We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Return visit as good as the previous”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Muri Beach Club Hotel
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Muri
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 June 2017

My wife and I first visited here in 2015 to celebrate a major anniversary. Before we left that year we agreed that we MUST return. This year we did and we are resolved to return as often as possible. Travel directly to Rarotonga from the U.S. is not especially convenient, but we consider it worth whatever inconvenience is involved.

The hotel staff, although it has evolved a bit, is still exemplary for graciousness, good cheer, and overall service. An included photo shows the card they left on the bed when we checked in to our room. The ground floor beachfront room is convenient to the beach, the courtyard, and the restaurant. Same goes for the restaurant staff. Offering vegan meals seemed to be no special effort to them, although we know otherwise.

Since the hotel is on the east side of the island, sunsets are not a major attraction at the hotel. However the spectacular sunrises compensate. We made it a point to be up before sunrise to chat with the man who raked the sand beach and to enjoy the view.

One person who lives on the island referred to it as “Paradise” in conversation. We can’t disagree.

Room Tip: Beachfront is great, interior is quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Barbagrigia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liana S, General Manager at Muri Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Kia Orana Barbagrigia

A warm Meitaki Maata for your review, and of course we are so humbled to have you visit us again all the way from the States. It is great to hear that we were able to once again provide you with such a memorable stay. We would love for you to again visit us for the next major anniversary, or just for another well deserved holiday.

Meitaki Maata,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (580)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 580 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2017

My wife and I stayed here for eight nights in June.
We can see why Rarotonga is such a splendid restful holiday destination.
The accommodation, the meals, the warm attentive service from all staff,
all combined to make our stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 123go793
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liana S, General Manager at Muri Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Kia Orana 123go793

Thank you so much for a wonderful review. It is great to hear that you enjoyed you stay so much with us.
We hope to be able to welcome you back again for a return stay.

Meitaki Maata,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile

This place puts its guests first and staff seem to really enjoy interacting with the guests. I had a beachfront room - great to roll out of bed and onto the beach. Food was great, as were the cocktails, snorkelling was fair, but take advantage of the kayaks- great way to get across to the little islands. They have really nailed it with this one and deserves all the awards it's won.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank WiseBlueGenie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liana S, General Manager at Muri Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2017

Kia Orana WiseBlueGenie

Thank you so much for such a great review. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You are correct that kayaking is the way to go to get across to the little motu's (islands). Happy to hear that the cocktails and food was a hit :)

We hope to be able to welcome you back again to our shores.

Meitaki Maata

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017

This hotel is nice and cute it's right on the beach literally. The pool is very large and it has a very nice lounge area right in the center. Stayed for two days they didn't send housekeeping ever and the toilet was broken so we heard running water all day and night. The best part about this hotel were the three bartenders at the bar they made this trip even better. Very sweet guys full of personality they kept us entertained and laughing all night! Overall I would come back and visit for sure.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Tiana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liana S, Manager at Muri Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Kia Orana Tiana,
As discussed Housekeeping did forget to service your room for the one night which is why we gave you the accommodation credit. Your broken toilet was fixed as soon as it was reported but glad you enjoyed our Bar staff - they are fantastic guys!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017

I recommend this place to anyone who is looking at getting married in paradise. The staff was amazing even going as far as to carry my mother over the sand to her seat as her leg was broken and out of action. The wedding coordinator Terina will take away your stress with her bubbly smile and positive attitude. If I could do it all over again I would. The hotel is R18 but they made an exception for my children on the day. Thank you again and again

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank alyssah85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liana S, General Manager at Muri Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Kia Orana alyssah85

Thank you so much for your review.

It is great to hear that you enjoyed your wedding with us, and the service we provide. We do want to say Congratulations to you again and wish you both, Alyssa & Grant and the kids a wonderful future together.

Meitaki Maata,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Muri
1.3 km away
Te Manava Luxury Villas & Spa
8.8 km away
Sanctuary Rarotonga-on the beach
6.5 km away
Moana Sands Beachfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Pacific Resort Rarotonga
11.3 km away
The Edgewater Resort & Spa
9.0 km away
The Rarotongan Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Muri Beach Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Muri Beach Club Hotel

Address: P.O. Box 3050, Muri, Cook Islands
Phone Number:
Region: Cook Islands > Southern Cook Islands > Rarotonga > Muri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Muri
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Muri
#4 Luxury Hotel in Muri
Price Range: $311 - $551 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Muri Beach Club Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Muri Beach Club Hotel's unequalled adult only resort location puts guests right at the heart of one of Rarotonga's most outstanding natural features - Muri Lagoon. The lagoon is the island's aquatic playground for superb and safe snorkelling and swimming. With other water sports like kayaking, wind surfing, kite surfing, sailing and glass-bottomed boat rides, there's always an opportunity to get out on the water and away from it all. With Motus (offshore islands) a stones throw away beckons you to enjoy its uninhabitated oasis..... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Muri Beach Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Muri Beach Hotel
Muri Beach Rarotonga
Muri Beach Club Hotel Rarotonga, South Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing