We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (342)
Filter reviews
342 results
Traveller rating
27
57
85
94
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
57
85
94
79
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 342 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2018

We (English couple) were being entertained by our French friends in the hope of a memorable experience. The handful of English TripAdvisor reviewers seem to have managed to catch the staff on a few rare good days. The French reviewers better described our experience. Being told brusquely that the blinds in the restaurant couldn't be lowered a bit to shield us from the fierce sunset we were told to move to the back of the restaurant and basically to stop whingeing. My French friend rebuked the waiter for his attitude and rudeness which simply got us a shrug of the shoulder and a very long wait. Before allowing the evening to descend to an inevitable very low we upped and left. On TripAdvisor it pays to read about what the locals experience.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Brian_StNeots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

Excellent location, elegant room, breathtaking view from the room, nice and friendly staff. However, if wifi in room is important to you, choose another hotel. At least in our room it didn't work.
But it seems like this establishment is French-speaking only. The best information chart in room only in French(and not updated), the menu in restaurant only in French, the night we were there the staff was not happy to speak English. The language issue is a pity, if there were at least some written information in English I would highly recommend this hotel

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank KL6789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016

We stayed here on the last night of our holiday in France and booked a sea view room at 135 Euros which was reasonable. The dinner in the restaurant was average at best and cost 70 Euros for two. Add in a couple of aperitifs, bottle of wine, coffee, and a couple of brandies and the bill was nearly 250 Euros. Breakfast the following morning was OK but at 15 Euros each I expected better than coffee from a machine.

The total cost including taxes for an overnight stay was 318 Euros for two people, much more expensive than any of our other hotel stops. I can't say I would return, it is not the cost just not value for money.

Room tip: sea view is best at additional cost
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ozzie109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2015 via mobile

Pretty small room (standard) with a modern bathroom. Clean. The hotel has a great location on the beach. We really enjoyed our stay here and wanted to prolong it and checked on booking.com if there were any available rooms, there were, and we went to reception to compare prices. They then told us we had to upgrade our room and add half board (3 times the price on booking). We told them that booking.com had available standard rooms and they said ok, we'll work something out and gave us the lower rate. Couple of hours later they told us that only the half board rooms were available and the cheaper ones on booking.com had been removed. Left us in a pickle and finally we went elsewhere. A shame, the hotel was nice and the receptionist was very friendly but we were left feeling they tried to rip us off.

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Anna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Reading the reviews, we weren't sure how this hotel would be, but for us it was delightful. Okay, we were in one of the redecorated rooms, at the front, with a sea view out of the window, which makes a difference. The room wasn't big, but it was adequate. The bathroom (redecorated as well) was absolutely fine, with a heated towel rail and a walk in shower (mixer tap, so the temperature could vary sometimes, but good pressure). We were demi pension, and had delicious dinners on the terrace by the beach, with gorgeous sunsets. We were served well, and the staff were friendly, and we didn't have to wait too long (though we weren't in a hurray to get anywhere). Negatives: the owner came unannounced into the room one afternoon, rapidly withdrawing but it was still unnerving; breakfasts were, well, dull – generous, but dull – and on our last morning, Saturday, the coffee was miserably weak. But it's a lovely location in a delightful little town, and I'd be very happy to come back one day. Tip: parking is free in the town, but on market days it can be a bit hard to find a slot, and whatever you do don't park on the market square without being sure about when those market days are!

Room tip: It sounds obvious, but the sea view rooms are well worth the extra, and the higher you go, the better the views.
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews