We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Mt Warning Forest Hideaway(Uki)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Book now, pay at stay
US$127
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Econo Lodge Murwillumbah(Murwillumbah)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Shores Motel(Ocean Shores)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 23/07
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Pottsville Beach Motel(Pottsville)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nimbin Rox YHA(Nimbin)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Halcyon House(Cabarita Beach)
US$436
SmithHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
6
3
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
3
1
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 11 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

Just drove in for a one day part of a wedding & enjoyed a yummy lunch on verandah with a great view! Nice place to hang out with friends before the beautiful ceremony on the hill- such magnificent views! !
The reception in the barn area was great :-)
Also we got ready in a friends glamping tent, very impressive & well designed.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ducatifella, Manager at Midginbil Hill Farmstay, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Thank you Amy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2015 via mobile

The word perfect is simply not enough.
We just had our wedding there and it was amazing. Not just the venue and its character but the all of the staff. Such a warm friendly place with lots to offer. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the meals were delicious and generous. (And I am a caterer) we could not have asked for a better venue.
The staff made the whole experience relaxing and stress free. If you follow the rules of the eco friendly farm stay you will love it!
Highly recommended by Us And the 60+ guest we had attend. So many magic moments and memories were created at midginbil we are even thinking of doing our vow renewal there. I cannot recommend this place enough!!

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank Jodie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ducatifella, Manager at Midginbil Hill Farmstay, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Well we certainly are not perfect, but we are very pleased you had a great time at Midginbil and were able to relax. Thank you for taking the time to write us such a lovely review. Tony.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2015 via mobile

We had our wedding here last weekend and couldn't have asked for a better venue or weather. The manager s were fantastic and very helpful and it is truly a magical place for a special event. Would highly recommend this place for anyone getting married and wanting a rustic country location!! We had guests saying they want to renew their vows at this location because it is that beautiful and breathtaking. Thanks Tony

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ducatifella, Manager at Midginbil Hill Farmstay, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Thank you so much for such a nice review Alex, we are so happy that you had a great time here with us. All the best, Tony.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2014

Very expensive for what you get! Premium price for back packer accommodation when staying in the lodge. Management unapproachable and disinterested in concerns we had about insects living in our bed. Certainly will not return. Such a let down as I had wonderful memories of a holiday when I was a child!

  • Stayed: December 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank tmlall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ducatifella, Owner at Midginbil Hill Farmstay, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2014

This wedding guest tried to have his entire weekends accommodation refunded for a family of 5 people because a mud wasp entered his room during the day when his door was left open and built a 2cm nest. He paid $58 pp for a 3 course meal, unlimited wine, beer and soft drinks and breakfast, so his cost for accommodation at the resort was virtually zero, not a premium price. As regards being of a backpackers standard, his ensuited room had a king size bed, and 3 singles, was provided with expensive linen, and double pillows. Hardly backpackers !! He also had full access to all the resort facilities, lounge, dining rooms, sun deck, the swimming pool, tennis court and 10 km of bush walking tracks. We have over 5000 guests each year and the rare one will try it on for a full refund and threaten to write a poor TA review if they don't get what they demand. That is really not fair for the beautiful couple that hosted them for their wonderful wedding weekend.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We had a family wedding here recently and the whole thing was just OK. i suspect the operators need a break they seemed stressed and un happy. This didn't let us effect the overall outcome of the occasion and nor should it. The camp facilities are basic and functional. The food was good and generous, Breaky Lunch and Diner .

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank touringcairns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ducatifella, Owner at Midginbil Hill Farmstay, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

This was a brilliant relaxed wedding and 3 day party. we got so many rave reviews from our guests especially about the food ( best steaks ever!!) and the stunning environment. This one gentleman left his lights on and flattened his car battery and asked my wife in the middle of her cooking breakfast for 72 guests for a jump start. My wife advised him if he could wait 20 minutes until all the breakfasts were cooked she would go up to the machinery shed, get the jumper leads and truck and get him going but she couldn't leave the kitchen at that time. This guest completely lost it and became very abusive as though he was far more important than the 71 other guests breakfasts. My wife was able to do as she advised and got this gentleman safely back on the road shorty thereafter - and yet still received a bad review from this grumpy man.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews