We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Kitchen Fujiyama View- 2nd Floor Excellent View with Mt. Fuji Curry

Our Favorite Place to Photograph Mt. Fuji. No matter when you come, Fujisan will be framed with... read more

Reviewed 7 August 2021
AndraYo
,
Tokyo, Japan
Lovely view of Mt Fuji and the lake

We were there beginning of December. We decided to take the omnibus to the Natural Living Centre to... read more

Reviewed 21 December 2019
Sparking G
,
Singapore, Singapore
Read all 127 reviews
  
Google
Recommended experiences in and around Fujikawaguchiko-machi
from US$79.28
More Info
from US$59.96
More Info
from US$162.37
More Info
from US$51.81
More Info
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
40
57
26
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
40
57
26
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews last stop mount fuji excellent view blueberry foreground
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 127 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2017

Visited The Kawaguchiko Natural Living Center last June. It's one of the perfect place to see Mount Fuji along with Kawaguchiko Lake and the flowers around Oishi Park. Too bad when I was there Mount Fuji isn't clearly visible. Inside the building you can find shops selling souvenirs and ice cream. There are also lots of food stalls around the area. Getting here is very easy, just ride the red line sightseeing bus and hop off at the final stop.

Tips : if you're here on a day trip going to this place and back to Kawaguchiko station, buying the Two Day sightseeing bus ticket will not pay off. The two day bus ticket also has been raised to 1,300 yen from 1,200 yen.

Date of experience: June 2017
2  Thank fajaradiartha
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 June 2017

You won't be disappointed even if you can't see mount fuji from here. This place is full of flowers and gardens. It even have souvenir shops / cafe / toilet facilities. This is the final stop of the red bus sight seeing shuttle bus.

Leisure stroll of about 1 hour and end up having hot latte will be good a deal for this place.

Date of experience: June 2017
1  Thank baabhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 March 2017

Come here for the best Mt Fuji view from Lake Kawaguchi!!! It's super pretty here. I believe it will be even more beautiful during Spring when all the flowers bloom :)

Date of experience: January 2017
1  Thank Christynlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 February 2017

Kawaguchiko Natural Living Center is the last stop of Kawaguchiko Sighseeing Bus Red Line. It is said to be one of the most perfect place to see Mount Fuji with lavender field across the lake. Unfortunately we came there when it was raining all day in Kawaguchi area so our view of Fuji-san was blocked by thick fog. We waited for a few moment at first with the hope the weather will get better and we could see a glimps of Fuji-san. Unfortunately that was not what happened and we ended up didn't see Fuji-san at all. There is a souvenir shop and cafe in Kawaguchiko Natural Living Center where visitors can buy the area specialty which is blueberry products. The price of things they sell is pretty much affordable for a tourist spot.

Date of experience: February 2017
1  Thank 289febriana
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 January 2017

This is at the last stop of the red line. It has a good view of Mt Fuji and the gardens are really beautiful with lots of plants and flowers.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Natalia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews