We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
eDreams
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
US$93
View deal
Priceline
FindHotel
Agoda.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (247)
Filter reviews
247 results
Traveller rating
168
63
13
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
168
63
13
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fillet steak first floor lovely lunch cooked to perfection room was spotless booked this hotel meal proprietor esk mushrooms rear portions
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 247 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2021

Booked a table and we sat down to attentive staff and a delicious menu, which is slightly different from the norm and gave the impression of quality and lovely ingredients. The wine was delicious and we ordered the fish.
The food arrived and it looked tempting and very nicely presented. It was lovely from start to finish and the chips were home made and really yummy. The waiters were never far away, but the ambience was relaxed and they had thoughtfully put a family with young children in the next room so we could eat in peace. I ordered the cheese board for pudding and was really happy that the cheese was presented at room temperature, so I could enjoy the flavour, rather than blocks of cold tasteless cheese straight out of the fridge. Thank you the Eskdale for a relaxing, delicious Sunday lunch x

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pippaloveschocolate
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 September 2021

Just returned from a weekend stay at the Eskdale Hotel, from check in to check out it was a delight to stay. we had one of the suites on the first floor which was very roomy and clean with a lovely comfortable bed. the food was delicious and reasonably priced. the location of the hotel was good for us and just as we wanted it. parking was ok at the rear of the hotel too. i would recommend this place for a relaxing break.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank H6083NCrobertm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 August 2021 via mobile

A wonderful hotel with great character. Staff are a delight and the food in the restaurant is superb. Family run and very personable service. Everywhere was spotless, an utter delight!! Easy parking in the centre of an idyllic town. I will definitely be back.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank NevGr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 July 2021

What a start to our holiday this was just a stop over hotel for us but I’m so glad we found this beauty and will definitely be back. We were greeted with a lovely man who couldn’t be more helpful. Our room was just amazing HUGE beds and the shower was just the best we had dinner here aswell and the food was fantastic. Maybe end our holiday here aswell 10/10 will definitely be recommending this wee gem to friends and family

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Kirstie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John Galloway, Owner at Eskdale Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2021

Dear Kirstie, Many thanks for taking time to review your stay with us, we were over the moon that you found everything to your liking, thanks for the 10 /10 we would be delighted to welcome you back soon and hope you enjoy the rest of your break.
Kind Regards
John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2021

We came as a family for lunch in the beer garden on our holiday and had a really lovely time. There was a very friendly atmosphere. The service and food was all great. Lots of choice and it all tasted amazing - good value for money. We brought along our dog too and the waiter gave her a bowl of water which was very kind. Would definitely recommend!

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Mathscm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John Galloway, Owner at Eskdale Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2021

Dear Mathscm, Man thanks for your kind review, we are glad that you were welcomed and looked after by the team and that you enjoyed the food and drink.
Hope we can welcome you back soon.
Kind Regards
John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews