We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
81
29
18
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
29
18
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews half board local tavernas real paradise efharisto poli pool beach crystal clear water rooms have a sea view get away from it all big smile panormos beach relaxing stay hot water bar and restaurant pine trees mamma mia season sunbeds
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 136 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2018

We booked this quite late and based on reviews looked forward to just chilling in a beautiful location for some peace and quiet. But are the reviews accurate to the location. Believe me this is a fantastic place. There are so many good aspects. The staff, brilliant so friendly personal and helpful. we've been fortunate to stay in some really top hotels with good service and here the staff are up there with the best. The food. We were very sceptical about it being half board due to previous experience at other places where food is heated etc. So we looked for a location with local taverns to eat in. Don't worry the food was superb and we ate at the hotel every night all freshly cooked and whilst the options were limited there was always something we could have and thoroughly enjoyed.
The rooms. We had a newly refurbished panoramic suite and being the first guest there were a couple of issues but these were immediately attended to with no inconvenience. The room was very comfortable and the view spectacular, more than the 3 star rating this hotel is quoted as.
Location. There are so many reviews that say how beautiful it is and believe me it is. The sound of the crickets, the brush of the waves on the beach the crystal clear waters as you lay there staring at the yachts that more the green pine trees and blue Aegean sea. Paradise. For the area its easy to get around, a local bus, taxi some nice walks. Its all very rustic Greece no commercialism how nice to feel that you are not being ripped off.
Thank you to every one at the Blue Green Bay will definitely be coming back. For anybody wondering whether to try this place or not my only advice is do it you will not be disappointed

Room Tip: Go for a first floor room
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bigromantic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spyrou S, Διευθυντής at Blue Green Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2018

Dear Bigromantic,

Thank you for choosing Blue Green Bay during your stay in Skopelos and for taking the time to post your wonderful feedback.

It was a pleasure reading your review and we are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.Thank you as well for mentioning our unique location with our rooms just steps from the crystal waters of the Panormos Beach.

It is truly heart-warming to receive your positive feedback. It is what makes our work so rewarding. Your warm feedback regarding our staff will be shared with each member individually and of course, it was our pleasure to assist in making your holidays memorable.

We would also like to thank you for your kind words regarding our dinning options. We have placed great emphasis on offering a wide variety of menu options at breakfast and at Ormos Mezze Bar focusing on Greek and Mediterranean cuisine and strive to source the freshest local ingredients.We do hope you were able to take advantage of our "Happy Hour" with fantastic drink specials and cocktails.

Our location is truly advantageous as you mentioned, on the edge of Panormos Bay and we are happy to hear you enjoyed the beach which is right at your feet, beautiful sea view from the rooms, our complimentary sun beds and umbrellas, and our outdoor pool.

We are very fortunate that you stumbled upon our property and look forward to being able to host you again on your next visit to Skopelos and to take advantage of our numerous Loyalty Club benefits on your next trip!

Kind regards,
Blue Green Bay Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

We had two rooms - one for the 3 teenagers and one for the parents. Both were perfect! We had a view of the beach and pool and the balcony was perfect for sipping coffee or wine! The buffet breakfasts had lots of variety...all fresh and tasty. The location was quiet but there were lots of restaurants within walking distance and a good "small dish" style restaurant on site with super service. The Sporades Stand Up Paddle Boarding company operated right beside the hotel...so convenient for our sunset paddle tour. The sunbeds were free for hotel guests and we could order drinks on the beach. We went on a Mamma Mia tour and they picked us up right from the hotel. Coming back from that tour we took a city bus which was inexpensive and easy. We only stayed for 3 nights...I wish we had been there much longer!

Room Tip: If you have younger kids, ask for a ground floor room for quicker access to the pool and beach.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Kelly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spyrou S, Διευθυντής at Blue Green Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Dear Kelly,

Thank you for choosing Blue Green Bay during your stay in Skopelos and for taking the time to post your wonderful feedback.

It is truly heart-warming to receive your positive feedback. It is what makes our work so rewarding. Your warm feedback regarding our staff will be shared with each member individually and of course, it was our pleasure to assist in making your holidays memorable.

We would also like to thank you for your kind words regarding our breakfast options. We have placed great emphasis on offering a wide variety of menu options at breakfast and at Ormos Mezze Bar focusing on Greek and Mediterranean cuisine and strive to source the freshest local ingredients.We do hope you were able to take advantage of our "Happy Hour" with fantastic drink specials and cocktails.

Our location is truly advantageous as you mentioned, on the edge of Panormos Bay and we are happy to hear you enjoyed the beach which is right at your feet, beautiful sea view from the rooms, our complimentary sun beds and umbrellas, and our outdoor pool.

We are very fortunate that you stumbled upon our property and look forward to being able to host you again on your next visit to Skopelos and to take advantage of our numerous Loyalty Club benefits on your next trip!

Kind regards,
Blue Green Bay Team


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018

We spent a week here at the Blue Green Bay hotel. The setting is stunning, right on the beach surrounded by the forests of Skopelos. It’s very small, which is why we chose it as coming from london we needed some peace and quiet to get away from it all. The rooms are clean and basic, enough for us and the staff are mostly friendly and leave you to just get on with it. My only criticism would be the endless pop music blaring out from the speakers from 12-12 every day. especially at dinner time, it kind of ruins the atmosphere as I just wanted to soak in the sounds of the sea and cicadas.more tranquil music would have been better but it certainly won’t stop us returning. Beautiful paradise.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Motherash1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spyrou S, Διευθυντής at Blue Green Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing Blue Green Bay for your stay in Skopelos and for taking the time to post your review.

We are constantly striving to ensure our guests enjoy the very best and unique experience whether short or long visits, first time or returning guests.

We are very happy to receive your wonderful feedback as our goal is to offer carefree holiday experiences. We are especially happy to hear your kind words regarding the eagerness and helpfulness of our staff and the room status.Your feedback will definitely be relayed as this is very rewarding.

Thank you as well for mentioning our privileged location, with our rooms just steps from the crystal waters of Panormos Beach! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed dining at Blue Green Bay.

We happily accept all of our customers' comments in order to get better and provide excellent services.

Thank you once again for your kind review and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Kind Regards,
Blue Green Bay team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Spent brilliant 10 days in this small hotel right on the beach, surrounded by plush greenery. Crystal clear sea water, lovely, friendly, attentive staff, decent food, good transport links to Skopelos town and other destinations on this "Mamma mia" island . If looking for a quiet, beach holiday, look no further.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lidija V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spyrou S, Διευθυντής at Blue Green Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Blue Green Bay during your stay in Skopelos and for taking time to submit your kind review.

It was a pleasure reading your review and we are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you as well for mentioning our unique location with our rooms just steps from the crystal waters of the Panormos Beach.

Moreover, concerning the designs and dimensions of our rooms, are uploaded on our website. This way we rest assured that all our valuable guests have access to this important information, prior their arrival.

Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff and services. Every year we try to enrich our dishes at our restaurant "Ormos Mezze Bar" in order to satisfy our customers taste with local fresh ingredients.

We look forward to having you back with us very soon and welcome you to take advantage of our numerous Loyalty Club benefits on your next trip!

Best Regards,
Blue Green Bay Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

Booked into to this lovely quiet hotel for a weeks rest and recuperation,not disappointed lovely friendly ,attentive staff. Would only say about Greece in general never expect the expected. Many thanks to Christof who did his best to explain the vagaries of an island hotel. Visited mama Mia church and will plan on going back to a truly memorable hotel and island .

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank booger2506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spyrou S, Διευθυντής at Blue Green Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing Blue Green Bay during your stay in Skopelos and for taking time to submit your kind review.

We are constantly striving to ensure our guests enjoy the very best and unique experience whether short or long visits, first time or returning guests. Thank you as well for mentioning our privileged location and we also thank you for your good words regarding our staff and services.

We look forward to having you back with us in the near future for more memorable and unique moments and we welcome you to take advantage of our numerous Loyalty Club benefits on your next trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews