We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“to be recommended as an astonishing hotel !”
Review of Hotel Ad Gallias

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Ad Gallias
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bard
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 August 2017

Very good reception. Our room was confortable and quiete. We took dinner in the restaurant of this hotel and enjoy the quality of the foods. The public parking was full... it was difficult to find a place...especially when we don't know the place !

Room Tip: room 303 !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 7401paula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (229)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 229 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2017

We enjoyed a wonderful stay at AD Gallias over the weekend while visiting Fort Bard. From the outside, the building is unassuming, resembling a quaint mountain chalet. Inside, the hotel is very well furnished, comfortable and spotless. The rooms provide a relaxing and tranquil environment to enjoy the beautiful view, fresh air and clear water. The beds are large and comfortable. The hotel is a few steps away from the entrance of Fort Bard through the medieval village path. The breakfast buffet offers a wide selection of warm and cold options. In addition to breakfast, we also ate lunch and dinner at the hotel. The food is excellent at the hotel restaurant.There is parking around the hotel on the street or covered parking at the Fort for 4E per day or 9E overnight.Very good value overall!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SD1andonly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

I stayed only one night, very handy if your intentions are to visit Castle! Very clean warm and the service is excellent! I got a superior room with an amazing view!!!! Food amazing too down in the restaurants!
Definately i will go back again perhaps in the winter when the atmosphere is wintery with lots of snow around it.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Gaber1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

Right at the entrance of Bard medieval bourg, on the face of a rock this hotel gives you a extremely quite and confortable suites, reasonable prices for normal to suite with a large tub for water massage, friendly and discrete welcome from the nice staff. The restourant is a part of the building, first class food made with superior quality ingredients. Absolutely to try. Breakfast in a paradise

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank giulianobozzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

This is not a four star hotel. Nobody helps you with luggage. No parking.
We made a reservation with Ms. Cinzia through the phone. We arrived 1 hour later, she was not there and there was no reservation. She had assured us that she would keep the reservation for 1 to 2 hours. Fortunately there was an available room and we got it.
The room is ok. The bathroom is extremely small and the shower was tiny.
We had dinner in the restaurant and we waited a very long time for a good risotto (over an hour). In favor of this hotel I must mention a gentleman who I believe is the manager who was extremely kind and helpful. Unfortunately I did not get his name.
The rest of the service is inpersonal.

Stayed: February 2017
1  Thank Adige47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bard
17.7 km away
Parc Hotel Billia
Parc Hotel Billia
#1 of 10 in Saint-Vincent
704 reviews
13 km away
Hotel Parc Mont Avic
Hotel Parc Mont Avic
#1 of 1 in Champdepraz
376 reviews
17.8 km away
Hotel Relais Du Foyer
Hotel Relais Du Foyer
#1 of 6 in Chatillon
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Cavour et des Officiers
30.3 km away
Hotel du Grand Paradis & Spa la Baita
17.4 km away
Paradise Hotel
Paradise Hotel
#5 of 10 in Saint-Vincent
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ad Gallias? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ad Gallias

Address: Via Vittorio Emanuele 5/7, 11020 Bard, Italy
Region: Italy > Valle d'Aosta > Bard
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bard
Price Range: $161 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ad Gallias 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in two expertly restored buildings at the entrance to the medieval village of Bard, the Hotel Ad Gallias preserves the historic traces of the different activities that have, over the years, taken place there. The hotel’s strikingly picturesque backdrop, with the imposing Forte di Bard dominating the surrounding landscape, makes it the ideal location for a relaxing break or an active sporting or cultural holiday. The classic décor featuring original antiques from artisan workshops and the warm, intimate and friendly atmosphere will make your stay here enjoyable and comfortable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Ad Gallias reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing