We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (298)
Filter reviews
298 results
Traveller rating
283
14
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
283
14
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews loch nell mary and john rowing boat milk in the fridge bed cottage minute drive welcome pack peaceful location beautiful cottage biscuits easy access to oban spa bath lovely week thought of everything washing machine short break base to explore
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 298 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2018

The cottages are spacious and comfortable and set in a lovely spot only a short drive from Oban. The hosts are friendly and went out of their way to help us.
Overall we all thoroughly enjoyed
our stay and would recommend
It to anyone wanting a few days of charming Scottish countryside and peacefulness.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ellepoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Spent four days in the Mackenzie cottage with mezzanine. It was very comfortable and clean. The owner was lovely and made us feel very welcome. The outside space was lovely too. Being next to a loch it was very tranquil and there was lots of nature. Had a very relaxing time and felt completely rested by the end of the holiday.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jackiemarnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

We were on holiday with our baby son on his first family holiday and had an excellent memorable holiday. Clan cottages are full of charm and are set in a magnificent location and have all the amenities needed for a self catering holiday.
If you get the weather like we did nothing will beat cooking dinner on the BBQ and watching the sun setting over Loch Nell.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank johntrainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Clan Cottages for three nights with another couple and found our cottage to be very large and comfortable. The sitting area next to the kitchen was perfect for discussing our plans for the next day, and having a sip of Scotch whiskey at the end of the day. The beds were extremely comfortable; I slept well every night although I usually don’t when in a new location. We really enjoyed the beautiful countryside while driving the single track road into Oban. It’s about a 10 minute drive, yet the cottages feel as though they’re “away from it all” - very quiet and serene.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank dcolumbus3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

Well equipped, comfortable thatched themed cottages in a quiet, beautiful setting, on the shores of a loch and blending into the local surroundings. 3.5 miles from Oban but great local taxi service available for £20 return should you wish to sample the pubs there. Mary a very attentive and helpful host. Great dark night skies! Would definitely return.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank PeteMari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews