We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
31
14
11
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
14
11
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gym highway marriage basics hygiene wedding delhi
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2017

A perfect hotel for that you love to stay with multi choice of rooms & the restaurant will serve you healthier & tastier food that you really loved & enjoy to stay and make your sweet memories that you never find any where in Meerut city at NH-58.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank KAPOOR2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akhilesh_86, Manager at Godwin Hotel Meerut, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Namaskar !!!

We thank you for choosing to stay with us at Godwin Group of Hotels, and for writing such a generous review on TripAdvisor for the benefit of the fellow travelers. It is great to know that you have experienced and have appreciated our warm hospitality, our cooperative staff, and our modern facilities.

Compliments as generous as yours go a long way to encourage and to motivate us to work harder to achieve the ultimate goal of excellence.

We extend a warm invite to you to return soon to the hotel and spend another memorable holiday with us!

Warm Regards,
Akhilesh Sharma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile


Stayed here for 2 nights with family. Unfortunately in wash basin and shower, hot water does not comes as it is not supported by proper heating. Wait for half an hour before you can have lukewarm water.
Water flows out of bath rooms and floods entire toilet.
TVs not working , flushes not working .
Poor breakfast layout .
Looks 4 star, but managed like a ordinary property.
Reception phone is not easy to get.
Huge charges, less facilities.
Management must make note of these things .

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Sushil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akhilesh_86, Manager at Godwin Hotel Meerut, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Namaskar !!!

It is a matter of grievous concern to know that the experience you had with us was less than satisfactory. We appreciate the constructive feedback you have shared with us as it helps us take note of the areas that may have escaped our attention.

On behalf of Godwin- Meerut, I apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience. There is no excuse for the inconvenience caused to you and it has been taken up very seriously with all concern. The whole matter has been taken up with the team leader and corrective action initiated specially re-briefed and training to ensure such incident do not occur again.

We hope you do not keep this sole unfortunate incident as a lasting impression of the hotel and give us an opportunity to serve you again.

Warm Regards,

Akhilesh Sharma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2016

the beauty of the reception impressed me! rooms are standard but very neat and clean! bathroom is also very beautiful there with good hygiene . service is ok. could be better. restaurant and the food i liked. it was a comfortable stay for us! i would recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank maktub0708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akhilesh_86, Manager at Godwin Hotel Meerut, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Namaskar !!!

We thank you for choosing to stay with us at Godwin Group of Hotels, and for writing such a generous review on TripAdvisor for the benefit of the fellow travelers. It is great to know that you have experienced and have appreciated our warm hospitality, our cooperative staff, and our modern facilities.

Compliments as generous as yours go a long way to encourage and to motivate us to work harder to achieve the ultimate goal of excellence.

We extend a warm invite to you to return soon to the hotel and spend another memorable holiday with us!

Warm Regards,
Akhilesh Sharma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

They have all the emenities like jim, bar, pool, parking area etc.
Verry nice hotel and food is also nice.
Staff is verry good.
Room service is perfect and on time.
Ac was also working perfectly fine not too cold nither too hot.
In all i loved the stay

Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank Varunban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akhilesh_86, Manager at Godwin Hotel Meerut, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Namaskar !!!

We thank you for choosing to stay with us at Godwin Group of Hotels, and for writing such a generous review on TripAdvisor for the benefit of the fellow travelers. It is great to know that you have experienced and have appreciated our warm hospitality, our cooperative staff, and our modern facilities.

Compliments as generous as yours go a long way to encourage and to motivate us to work harder to achieve the ultimate goal of excellence.

We extend a warm invite to you to return soon to the hotel and spend another memorable holiday with us!

Warm Regards,
Akhilesh Sharma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

The hotel restaurant has good ambience but poorly trained staff. You have to ask for table napkins. Please don't order Chinese food in this hotel. They serve you salt in their cuisines generously. The curries have a double dose of soya sauce and the chef has the audacity to tell u that he had made it perfectly fine. The staff won't let you have an access to the GM so there is no point in giving your valuable feedback to them . So whenever you are crossing Meerut bypass please don't halt at Godwin for a meal !

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank RajatK309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akhilesh_86, Manager at Godwin Hotel Meerut, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Namaskar !!!

It is a matter of grievous concern to know that the experience you had with us was less than satisfactory. We appreciate the constructive feedback you have shared with us as it helps us take note of the areas that may have escaped our attention.

On behalf of our entire staff at Godwin- Meerut, we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience. There is no excuse for the inconvenience caused to you and it has been taken up very seriously with all concern. The whole matter has been taken up with the team leader and corrective action initiated specially re-briefed and training to ensure such incident do not occur again.

We hope you do not keep this sole unfortunate incident as a lasting impression of the hotel and give us an opportunity to serve you again.

Warm Regards,

Akhilesh Sharma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews