We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$69/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Gamirasu Village House(Ayvali)(Great Value!)
US$35
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (1,015)
Filter reviews
1,015 results
Traveller rating
911
87
11
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
911
87
11
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall villageturkeynearest townunique hotelking suitehoneymoon suiteamazing placeamazing experiencejacuzzi bathkayseri airportonce in a lifetimewould highly recommend this hotelday tourcavecappadociaemrefireplace
Filter
Updating list...
575 - 580 of 1,015 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2011

We reserved on booking.com for EUR 190 and were upgraded to the Byzantine King Suite! This suite is enormous, featuring a large jacuzzi, sauna, Turkish bath area, balcony, and more.

The staff are incredibly helpful and eager to please. Four of five of them accompanied us into the suite when we arrived because they wanted to "see our reaction" when we saw the room!

Overall great experience. I only wish we had more than one night to enjoy this special hotel.

Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
7  Thank JB854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2011

We were part of a small group tour of Turkey who have been coming to this hotel for many years. Unfortunately we only had 2 nights at this amazing hotel but the memory will live on. We had a cosy little room on three levels with separate bedroom, bathroom & sitting room. We actually felt like we were in a cave apart from the lovely furniture & fittings & the bed linen was exquisite. All members of our tour had entirely different room configurations & not one was disappointing. The entire region is spectacular and the balloon flight is a must.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank bellaPerthAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2011

Was thrilled by the beauty of Cappadocia and so happy that we stayed at this amazing cave hotel "hidewaway" at Ayvali. Great and peaceful location at a tiny countryside village, but still in the center of all sights (12 kms from Urgup).

Stayed 3 days at a unique suite, with lots of history, space and style. Never slept in such a big bed. Huge jacuzzi. Big LCD-TV, free wireless internet access with good signal, and a "natural aircon".

The hotel is extremely well managed and the staff was most helpful in organizing our trips and encounters. The food was good and fresh, however no gourmet thrills, and the breakfast well filled the stomach. Loved the yoghurt with honey and almonds! Evening dinner at the rooftop terrace was quite an experience with the mesmerizing views and sounds!

The hotel offered free horseback riding, but due to our heavy schedule, we didn´t have time to do this.

During our stay, the swimming pool was under renovation, but it looked very tempting.

Would highly recommend!

Room Tip: stayed at suite number 6 and this was really great
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank zeps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2011

Gamirasu was an extraordinarily special experience from the moment we arrived and were welcomed by the staff and provided the opportunity to sit together and discuss a plan for our visit. The plans was magnificence as was the execution and every part of the Gamirasu experieince: the rooms, the staff, the food, the service – everything was exceptional!

Ayvali is a small village approximately a 15-minute drive from Ürgüp that provides a most unique perspective of Cappadocia. While the hotel offers everything you'll need, short walks into the village were most gratifying for truly authentic small village life. My wife and I were invited into a family's home, and despite the fact that we shared no common language, ended up spending a memorable 1.5-hours – leaving with a bag full of fresh bread and vegetables from their garden! We also attended a wedding in Ayvali! Unforgettable!

It's worth noting: despite our overall extreme satisfaction with Gamirasu one issue did arise regarding transportation to the airport. Problems, of course, can happen anytime, anywhere on holiday. The true test of superior service is the response to adverse situations. In the face of this problem the response was immediate, appropriate and helped make things right.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank long_gone_train
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2011

Gamirasu is a charming hotel located in Cappadocia providing a great cave experience. The rooms are a bit tight, but they more than make up for it by their efficient and friendly service. The chefs too are amazing and produce perhaps the best fresh bread that you can get anywhere in Turkey!

Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
2  Thank azeeznarain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibrahimbastutan, Owner at Gamirasu Cave Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2011

Dear Azeez Narain,

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to see that you have enjoyed our hospitality. Our small room is about 35 m2 and of course we have deluxe rooms which are about 45 m2 and suite rooms about 60-70 m2, the king suite is 160m2. We have rooms for all tastes and we will be happy to see you again.

Warm regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews