We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (1,016)
Filter reviews
1,016 results
Traveller rating
912
87
11
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
912
87
11
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall villageturkeynearest townunique hotelking suitehoneymoon suiteamazing placeamazing experiencejacuzzi bathkayseri airportday tourcavecappadociaemrefireplaceonyxguide
Filter
Updating list...
399 - 404 of 1,016 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2012

I recommend this hotel for romantic couples, not for intrepid and very urban travelers like me. It was part of my package, so... but it is a good hotel. You must have in mind: it is so far from downtown! Prices (at its own restaurant) are expensive (and they charge you in Euros, not Turkish Lires). The breakfast is included (very good). Service is great, no complaints - and the rooms are really nice: good amenities and lots of towels.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Intrepid T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibrahimbastutan, Owner at Gamirasu Cave Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2012

Dear Guest ,

Thank you for your review . It is really nice to hear your are recommending our place for romantic couples and you have enjoyed your stay with us .
The menu prices are not only Euros but also Turkish Liras , our clients has a chance to pay which currency they prefer , even USD . The close towns ,the first one MustafaPaşa is only 5 km and the second one Urgup is only 10 km far away to our hotel. We also provide a free service from / to MustafaPaşa and Urgup city center requested any time between 08:30 am and 23:30 pm everyday .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2012

This place is incredible.The site is truly Cappadocia, the rooms are built in the mountain so you feel like you've travel in time once you're there. Each room is different, but all of them are beautifully decorated. Ours had a little terrace with a table and two chairs that overlooked the pool. It was huge!Impeccable and very well appointed. The restroom was big and had a tub and a shower.
Staff was very friendly and always willing to help. Always trying to meet our needs. Everybody always with a smile. We were here with a group on 24 people and everyone had a pleasant experience.
The food was great. Breakfast delicious with lots of choices, eggs made to order. Dinner was also very good.
We had a wonderful time here. Wish to go back sometime soon!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karla014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2012

Over the years I have had the opportunity travel extensively throughout Europe and the United States. I have stayed in all sorts of hotels including as few castle hotels, but I have to say, that our recent stay at the Gamirasu Cave Hotel was one of the best experiences we have ever had. The rooms were luxurious and the whole hotel staff went above and beyond the call of duty in making us feel welcome. The food was out of this world and the excellent service from Osam and Mustafa was some of the best I ever had. The combination of the great rooms, excellent food, service and the live entertainment made for a truly magical stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank Scott O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2012

This is not a luxury five star resort, but it is the perfect place to stay when visiting Cappadocia. Some of the rooms are actually built into caves, while others are simulated with rock material on and around the actual caves. But the whole experience is a wonderful balance of authenticity and comfort. You're in an isolated location in a not-so-developed part of Turkey, but then you get inside to find comfortable beds, jacuzzi tubs, a large living room area...

Best of all are the staff. They work long shifts, but all maintain a positive attitude and try hard to be helpful and quick. When the hotel itself ends up being one of the top attractions on your trip, you know they must be doing something right.

Room Tip: Make sure to check out their own historical attraction, an early Christian church built into one of the caves
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kyle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2012

The best hotel I ever stayed in my life.
The staff is helpful in whatever you need. Really just ask and they will really do the best to help you.
They have a van service to the towns for free. And there is not a van that goes and came back. You schedule a time and the driver picks you up in your room.
The view of the hotel is unbelievable, please look at the pictures.
The room is huge about 100 m2 and all sculpted in the stone.
They breakfast is really good.
Everything is perfect. Just perfect.

Room Tip: Simply the best ever
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank leandrobacal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews