We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing hotel in beautiful location!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Paradise Palms

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Paradise Palms
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Kewarra Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing hotel in beautiful location!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2011

We stayed here in October on our honeymoon and loved it! The rooms were amazing and the grounds were superb. It pays to have a hire car to get around as the hotel is located off the Captain Cook highway between Cairns and Port Douglas but was the perfect retreat and a great place to stay. When we travelled it was also quite quiet, so if you like peace and quiet, it is amazing, however at the same time it caters for families with lots for kids to do in the hotel grounds.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DC2010_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    69
    20
    9
    10
See reviews for
65
72
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2011

Overall, this place is pretty reasonable. The room we stayed in was a descent size, clean and quiet. Although the twin beds pushed together made for a slightly uncomfortable sleep if you got stuck in the middle. Also could have done with better pillows.

The down sides are that you walk through the car park to reach the pools and restaurant. Not a bad experience but not too attractive either.

Also, there are some strange and too loud music choices for the restaurant. At breakfast today we has a mixture of German techno and then a track with the line [--] yeah, repeated. There were lots of children around but none of the staff seemed to notice.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnaV01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2011

I only heard of the place after seeing a special deal on a group buy website. Bought it immediately. It included two nights accommodation, two rounds of golf per day per person, breakfast daily, and one dinner. We upgraded to a one bedroom suite for extra $20 per night - so cheap!
When we arrived, the first impression was that it looked and felt like a motel, but found the staff there friendly and helpful. Free undercover parking. The one bedroom suite was clean, adequate, and with a full kitchen. The buffet breakfast was not bad, with patio seating where you can see the golf course. Our baby was too young to enjoy the mini golf and kids playground, but other kids seem to really enjoy it. I kept thinking it would have been perfect for my 6 year old nephew. We didn't get to the pool, but it looked alright. The free dinner was average, as it was a special menu with limited choices. Service was slow in the restaurant, and totally too loud for my baby to sleep through.
The standout was probably the golf course. My husband played on both days, and he enjoyed it greatly saying it was a good golf course, and alone would have worth the trip there.
Overall, one of the cheapest holiday we've ever had!

Room Tip: If you bought a voucher through the group buy websites, definitely ask for upgrade to suites when yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LoveToTravel1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2011

We were really pleased with our rooms. We had booked a one bed for us and our two kids. We were worried that it might be too small and booked an extra room. Although we are glad we did, the room would have been fine. High spec, clean and nice furnishings. Big balcony and great beds. The rooms are five star.

The pools are fine, a pool to do laps and a pool to play. A great clubhouse when as a parent, you could sit relaxing at a table whilst watching the kids in the adventure play ground. The playground is the one of the best. Have seen with a massive bouncy pillow for kids.

The mini golf as cool.

So the downside. It is away from anywhere and without a shop and high prices for anything you need. So don't go without a car to get around. The clubhouse closed Earl but it was out of season.

We did have some issues around renovations being done and jackhammering while we were there. We asked if we could get a refund due to this. They promised the work would be done the next day so we stayed. It wasn't done. The playground they were building will be extraordinary but we felt the staff service was lacking in communication about this when we got there and helping make us feel better and have a great stay even with this going on. Service in the restaurant was slow. Humorous watching them with very few customers being as slow as if it was a full restaurant! Need to improve here.

Palm cove is nearby so get a. Can and go there for evening meals. Overall. Would visit again due to kids playground and room quality.... But would know indexed a car and not to expect great service.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jules072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2011

This was our first reaction to our room - a one bedroom apartment with kitchen facilities - that's what I was expecting - what we got was basically our dream flat to LIVE in! Amazing - Super King Bed, with massive TV, bathroom with 2 sinks, washing machine and dryer, studio - fitted kitchen had oven, hob, microwave, dishwasher and kitchen breakfast table, dining table, desk, 2 big sofas, another big TV, balcony with airer and another table.

Great parking facilities, staff were very helpful - as there's no service there's not much for them to do but what they did they did well, rooms were spotless.

Great value for money given the luxury of the place and early booking promotion - nice to be able to eat in as well!

Fitness suite wasn't up to much but I'm knit-picking - we travelled all round Australia and this was the nicest place we stayed in

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank barp_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kewarra Beach
1.9 km away
Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa
Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa
#1 of 2 in Kewarra Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,083 reviews
4.1 km away
Mantra Amphora
Mantra Amphora
#8 of 12 in Palm Cove
4.0 of 5 bubbles 986 reviews
4.4 km away
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
#9 of 12 in Palm Cove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Palm Cove
3.9 km away
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore
18.7 km away
Novotel Cairns Oasis Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Palms

Property: Paradise Palms
Address: Paradise Palms Drive, Kewarra Beach, Queensland 4879, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Kewarra Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Kewarra Beach
Price range (per night): $130 - $247
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Paradise Palms 4.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated between two natural wonders - World Heritage Rainforest and the Great Barrier Reef - Paradise Palms Resort & Country Club is a world-class destination just 20 minutes north of Cairns in the heart of Tropical North Queensland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Paradise Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Palms Resort & Country Club Hotel Kewarra Beach
Paradise Palms Resort And Country Club
Paradise Palms Hotel Country

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing