We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“absolutely wonderful”
Review of Miura Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Miura Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Celadna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 June 2016

we travelled as a couple from Hawaii and were really looking forward to our stay at this property. I must say...it exceeded all expectations in regards to service, cuisine and accommodation. The Miura hotel is truly an original in all aspects and they have the right team to compliment their amazing hotel. The spa and art work are extremely impressive. We have all intentions of returning to this lovely hotel in future.

Room Tip: can't go wrong with any room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hhvguestservices
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 140 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2016

Our golf trip in the Czech Republic and weekend in MIURA hotel was fantastic. Great service provided by the staff. In the morning the golf buggy was prepared for us at the hotel. After we played golf we enjoyed our cigar on the terrace. What an amazing view.
But the best of all was the SPA in this hotel. Massage, several steam baths, sauna, huge jacuzzi and snow room. I would like to thank Michal for the great dinner he prepared for us. The kitchen is of a special level. Great food. And finally to find art of Andy Warhol, Damien Hirst and my favourite Jean Michel Basquiat here makes it complete.

Thanks to ALL staff.....You don't want to leave..... But already looking forward to our next visit.

G.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank George D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2016

We arrived in the night at this ultramodern place with a great cuisine (asparagus menu fully recommended) and an exclusive spa. Combining that with the three golf courses around, it was a tranquil and wonderfully relaxing golf weekend.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JustynaRaemy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2016

Hotel Miura is a place where design rules the day. If you decide to spend a few nights there you will surely feel like in a modern art gallery (and that’s what makes you feel special). Of course the location in the heart of Beskydy mountain range is what you need after busy week in the city so we could have easily spend the day just sitting in the restaurant and watching the scenery. Had we done it we would have missed their classy spa which would have been unwise (still they could be a little less stingy and not limit the guests by 3 hours per person per stay).
Unfortunately the practicality has stepped aside in some areas. So don’t be surprised when you hear everything from the rooms around you (literally) as the walls don’t give much noise insulation. Be prepared that the only way to change the temperature in the room (as we like to sleep in cool room) is by opening a window. Be aware that walking from spa is a little bit awkward as you have to walk through the restaurant full of dining people (unless you are ready to take the outdoor loop).
What gives this place a five star feeling is the food. Absolutely perfect combination of tastes is like a little concert on your plate. Big thanks to the chef. For his benefit I only hope that the waitresses only had a bad day when we arrived as the service was terrible. Despite the fact there were barely any people at that time it took them good 15 minutes to come and take our order. Afterwards we waited another 15 for our drinks to arrive, while they were already enjoying their evening glass at the bar. The second evening was spot on so the only downside were the uncomfortable chairs. Breakfast could be more inventive and confirm the great dining experience.

Room Tip: Rooms at the top floor have less chance of disturbance from the neighbours
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Makucech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simona S, Reservation&Revenue Manager at Miura Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2016

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay at Miura hotel. I am very sorry for your experience with our staff in the restaurant. Because your complaint is not the first we made some changes and hire new waiters, even though we are working on improving their skills anyway. I hope that by your next visit everything will be perfect.
We limited the SPA entrance, because we want all our guest have the oportunity to enjoy our SPA, we let only 16 people in so there is still the comfort and the calm of SPA. Once more time thank you and hope to welcome you back soon.
Kind Regards, Simona Děcká, Reservation&Revenue Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2016

The architecture and design is simply amazing! The room was clean and spacious, loved the view (junior suite). The food there is a masterpiece, simply PERFECT. Nice, helpful staff and great choice of saunas in the spa.

Room Tip: Junior Suite is worth its price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Karolina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simona S, Reservation&Revenue Manager at Miura Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2016

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your kind review. We are very happy you enjoyed our hotel and its services. Hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, Simona Děcká, Reservation&Revenue Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Celadna
2.8 km away
Horsky Hotel Celadenka
Horsky Hotel Celadenka
#2 of 5 in Celadna
55 reviews
19.7 km away
Grandhotel Tatra
Grandhotel Tatra
#3 of 3 in Velke Karlovice
27 reviews
6.3 km away
Hotel Troyer
Hotel Troyer
#1 of 2 in Frenstat pod Radhostem
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30 km away
Hotel Vitality
Hotel Vitality
#1 of 1 in Vendryne
60 reviews
3 km away
Green Inn Hotel
Green Inn Hotel
#2 of 3 in Ostravice
38 reviews
5.7 km away
Hotel Ondras
Hotel Ondras
#3 of 3 in Ostravice
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miura Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miura Hotel

Address: Cheladna 887, Celadna 739 12, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Moravia > Moravian-Silesian Region > Celadna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Celadna
Price Range: $232 - $306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Miura Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Art & Design hotel MIURA is located in Celadna - right on the golf course, where is taking place an European PGA Tour. HOTEL FACILITIES: 39 Deluxe Rooms; 4 Junior Suites; Signature Miura Suite, Restaurant, Bar, 2 Meeting rooms, Spa, 2 Golf Courses, Parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your Miura Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing