner.

We want to apologize to you since we were not able to provide you the level of care that we generally provide to other guests. I hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you and improve upon our services.

Regards
Hotel Woodland, Pathankot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews