We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gamirasu Village House(Ayvali)(Great Value!)
US$43
US$24
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$484
Travelocity
View Deal
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Valley Cave Hotel(Urgup)(Great Value!)
US$35
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$40/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Demisos Caves The Hotel(Mustafapasa)(Great Value!)
US$39
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vera Konak(Urgup)(Great Value!)
US$32
US$22
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seraphim Cave Hotel(Mustafapasa)
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,017)
Filter reviews
1,017 results
Traveller rating
913
87
11
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
913
87
11
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall villageturkeynearest townunique hotelking suitehoneymoon suiteamazing placeamazing experiencejacuzzi bathkayseri airportday tourcavecappadociaemrefireplaceonyxguide
Filter
Updating list...
524 - 529 of 1,017 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2011

Immediately charmed by warmth of the rooms and staff. They knew we were coming in late and waited to close the kitchen until we dined. The rooms were caves dug into the side of the cliff and decorated very well. Food in the restaurant was excellent. The off the beaten path hotel is much better than staying in the "big" hotel in town. My kids had great time and loved the breakfast buffett. I highly recommend and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2011

From the warm and caring reception to the unique and well appointed "cave" rooms, this hotel meets and exceeds any five-star hotel experience. If you are looking for a truly memorable stay in the Cappadocia area, stay here.

Somewhat off the main tourist path, the Gamirasu is literally carved out of the side of a hill. Each room is different and since we were traveling with other friends had the opportunity to explore each others accommodations. Each of the rooms was spacious, well-appointed with extra's, fireplace and generous bathrooms. In our case the bath area included separate tub and shower facilities and European towel warmers. Porthole-like windows and other squared out windows provide natural lighting as well as good artificial lighting in the rooms.

After climbing a flight of stairs to the reception area, we were warmly welcomed by the manager, offered complimentary drinks, including a wine option, and given a quick five minute history of the hotel. The staff promptly dealt with the luggage left at the bottom of the stairs and had them in our rooms by the time we finished registering. Of note, however, is that if you are traveling with someone who has issues with stairs, this is not the hotel for you.

Being somewhat off the path, dining is pretty much restricted to the hotel restaurant which is not a bad thing. The service and the food were excellent and being a small hotel, the hotel kitchen was accommodating to virtually any request. Breakfast, which was included with the room, was buffet style, typically European, but the kitchen was more that willing to make a variety of omelets or pancakes. In our case one morning, with a 5AM departure for a balloon ride, the staff ensured there was food and coffee to go.

Having stayed in some of the best hotels in the world, I can't think of anywhere that exceeds the level of service of the unique experience of "cave dwelling" offered here.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank FreqTraveler35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2011

By the time we made our way to Gamirasu cave hotel, we were already enchanted by the landscape, the people of Cappadocia and that amazingly blue sky. This place simply took our breath away. It is literally carved out of rock with small extensions built with the locally available stone to create this wonderful and unique place.
Another unique feature of this cave hotel is that no two rooms are alike. So the cheerful receptionist played a little game with us (we were three couples) asking the ladies to pick out a key each thus leaving the choice of room totally to chance. When we inspected our rooms, we found each was extremely well appointed and decorated. Our room was on the upper level and had a small log table outside on the entry balcony. The bathroom was huge with a double jacuzzi though the jacuzzi was not working..,we used it as a tub. The bed was large and comfortable with interestingly placed lighting in niches carved out of the rock. If at all there was a draw back with the room, it was that there was a slightly musty smell. This is because it is closed in on three sides by rock so there is not much cross ventilation. This is a minor issue which can be overcome by just airing the place.
The service was impeccable. The pleasant and rather young staff were very prompt. We had signed up for the early morning balloon ride (If you go to Cappadocia and dont do the balloon ride you would have missed out on a life defining experience) and the wake up call and follow up call to tell us that our ride had arrived was bang on time.
The breakfast was perhaps the best meal with a wide array of dry fruits, olives, cold cuts and local treats lined up. The best part is we got to enjoy the morning sun dining outside sitting under the wonderful azure blue Cappadocian sky.

Room Tip: All the rooms are different since they are made out of natural caves but the ones on the higher levels will give you a better view.
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank guru_magellan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Gamirasu Cove Hotel last April for several nights as part of a tour of Turkey arranged by the travel company connected with this hotel. We were warmly greeted and upgraded to a much nicer room than we had reserved. The room was huge (actually it was a suite built into the cave), beautifully decorated and very comfortable. The only negative we noticed was that the room had a musty smell that improved with airing out.
All of the staff we met were so friendly and treated us like we were special guests. The hotel chef also personally greeted us, remembered our names each time we entered the restaurant and treated us to delicious food.
We would love to return someday to his beautiful hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KTtravelfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2011

We loved this cave hotel, tucked away in the Cappadocia area. Although listed as a four star, in my opinion it was a five star... The weather was cold but our room (a two room suite, #31) was warm and cozy. We stayed two nights and also ate at the restaurant, which is the only choice unless you want to venture out to the nearest town... but the restaurant food and local wine choices were great! Best bread we had in Turkey, too. I can highly recommend this property.

Room Tip: Each room is different, so visit the website and make sure the staff knows what your needs/expectations are so you won't be disappointed!
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dm125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews