We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great destination wedding! ”

Midginbil Hill Farmstay
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Uki
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Midginbil Hill Farmstay
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Uki
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

I stayed at Midginbil Hill for a wedding over the weekend and it was fantastic! There were accommodation options to suit a variety of budgets and tastes and as a wedding venue it was just beautiful. Another great thing was that our meals were included and the food was delicious! Nothing fancy, but tasty home cooked meals. A great getaway with close friends to celebrate a wedding, far removed from the usual hustle and bustle and the often over the top atmosphere and prices of most other destination weddings.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank youngozziebuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (9)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 9 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

Just drove in for a one day part of a wedding & enjoyed a yummy lunch on verandah with a great view! Nice place to hang out with friends before the beautiful ceremony on the hill- such magnificent views! !
The reception in the barn area was great :-)
Also we got ready in a friends glamping tent, very impressive & well designed.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2015 via mobile

The word perfect is simply not enough.
We just had our wedding there and it was amazing. Not just the venue and its character but the all of the staff. Such a warm friendly place with lots to offer. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the meals were delicious and generous. (And I am a caterer) we could not have asked for a better venue.
The staff made the whole experience relaxing and stress free. If you follow the rules of the eco friendly farm stay you will love it!
Highly recommended by Us And the 60+ guest we had attend. So many magic moments and memories were created at midginbil we are even thinking of doing our vow renewal there. I cannot recommend this place enough!!

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank Jodie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2015 via mobile

We had our wedding here last weekend and couldn't have asked for a better venue or weather. The manager s were fantastic and very helpful and it is truly a magical place for a special event. Would highly recommend this place for anyone getting married and wanting a rustic country location!! We had guests saying they want to renew their vows at this location because it is that beautiful and breathtaking. Thanks Tony

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2014

Very expensive for what you get! Premium price for back packer accommodation when staying in the lodge. Management unapproachable and disinterested in concerns we had about insects living in our bed. Certainly will not return. Such a let down as I had wonderful memories of a holiday when I was a child!

  • Stayed: December 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank tmlall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ducatifella, Owner at Midginbil Hill Farmstay, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2014

This wedding guest tried to have his entire weekends accommodation refunded for a family of 5 people because a mud wasp entered his room during the day when his door was left open and built a 2cm nest. He paid $58 pp for a 3 course meal, unlimited wine, beer and soft drinks and breakfast, so his cost for accommodation at the resort was virtually zero, not a premium price. As regards being of a backpackers standard, his ensuited room had a king size bed, and 3 singles, was provided with expensive linen, and double pillows. Hardly backpackers !! He also had full access to all the resort facilities, lounge, dining rooms, sun deck, the swimming pool, tennis court and 10 km of bush walking tracks. We have over 5000 guests each year and the rare one will try it on for a full refund and threaten to write a poor TA review if they don't get what they demand. That is really not fair for the beautiful couple that hosted them for their wonderful wedding weekend.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Uki hotels
7.5 km away
Mt Warning Forest Hideaway
14.5 km away
A View of Mt Warning Bed & Breakfast
15.2 km away
ecOasis Resorts
ecOasis Resorts
#1 of 1 in Uki
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Midginbil Hill Farmstay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Midginbil Hill Farmstay

Address: 252 Midginbil Rd, Uki, New South Wales 2484, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Uki
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Uki
Number of rooms: 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing