We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (376)
Filter reviews
376 results
Traveller rating
306
51
11
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
306
51
11
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews half board pas de la casa ski season delicious food ski hotel cow bells superior room no problem beautiful room from france amazing hotel romantic room parking lot luxury hotel last minute fantastic views wine cellar
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 376 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

We spend 3 night in Grau Roig hotel and loved every minute!
The rooms are really well styled, clean and very luxurious!!
The breakfast is very good, everything what you wish for is there, inclusing good coffee and fresh orange juice.
The restaurant is very good too, great food, and friendly and good waiters who knows what they are doing and serving. The sommelier is good too, she had Some very good suggestions!
The staff at the reception were very friendly and helpfull.
The only thing what was a bit bad, was the WiFi.. Because everything was SO good, this surprised us.
If you love mountains, mountainbiking and hiking combined with all the best luxery, go here!!!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Marijevander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelgrauroig, Gerente at Grau Roig Andorra Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2016

Thank you very much for your stay in our hotel and for your comment.
We are really pleased to know that you enjoyed the hotel, the food, the service and environment. We will check the wifi in order to improve it.
Hoping to welcome you again,
Best regards,
Dunia Sans.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016

gorgeous rooms,v trendy and comfortable rooms.great restaurant.brillant views and plenty of cow bells to be heard.staff helpful.
we booked 2 rooms.thought would be near to each other.ended up with one on 2nd floor and one 3rd floor(no lift to this floor).we got lift to 2nd floor and then had to walk full width of hotel and go up a seperate flight of stairs.
great base to visit andorra.

Room Tip: if book 2rooms specifically ask not to be 3minutes walk apart! best to be on side overlooking terrace
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelgrauroig, Gerente at Grau Roig Andorra Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2016

Thank you very much for your stay in the hotel and for your comments.
Yes, during the summer we are surrounded by cows and during the winter by skiers.
The three rooms at the top of the hotel are the romantic ones, they are the only ones without lift and there is only the romantic category at the top, so it was impossible to have two different sorts of rooms next to each other.
We are sorry for this inconvenient, but it is structural.
We are happy to know that you enjoyed the hotel and the location.
Hopping to welcome you again.
Best regards,
Dunia Sans.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016

The decor in the room was very unique and cozy, lots of cow prints and cool lighting. The bathroom was the sort of "all glass" non-private type that is so popular now.

The breakfast was great with a lot of variety, and the hotel staff were incredibly helpful and polite. Great place to stay!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boilerjess98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelgrauroig, Gerente at Grau Roig Andorra Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2016

Thank you very much for you stay and for your comment.
We appreciate that you enjoyed the stay and like the rooms decor.
This autumn, we will renovate the last 7 rooms and the corridors.
Looking forward to welcome you again, we remain,
Best regards,
Dunia Sans.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. We were upgraded and the superior rooms are nice - Beautifully decorated, spacious and clean! I am glad we choose half board package. Their dinner included a 3 course dinner which was in a nice restaurant. Aside from the fact that the food was nicely decorated and tasty, you have freedom of choice to choose whatever you liked from the menu. If the dish is above the package price, you pay a small supplement. We ordered and paid for a lovely wine to go with the food. Breakfast in the morning was a buffet. They had a good spread. Service at tge hotel was also good. I would recommend this hotel if you intend to go Andorra.

Stayed: August 2016
Thank lolikia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelgrauroig, Gerente at Grau Roig Andorra Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2016

Thank you very much for your stay in our hotel and for your recommendations.
We are happy to know that you enjoyed the half-board pension with "à la carte" option.
Best regards,
Dunia Sans.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

Wonderful location even in the summer with gorgeous mountains surrounding the hotel and cow bells being heard around you. Very chic hotel with probably too much fur / wool including over a cupboard. Great bathroom facilities which were integral to the bedroom and really nice small balcony. Breakfast was top notch though coffee machine took a while to work out. Worth the money for a treat.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Southealing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelgrauroig, Gerente at Grau Roig Andorra Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2016

Thank you very much for your stay in our hotel and your comments. It is true that the surroundings are beautiful in summer and winter. We have rooms without fur (as room nº 315-215-115) or with very few (like 106-107-108). For next reservation, please, inform us and we will assign you a nice room with balcony but without fur.
Really sorry to the coffee machine, we will try to improve it.
Hoping to welcome you again.
Best regards,
Dunia Sans.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews