We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable and pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bravura Gold Resort
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Meerut
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 December 2017

I wanted to thanks all of the staff who make my stay comfortable. Room was spacious, very clean and also well decorated. Bed was so comfortable for sleeping and attached bathroom was big and hygiene. I will definitely be using your property again. Thanks Everyone.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2017

I have been a regular visitor to Bravura Gold Resort for last 4 years and have been a great admirer of the food being served. With the same intent, I, along with my family (wife and 2 kids) visited Bravura yesterday evening for Dinner but let me tell you this has been the worst nightmare of my life.
Reached at 8 PM, ordered for a drink with 3 Buffets, surprised that even after asking for starters, they were not served for 30 odd minutes and was told that we have changed our process and starters are served directly from the kitchen. By the time starters came in, was even more surprised to see that only 2 pieces of starter was served, on questioning, got to understand it’s as per new policy.
Waited for almost 50 minutes and asked on the status of non-veg starters and was informed that it’s getting prepared. Ironically, when the starter came in, it was chicken balls (2 small pieces). Since I am a regular guest here and know few people, requested to connect with Mr Amit (F&B Manager), met him and updated him of the situation and was told that I need to wait for 15 minutes and issues would be resolved. These 15 minutes was a never ending wait and at 9:45, I have to reach out to Reception to enquire about his ware bouts and was told that his shift is over and he has left. This is such a shameful act when someone is awaiting your feedback and you have left it unattended. I requested to connect with the owner (as he was also sitting with few clients inside the Restaurant) and was told to wait and he will attend to me shortly. Looking by the watch, I decided to make a move and requested for the bill, the one which was never served (except 1 Beer) and this is where the height of unprofessionalism comes into picture. I was given a bill worth ₹400 (for a beer) and another bill of ₹1840 for 3 Buffet Dinner. I gave my Debit card to the concerned and asked him for what he is charging me and was told that when you came, you asked for 3 Buffets, which is absolute nonsense.
I have few fundamental questions to be asked here –
• Is this the professional way of dealing with the guests, who are frequent visitors to your property?
• Do I need to pay for the food that was never served?
• Is this what we call Professionalism in a Service industry?
Not too sure on this abnormal behaviour of the staff, but let me categorically tell you that your existence is only basis people like us who visit your premises for food/Ambience etc and pay premium and make you what you are today but this unethical and unprofessional behaviour would not facilitate your business any further.
I, left with no other option, driving 22 kms and with no food was forced to leave the place.
Would urge everyone to check for actual realities rather merely * ratings.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tarunsehgal76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

I visited this resort for wedding reception of my relation. The banquets hall was big, beautiful and decoration was gorgeous. Non vegetarian & vegetarian dishes were there and all dishes were so delicious. I enjoyed a good meal here. After that visit i have booked a room for my business meeting in city. And like my last visit, its also a great stay here. Fronts manager Dimple was very helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank poojasingh051982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

On my official meeting in Meerut, I booked a room at Bravura Gold Resort. Hotel staff was very welcoming and helpful. Room was clean & well maintained with comfy bed. The bedsheet & towels are very clean. Delicious food with both veg and non vegetarian varieties. Facilities and services are remarkable. It was very comfortable and delightful stay at this resort. We have enjoyed every moment here. Great Service.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

What to say, everything was nice. I booked this place for my sister ring ceremony. This is the nicest property and they treat all of their clients equally. Decoration of banquet hall was superb and the venue looked so magical. Manpreet ji was very nice, she helped us in all arrangements so well that I can’t think of now going anywhere.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Arunrajbhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Meerut hotels
4.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Meerut
4.2 km away
Hyphen Premier Meerut
Hyphen Premier Meerut
#3 of 21 in Meerut
112 reviews
10 km away
Hotel Rajmahal
Hotel Rajmahal
#4 of 21 in Meerut
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 km away
Hotel Crystal Palace
Hotel Crystal Palace
#6 of 21 in Meerut
42 reviews
0 km away
No photo provided
Hotel Sagar
#18 of 21 in Meerut
4 reviews
0 km away
Hotel Yadu Residency
Hotel Yadu Residency
#13 of 21 in Meerut
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bravura Gold Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bravura Gold Resort

Address: Meerut Bypass | Delhi – Roorkee Highway, Meerut 250103, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Meerut District > Meerut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Meerut
Price Range: $69 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bravura Gold Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BRAVURA GOLD RESORT is an exclusive 5-Star featured facility at Meerut Bypass (Delhi Roorkee Highway), a premier hotel & resort offering vast range of facilities at one place.Experience the warmth of nature at BRAVURA GOLD RESORT. You will be surrounded by the beauty & grace of this resort, which is intelligently designed to revive you. At BRAVURA GOLD RESORT, we offer you with our world class hospitality services. Besides offering well furnished accommodation facilities, we also offer Event Organizing, Bar Services, Banquets and Restaurant Services to our clients.Large Gardens, 6 Banquet Halls, 2 Restaurants, Bar, Amusement Centre, Health Club, SPA, Swimming Pool & much more with all modern state of the art infrastructure for a memorable wedding functions, rooms that offers you all of the luxury you would expect and value you simply cannot ignore. Hospitality and 24-hour service gives you the comfort and attention you’d expect and more. BRAVURA GOLD RESORT is at perfect location to play, eat, party or simply combine business with pleasure.Rely on us to provide the perfect ambience, whether you’ve come for a day of meeting with colleagues, or an evening to enjoy at our Fun Zone, small get together or a little of both.We welcome you and make you feel right at home - whether you're staying with us for business, entertainment or leisure. We always work on new ways to take care of you, with our world class facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Bravura Gold Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing