We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Club Raro(Avarua)
US$118
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (627)
Filter reviews
627 results
Traveller rating
374
174
57
14
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
374
174
57
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeachfront roomprawn nightbeach frontmuri beachpaddle boardssilver sandsribspolynesian nightcook islandsprawnshappy hourisland nighthotel restaurantstayed for nightsnice poolsea cucumbersstaff were so friendly
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 627 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2017

Highly recommend this Hotel. Just returned from a great 7 night stay. Perfect lagoon location with great snorkelling right on your doorstep. Great restaurant onsite but also easy access to the great night market at Muri and Vilis burgers which are fantastic ! Staff are very friendly and go out of their way to make you feel welcome. Easy access to all amenities . The pool is saltwater and a nice depth, it was a great place to hang out there in the evening with a cocktail or two. Highly recommend the Island night , great food and entertainment. Can't wait till next year to return again .

Room Tip: Beachfront or garden
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Adele L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liana S, General Manager at Muri Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017

Kia Orana Adele L

Thank you for your recent review of our property.

It is awesome to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and the other places located in the Muri area. We find that our staff are an asset and it is great to hear that you were well looked after.
We look forward to another visit and sharing more Snickers Cocktails with you.

Meitaki Maata,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

The location of this hotel in Muri is fantastic with all amenities close by including restaurants, shops, bank/ATM's and of course the famous Night Market. The staff are exceptional as is the service which makes for a very friendly holiday. The hotel has it's own beach area which is right on the lagoon and makes swimming and water sports very easy. Snorkelling gear, SUP's and Kayaks are complementary but the kayaks need replacing and a couple leak badly.
The only real downside for this resort is the air-conditioning, the outside units are loud and vibrate right through the upstairs accomodation which is a problem at night for light sleepers like myself. I used ear plugs most of the time, but I would not expect this in a decent hotel.

Room Tip: Either beach front or downstairs garden view
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank tuffers2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liana S, General Manager at Muri Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Kia Orana tuffers2017

Thank you so much for your recent review of our property.

It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and the service by the staff.

Thank you for bringing to our attention in regards to the kayaks as well as the air conditioning units. We have our maintenance team currently rectifying this to ensure that it does not occur again.

We do hope that you will visit us again in the future.

Meitaki Maata,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

Only on Sunday nights can you enjoy a well cooked meal serenaded by singers Hendry and Destiny included golden oldies and evergreens.
Invited to sing a song with them, I did my best but was rather rusty from lack of practise. The relaxed mood and good service made fora lovely night out with my family.We have booked for 2018 and will surely keep this as a night to remember.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mediguru1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liana S, General Manager at Muri Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Kia Orana Mediguru1

Thanks so much for your recent review.

It was great to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience and the live music on the Sunday Night.

I am pretty sure that you were just as sweet sounding as Henry & Destiny.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again next year.

Meitaki Maata,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

This review is for the location, staff and food/beverage at Muri Beach Club. We stayed nearby and came daily to this beachfront area or to have their fantastic Coconut Rocket drink at happy hour. We were lucky enough to attend their special "pork and prawn" Friday night dinner with fantastic local music entertainment and a "show" due to the lovey wedding happening on same night. This hotel is locally owned and managed with love. The smiles are genuine and the service impeccable. Next time in Raro we'll stay here and recommend to our friends. Thank you to the great team members especially Rowena and Daena and the chefs! Highly recommended for activities, accomodation or a lovely beachside drink & dine.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank owl_wings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liana S, General Manager at Muri Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Kia Orana owl_wings

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review of your brief visit with us. It is great to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your experience, the cocktails and dinner with us.

We hope that we are able to host you again in the future.

Meitaki maata,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

We absolutely loved staying here in Muri recently. Was great to be able to walk to so many places and the lagoon was amazing. Staff were always so friendly. Would definitely recommend. Loved that it was child free too!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Mel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liana S, General Manager at Muri Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Kia Orana Mel C

Thank you for your latest review. We do admire our staff and find that they are indeed a great asset to the hotel.
Hope to meet you again should you return for a holiday.

Meitaki Maata,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews