We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tata need to learn art of hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Taj Holiday Village Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Sinquerim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2012

First good thing.

A very nice property spread over lot of greenry. Nice pool and sea view.. though beach was closed.

Now as far as hospitality goes it was just average

Food... it seems like a 2* food being served in 5* property. Chef's was not interested in feeding the guest. You could get a better food on street of goa.And variety of food .. forget that..

Front desk/ reception was pathetic.. got locked out of room.. it took them 50 min and 4 calls to get the keys...

Golf cart for travel within... forget about that... walk to reception that a better idea..

overall , just a average hospitality being offered at price of vivanta by taj name...

Room Tip: Sea facing room are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RGBE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,329)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,853 - 1,857 of 2,330 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2012

I'm here with 10 of my friends for the weekend. Day one just ended.
1) They arranged a bus for pickup. It started on its way after 30 mins. Although the AC was on even while bus was standing @ the airport
2) Check in was slow and clear lack of staff was visible.
3) I was asked to get my laugge scaned for security which was @ a distance from lobby , then bring the room key from the lobby back to the security check area and then the bell boy will bring it to my room. Rather I picked up my bags myself.
4) Rooms are old and u can easily spot rust on the shower, tv is small .
5) carts or 'buggies' take at leats 40 mins to come to the room for pickup.
6) buffet dinner was not lavish to say the least and service was bad .
7) we came back at 1 30 AM from our outing and were told to walk to our rooms cause all carts were on charging and he said it will take 15 mins for him to get it and that too he can get only one on which 11 guys can't be accomodated.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vinaybpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

Visited for a weekend in April'12. The pick-up was on time; the room was spacious and clean. Bathroom amenities were upto expectation. It didn't feel like five star luxury but definitely a good enough standard. The coffee shop Caravela has an awesome waterfront location and a good breakfast buffet. We also had a la carte dinner here one evening and were quite satisfied. The Goan restaurant gave us a very good Goan veg thali but seemed sadly empty. We also tried a Thai meal at Banyan Tree and this was by far the best of the lot. Service is pleasant, the staff are friendly. The shuttle service to the next door Fort Aguada property helps; used it to get to and from the spa. Request for a late check out was accepted.
Only thing I could say we weren't happy with was the location of the room. It was situated in a block of some 6 rooms; we had expected a more cottage-style accommodation and felt very disappointed. Luckily we didn't spend a lot of time in the room.
The Spa is very good and was money well spent.

Room Tip: Ask for a cottage-style room; avoid being given a room in a block of 6!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Enness_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

We treated my parents to a stay at the resort for their 35th anniversary. My parents thoroughly enjoyed the stay and were very happy with the gracious efforts put in by everyone at the hotel to make things special. They found the hotel and restaurant staff to be very pleasant in their service.
My parents received a complimentary wine bottle and cake one evening, another evening their room was romantically set up(aka heart shaped swans and bath decorated with rose petals and candles).
I had set up a special dinner for them and thanks to Deepankar the whole evening was flawlessly executed. My parents enjoyed the goan fish curry (it was part of the buffet at Caravela restaurant). Deepankar's communication and execution was excellent and I was relieved that I was able to work with him. We had time zone difference but he was available when I tried to reach him.
They found the resort to be peaceful and the way it is laid out, you get a lot of privacy. Some of the services at this property are shared with another Taj property(aguada) but its convenient to get around because of "buggy rides" offered by the hotel.
Thanks a lot to everyone involved in making this visit worthwhile!
Just one feedback, the hotel no on the website seems unreachable. The hotel should look into that.

Room Tip: try the goan fish curry at caravella restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fidotravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

The caravella restaurant situated at vivanta by taj is an excellent place.the view of the sea is superb. the food quality & the spread is awesome. whenever I am in goa I make it a point to visit caravella at vivanta by taj. its a tranquil place to enjoy the food.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 23udayD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sinquerim
4.5 km away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
33 km away
Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Goa
10.3 km away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 3 in Bambolim
2,413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
5.5 km away
Vivanta by Taj - Panaji
1.6 km away
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taj Holiday Village Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taj Holiday Village Resort & Spa

Address: Dando, Candolim, Sinquerim 403515, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Sinquerim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Sinquerim
Price Range: $288 - $821 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Taj Holiday Village Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vivanta by Taj - Holiday Village, Goa, is different, yet the same in many ways. Still the charming village, that flirts with the beach. Where fun lovers come for repeat doses of delight. There's a nice new buzz however. In the renewed cottages and villas, the nouvelle restaurants, the island bar, and the spa where you'll go Ah! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Taj Holiday Village Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vivanta By Taj - Holiday Village, Goa Hotel Sinquerim
Taj Holiday Village Sinquerim
Taj Holiday Village Hotel Sinquerim
Taj Holiday Village Resort & Spa Goa/Sinquerim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing