We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glorious gardens”

RHS Garden Rosemoor
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: If you are looking for inspiration and a relaxing day out, come to RHS Garden Rosemoor and stroll around our enchanting 65-acre garden. Rosemoor is a garden of intoxicating beauty, meticulously crafted and planted, retaining the essence of rural North Devon within a dramatic backdrop of steep wooded valley sides.Whatever the season, the exciting colours, scents and textures mean that all your senses will be stimulated, and with both formal and informal gardens - as well as woodland walks, water features and open spaces - there is something for children and adults alike to enjoy time and again.
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

As you would expect from an RHS garden these gardens are well set out and beautifully kept. The 2 rose gardens, particularly the Queen Mother Rose Garden were spectacular and we really enjoyed the woodland walk down to the lake. Although there were quite a lot of people visiting on the day we were there there was plenty of room to get away from the crowds. We enjoyed a tasty lunch sitting outside the garden restaurant under a shady umbrella. The staff at reception, in the restaurant and gift shop were friendly and helpful. Definitely a place to be recommended.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Barbara V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,161)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"formal gardens"
in 53 reviews
"vegetable garden"
in 34 reviews
"rose gardens"
in 38 reviews
"hot garden"
in 32 reviews
"beautiful garden"
in 33 reviews
"different seasons"
in 15 reviews
"different areas"
in 23 reviews
"woodland walk"
in 22 reviews
"plant shop"
in 19 reviews
"rose festival"
in 13 reviews
"keen gardener"
in 12 reviews
"garden centre"
in 17 reviews
"full bloom"
in 14 reviews
"cake"
in 27 reviews
"tea room"
in 30 reviews
"for sale"
in 18 reviews
"cream tea"
in 32 reviews
Filter

72 - 76 of 1,161 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2018

Really good for a day out with something for everyone. the restaurant and small teashop offered a good range of snacks,the cream tea excellent The Forest walks cool and peaceful the flower beds a delighf and the vegetable plots enviable.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank tonypat184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

I am not a gardener and do not usually like traipsing round large establishments such as this (it is my wife who makes me do it!), but Rosemoor is wonderful. Set in a beautiful North Devon valley, the gardens are magnificent and well worth the £12.50 entry fee. There is an excellent cafe too with top quality food. The gardens have something for everyone. Areas solely filled with roses, vegetable and herb gardens, numerous fruit trees, a “hot” garden, where all the flowers are oranges, yellows and reds and so it goes on. A place not to be missed.

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank 953jamesf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

Yesterday my mother and I visited Rosemoor, she had not been before and I had not been for about 15 years!
It was a lovely few hours strolling round the gardens, I love the veg gardens mum loves the borders.
Due to the weather being so hot, I was impressed at the work the team are dong to keep all the flowers and vegetables looking as good as they are!
If mum was not a member I’m not sure I would have gone and the price is quite high- although it takes a huge amount to keep a place like Rosemoor looking wonderful.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank HeidiHo37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2018

We visited on one of the recent very hot days during the rose festival. It wasn’t particularly busy maybe because of the heat. The gardens as always were stunning, especially the roses but also trees and shrubs. There were plenty of seats in the shade and the restaurant also had plenty of seats indoors and in the outside areas that had some shading.
Plenty of choice of food,drinks ect in varying prices but there is also lots of lovely places to have your own picnic.
It’s been worth the visit every time I have gone.
The only negative was that the ? Volunteers when first entering were rather overly pushy about getting one to join the RHS, maybe just those on that particular day!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank petula480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed RHS Garden Rosemoor also viewed

Great Torrington, Torridge
Great Torrington, Torridge
 

Been to RHS Garden Rosemoor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing