We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (251)
Filter reviews
251 results
Traveller rating
184
37
17
3
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
184
37
17
3
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private plunge pool fudge turn down service main pool stand alone bath on arrival the entire days rooms are beautiful coffee machine room rate muri beach wow wow wow duty manager garden room outdoor shower fruit platter premium beachfront
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 251 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2018

We visited recently for a wedding over in Raro this was our first time to the island. By a double booking else where we were very lucky the manager here let us stay and took my husband and I in. This is such a beautiful resort from the luxury rooms with there very own pool we were so blown away. Ours favourites at the resort were the bottle of wine on arrival, fudge every afternoon, the amazing breakfast and that coconut custard was to die for, my lovely massage from shannon, the helpful staff. We can't recommend this resort enough and we will be telling all of our friends. Well done Warwick and your team top effort. Sarah & Mike

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hoff87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

I have to start with WOW! From being picked up at the airport and presented with beautiful ei’s to arrival at the resort which was clearly one of the best on the island, beautiful, clean and picturesque. We were blown away when we were taken to our beachfront are, we were the closest to the restaurant with beach access right in front of our room and a great view of the motus, we felt was the best room. The pictures on the website are spot on but you cannot describe the feeling when lying on your sun loungers soaking up the atmosphere and feeling the warm breeze on your face, this was the most amazing spot to be. Bathrooms were stunning (I work in that industry so am very particular about these things), bedroom and lounge area spacious and beautifully decorated, deck/front lawn even though overlooking the public beach was raised up so we felt nice and private. Kitchenette had the basics which was all we needed. The tv had 4 channels 3 of which played movies back to back and one CNN channel, we enjoyed watching the odd movie late a night while enjoying our very comfortable bed.
Our room was serviced daily, we never saw them and have no idea how they managed to do it without us noticing! Everything was put back to perfect, floors mopped, fresh towels, and our stuff nicely tidied up without feeling intruded on. There was also an afternoon visit from the servicing team which again we never saw even though we spent a fair bit of time enjoying our room, bed made ready, room tidied again and fresh fudge put in the fridge. It was great to have drinking water straight out of the tap with a bottle of water filled up daily in the fridge so you had nice cool water to drink.
Our front lawn and the beach was raked daily and our plunge pool serviced.
Breakfast came with our room with a full cooked buffet to choose from and barista coffee. We like our bacon and eggs so this was really nice. The atmosphere in the restaurant was lovely at any time of the day, we enjoyed the live music on Wednesday night and the DJ on Saturday afternoon. Room service was easy to order and delivered promptly.
I had a massage at the spa, after being greeted by the lovely Vara, Sharon did my massage. I asked for a firm massage which is exactly what I got and left feeling my knots had been worked out and very relaxed and pampered.
We feel we were in the best spot in the island with the little Muri village straight out the driveway home to the night markets, car & scooter hire, the best burgers on the island and a beautiful French bakery.
Just like the whole island,everyone was friendly and nothing was too much trouble.
I can not recommend this place enough, it was worth every cent and really made our stay in Rarotonga as special as it was. Thank you to the team at Nautilus for making our first trip over seas so memorable.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank SamB5498
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018 via mobile

We moved to Nautilus mid-holiday after being disappointed with our initial choice. We walked in off the street and they offered us a 30% discount on a beach front villa - SOLD! The staff were super helpful and really great with our little boy (9months old at the time of visiting). Great facilities, well kept grounds, amazing food, very clean and felt luxurious. The only negative is that our housekeepers didn’t always clear all the empties away and so I did do a couple of trips back to the bar... but it was no biggie for us. We will definitely be back to Rarotonga and choose this place to stay again. I can see it becoming a family favourite!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank charlottewinkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018 via mobile

Not only did we get married here we also stayed at this Beautiful Resort. Staff are extremely friendly and nothing is an issue. The weather wasn’t the best for our special day but they made us feel loved and went out of there way to make our day run smoothly - special thanks to Josh and Ramana.
The room we stayed in was beautiful and made up everyday. Fresh fruit platter on arrival, treats and a newsletter every afternoon to let us know what was happening at the resort and since our flight was so early in the morning they bought us a breakfast platter the night before! The spa is amazing Sharon gave me a wonderful massage and the ladies at the front desk were always happy and friendly. Would highly recommend for not only couples but family’s as well. They have a pool right by the restaurant and have a kids party on a Saturday afternoon. Can’t wait to go back one day.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018

We booked a bure on the beach. How perfect you would think. This is a small resort trying to carter for weddings and functions. The bar and restaurant is closed for these functions. Drunken and out of control behaviour is tolerated by management. No security in place when out of control party goers are lelf to roam the resort. There are lots of lovely resorts on the island that carter to couples who would like to destress and experience a relaxing holiday. We will be back to stay at Muri Beach, however it will not be at the Nautilus Resort.

Room Tip: try a different resort.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank 419sunshine65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews