We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Must Visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Woodland

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Woodland
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Pathankot
Bhopal, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Must Visit”
Reviewed 17 December 2016

I had visited this hotel for official purpose. This is a 2 Star hotel. The hotel appearance was nice. Check-in and check-out was not delayed. Behavior of the staff was friendly. Room was spacious with clean. All amenities were provided in the room. I had booked this room by directly. I would not suggest anything to this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    2
    6
    4
    3
See reviews for
5
1
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
56 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2016

When you don't expect much from the hotel anyways, the disappointment never hurts you.
The room and the bathroom were below average.
Did not venture to take the breakfast (though complimentary!!).
If you have option, don't plan to say at Pathankot.

  • Stayed November 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pankaj50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pathankot hotels

Mauritius
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

Good staff caring. N very helpful
Good cuisine. Good service.
Regarding hygiene n cleanliness still some improvements. Like bathmats. Regular change of sheets n washroom must include sophisticated apparels

Stayed November 2016, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank veerhulk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thane, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
72 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Location: In a busy lane in pathankot. I will recommend this for a night halt.

Rooms and Service: Rooms have fridge, AC and TV. Toilets are well maintained. Service is OK

Food: We ate dinner and it was standard north indian food.

Value for money: One night stay can be planned.

We were a group of bikers and used this as night halt from Srinagar,

Room Tip: No recommendation. Either way you will look into another building
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AbhijitKhatu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2016 via mobile

I visited this hotel during my solo ride to Ladakh. I started my ride from Delhi to srinagar and planned to halt at pathankot thinking hotel will be good in pathankot than udhampur. Searched for better hotel and booked this hotel. But this was the worst hotel I ever stayed at. My initial room had bad smell which didn't go even after requesting room sprays, water was leaking from bathroom ceiling, no hot water, very bad food. Chicken tasten like frozen one from old stock. There was no proper response when asked about breakfast. Had bad day. Only positive thing to say is they changed my room after repeatedly complaining about bad smell.

Stayed August 2015, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Pradeep R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pathankot hotels
0.0 km away
Hotel Venice
Hotel Venice
#1 of 6 in Pathankot
51 reviews
0.0 km away
Utsav Resorts
Utsav Resorts
#4 of 6 in Pathankot
5 reviews
1.0 km away
Green Hotel Pathankot
Green Hotel Pathankot
#1 of 10 in Pathankot
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Parag Hotel
Parag Hotel
#3 of 16 in Pathankot
3 reviews
0.0 km away
No photo provided
Capri Hotel
#4 of 10 in Pathankot
6 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Staywell
Hotel Staywell
#7 of 10 in Pathankot
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Woodland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Woodland

Property: Hotel Woodland
Address: Dhangu Road, Pathankot 145001, India
Region: India > Punjab > Gurdaspur District > Pathankot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Pathankot
Price range (per night): $42 - $57
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Woodland is an exquisite property, accredited with 2 Star hotel certification by HRANI (Hotel and Restaurant Association of Northern India). It has been aesthetically designed by reputed architect and interior designer from Delhi. Excellent quality of food with kitchen managed by professional chef from Delhi.The hotel caters both business and leisure travellers. It is consistently rated high by both business and leisure travelers.The hotel located in the heart of Pathankot city. Pathankot serves as a travel hub for the three northerly states of Punjab, Himachal Pradesh and Jammu and Kashmir.The hotel is ideally located in the heart of the city; with airport(3.5 kms), railway station(2.5 kms) and bus stand(2 kms) with in few kilometres.16 beautifully designed rooms, with 5 room types Gold Suite, Executive Suite, Double Deluxe, Business Executive Class and Business Class.The hotel has its own theme-based restaurant, The River Restaurant. Restaurant has wide variety of cuisines.The hotel also has a licensed bar, The Forest bar with the best liquor in town.Banquet hall/ Conference room, called Indigo can accommodate up to 100 people and is suitable for conferences, parties, exhibitions, buffet, DJ parties etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Woodland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing