We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (552)
Filter reviews
552 results
Traveller rating
177
166
104
57
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
177
166
104
57
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews manas resort valley view swimming pool villa room mumbai nasik highway indoor games lunch and dinner en route courteous staff food quality restaurant staff monsoon season great weekend the cottages amazing place thali nature
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 552 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

Had gone on weekend vacation for 2 days place is located on highway. It’s spacious and nice swimming pool.
Don’t have big play area for large crowd
They have small place for kids to play . Cottage are nicely placed next to each other .

We where quit not happy with food quality . We did go out for food .

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank 09andy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

The rooms are small and not upto a standard one would expect for a four star resort... the animals are basically some birds / a lot of dogs and a few rabbits... Dogs are cute.. The atmosphere was cool after some rain , a lot of fog and it was sort of romantic.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank KKD1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit P, Guest Relations Manager at Manas Resort with Petting Zoo, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for giving us an opportunity to host you at our resort.

While we have 6 different categories of luxury rooms ranging from 300 sq ft cozy standard room to a luxurious 1000 sq ft Signature Villa and Suites with private living room and garden we suggest you could opt for one of our Signature Villa,, Suite or Royal Villa on your next visit as these are spacious enough to suit your taste.

Manas Resort with Petting Zoo is a home to a some exotic birds like African Grey Parrot, Sugar Gliders, Iguana, Conure’s, Pheasants, Exotic Hens, Ostrich and pooches including Japanese Akita, Long Coat German Shepherd, Rough Collies, Labrador, French Bulldogs and many more.

We are glad you enjoyed the stay in the lap of nature surrounded by cloudy skies and the lush green valleys. We hope you would once again give us an opportunity to welcome you at the resort.

Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

I had been to this place with my family and other three families. we specifically chose the Valley-facing villa. We were given two villas. Each villa comprises of two rooms with independent bathrooms and toilets and has a common area where you and your friends can sit and talk. Now let me tell you about what i liked at this place:
1) Rooms: The rooms are spacious and can accomodate a family of four. Two children and two adults. These rooms are well maintained and comfortable. The valley facing rooms are near a valley and you have to walk a lot to get to the main area where the restaurant is located. So these rooms are not recommended for families with infants or pregnant women. You cannot forget your keys inside the rooms. If ,by mistake, the door gets closed from outside, you have to call the hotel reception from some other room or travel to the hotel reception for spare keys.
2) Service: The staff are well mannered and very accommodative to your needs. They try and fulfil your needs to the best of their ability.
3) Food: I thought the food was great. They served black pomfret for one of their buffets, which is a rare site to see. Restaurants generally serve Basa or some other fresh water fish. The food was tasty and additional food was made available for us even when we were late for lunch.
4) Petting zoo: They have a petting zoo where, if you are any animal lover, you can play with birds and animals. if you are not scared, birds come and sit on your shoulders and hands and you can feed them. So for anyone who enjoys such activities, you can have a good time.

A few improvements I thought that can be done:
1) As this place is pet friendly, people do carry their own pets. So it is common to find the droppings of these pets in the premises. Now this is not the fault of the resort staff. People who get their own pets should be responsible to clean up the droppings of their own pets. However, if the resort can look into this, it would be great.
2)Restaurant for Valley facing room: If you could have a separate room for valley facing rooms, it would save us the trouble to walk till the main restaurant and I think you have space to build an additional structure.
3) The windows in the recreational room do not have a shutter. This room is at a good height and if someone happens to accidentally fall of the window, the person may not survive the fall. This can cause a major accident in the future. You should make shutters for the windows as fast as possible and if possible make the recreational room air conditioned.

Overall I think this place is good for a day unless you have other planned activities somewhere outside of rhte resort.

Stayed: May 2018
2  Thank cj051983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit P, Guest Relations Manager at Manas Resort with Petting Zoo, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear Guest,

We are glad to have had the opportunity to welcome you and your friends at our resort. A heartfelt gratitude for appreciating our hospitality, such encouraging words motivates us to perform well in rendering the services to our valued patrons.

The Buffet/Chef's special menu has specially curated dishes prepared using the authentic flavors of the city to serve the taste buds of our guests.

All our exotic breeds of birds and animals are gentle, friendly and enjoy interacting and playing with the guests.

We appreciate the honest feedback. We will be a little more vigilant in monitoring the cleanliness concerns arising on account of pet droppings. The recreational room was strategical designed to have open walls as we want the guest to enjoy the natural breeze, the rustic sound of trains passing by and the chirping of the birds while enjoying a game of table tennis, carrom etc.

We look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

We went on weekend for one night stay. The check-in took lot of time as only one person was handling all the guests. The property is huge and food is also good. However the staff is found wanting and food ordered in room takes forever to arrive. While we never ordered in room we saw several guests complaining about the same. Even when we ordered some evening snacks by visiting the restaurant, the same arrived after 45 mins which we thought was much longer than it should have taken. Also they dont have rollover bed for extra adult and they just provide a mattress. Overall this place is avoidable unless staff quantity and quality improves drastically.

Room Tip: Executive room with view of valley is good.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank ALOK D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit P, Guest Relations Manager at Manas Resort with Petting Zoo, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear Mr Alok,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time out to share your experience.

We apologize for the inconvenience caused due to delay in service. This is not the standard of service we render to our valued patrons. Since the villas and rooms are spread across the resort, the sudden downpour had posed a slight challenge in meeting our usually high standard of room service.

However I assure you that we have taken adequate steps to reduce the turnover time at the restaurant. Our reservation team has been putting in every effort to ensure we continue to provide consistent, smooth and quick check-in services.

We hope to host you again in the near future knowing that we have worked on our short comings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018

Well to start with I just simply loved the place. Its nicely done, Villas are really big and spacious. Food was excellent with loads of choices to choose from. Also, we liked the concept of birds and animals and lots of greenery outside each villas. Check in was good. overall nice experience. Just 2 suggestions for the management. AQUAFILL mineral water bottle is simply unacceptable at such a big resort. please immediately change it to aquafina or bisleri. The time taken to replace the food items was very high though food quality and taste where excellent. Food changeover time has to reduced in such resorts.

Room Tip: If possible select villa facing valley rooms though little costlier.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scorpio313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit P, Guest Relations Manager at Manas Resort with Petting Zoo, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear Guest,

It gives us immense pleasure to know that you had an absolutely wonderful time at the resort and enjoyed playing with our exotic breeds of birds and animals while relishing the mouth watering delicacies. Such beautiful words of appreciation from our valued patrons encourage us to continue to strive for excellence in hospitality.

We appreciate the suggestions and are making conscious efforts to considerably reduce the food changeover time.

We would love to host you again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews