We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Gamirasu Cave Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ayvali
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 April 2017

The Hotel is beautiful. A little out of the way from the main towns but worth the slightly longer drive. Staff were fantastic. Friendly, attentive and courteous. The Manager upgraded us to The Executive Suite which was stunning. We ate dinner one night at the Hotel, the food and service was great. Highly recommend this Hotel, you wont be disappointed!

Room Tip: Higher rooms have fantastic views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Shazia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibrahimbastutan, Sahibi at Gamirasu Cave Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2017

Dear Shazia T,

Thank you for honoring us with this kind review following your most recent visit to Gamirasu Cave Hotel. We are happy to read that once again you had a great holiday with us. It is our pleasure to hear that the given room suited your needs well.

We are looking forward to seeing you again.

Kind Regards,

İbrahim BAŞTUTAN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (974)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

24 - 28 of 974 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

During my trip to Turkey I had the opportunity to visit Cappadocia. Whilst in this area we booked in at Gamirasu Cave Hotel. And we were not at all disappointed. When we checked in we expected the usual standard room but to our great surprise we were upgraded to the most beautiful suite I have ever seen. Cant remember now whether it was the honeymoon suite or a deluxe but none the less it was stunning. It came with a huge room, a Jacuzzi as well as a dry steam room...a wonderful end to our journey and just what we needed. The staff were most helpful and really kind and polite. They were always ready to assist and did so humbly and with a smile. The food was great, flavorful and on par. The management team even helped us book a hot air balloon ride which is a must if you ever in Cappadocia. To top it off we even got an early morning wake up call to ensure we were ready in time to be fetched for this activity. We really felt special at all times thanks to the team there. A very big thank you to Mustapha, Noor, Tooba as well as the waitress and waiter who tended to all of our needs. The only thing is that the location is a little bit inside or atleast 10km from the nearest town but trust me it didnt matter...money well spent and out of this world worth every cent. Thanks again to the team at Gamirasu Cave Hotel. I shall definitely book with you guys again the next time I am in the area.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Arshad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibrahimbastutan, Sahibi at Gamirasu Cave Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2017

Dear Arshad A,

Thank you for your gracious feedback and for your comments. We are glad to read that you had a fully enjoyable holiday. Gamirasu Cave Hotel that made your stay even more relaxing. Also, thank you for highlighting our staff.

We are looking forward to seeing you again at Gamirasu Cave Hotel.

Best Wishes

İbrahim BAŞTUTAN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017

awesome ! awesome !!! what a fab experience.. this place, is a hidden precious gem . Away from the busy streets of kapadokya, Gamirasu cave hotel is actually built in an old monastery. You won't believe your eyes when you step inside your cave room. It actually has a small and very pretty pool too !

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 252rishabha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibrahimbastutan, Sahibi at Gamirasu Cave Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2017

Dear 252rishabha,

Thank you for sharing your kind review. It was a great pleasure to read your experience about your stay at Gamirasu Cave Hotel .
We feel happy to know that we could contribute to a nice holiday. It would be great to see and serve you again.

Looking forward to see you again.

Best Wishes

İbrahim BAŞTUTAN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017

The room where we stayed was carved in the mountain 2,000 years back as per the details written inside the room. Superb breakfast, nice staff, warm welcome. The bathroom was superb with sauna as well. Very good quality of bathroom stuff (Shampoo etc) overall excellent. The location is really far from the city. If you have travel arranged, then its superb.

Room Tip: The suit cave is superb
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank syedishaq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibrahimbastutan, Sahibi at Gamirasu Cave Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2017

Dear syedishaq,

Thank you for sharing your lovely review . We are happy that you had a wonderful time, as well as our team made your holiday remarkable.
We have a free shuttle to Urgup town all of our guest. We would like to give you that information .

Looking forward to see you again.

Regards,

İbrahim BAŞTUTAN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

cappadocia, aka the land of beautiful horses; but to us land of beautiful people with beautiful and warm hearts. Our visit to cappadocia was short but loaded with beautiful sceneries; archaeologically rich history; beautifully decorated gamirasu cave hotel and delicious food and yes offcourse the chilly and awesome hot air baloon ride by kaya baloons are a few recollections from our amazing trip to Turkey. Specially mr mustafa for being so warm welcoming and rest of the staff (I m bad at remembering names though) who made our trip as comfortable as it could be with our kids.

Thank you very much. I highly recommend everyone who visit turkey for gamirasu cave hotel and will try to visit soon again

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Wajeeha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibrahimbastutan, Sahibi at Gamirasu Cave Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2017

Dear Wajeeha A,

Thank you for honoring us with this gracious feedback. We were happy to have you as our guest, doing our best to create an outstanding holiday for you.
Looking forward to welcoming you back at Gamirasu Cave Hotel.

Best Wishes

İbrahim BAŞTUTAN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ayvali
10.5 km away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
9.9 km away
Sacred House
Sacred House
#11 of 69 in Urgup
370 reviews
11.1 km away
Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Perimasali Cave Hotel - Cappadocia
11.2 km away
Museum Hotel
Museum Hotel
#12 of 30 in Uchisar
750 reviews
10.4 km away
Golden Cave Suites
Golden Cave Suites
#22 of 69 in Urgup
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gamirasu Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gamirasu Cave Hotel

Address: Ayvali, Urgup 50400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Urgup > Ayvali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ayvali
Price Range: $174 - $881 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Gamirasu Cave Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gamirasu is the name of an exquisitely restored 35 rooms troglodyte cave house opened in 1998, in Ayvali Village near Urgup in the heart of Cappadocia, Turkey. The hotel is located in a restored thousand-year-old Byzantine monastic retreat which offers modern conveniences without distracting from the spiritual feeling of the area which has been known to be inhabited for more than five thousand years. Gamirasu cave Hotel is featured in major international travel guides as one of the best cave hotels of Cappadocia. Recently Business Insider choose '' 50 incredible hotels you should sleep in during your lifetime '' It is also mentioned as a romantic escape for honeymoons in wedding magazines. A 12th century Byzantine Christian church forms part of the Gamirasu, and until recently, part of the hotel was still used by Christian monks. Much care has been taken to blend the historic facades with the natural curves of the Cappadocian landscape to preserve its traditional style and appearance whilst providing you with the utmost in modern conveniences. The finish is stylish and the atmosphere inviting and romantic. Indeed, it is the perfect honeymoon destination, with many couples choosing the intimate cave suites for access to some of the most breathtaking and unforgettable scenery in the world. The sense of tranquility and authentic village atmosphere around the Gamirasu is instantly soothing, with nothing to disturb you but the sound of birds and sumptuous aromas drifting across the warm air from the old Monastic kitchen. Breakfast consists of all local and organically grown produce, including freshly baked bread, clotted cream, honeycomb and fresh fruit. A 7km hiking trail departs from the front door of the hotel and follows a remote valley with a beautiful brook flowing down the middle. In every direction, you are surrounded by breathtaking views, extraordinary natural shapes and a myriad of cave-dwellings to explore. It really is the most mesmerizing of destinations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Gamirasu Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gamirasu Cave Urgup
Hotel Gamirasu Cave

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing