We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
58
18
9
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
58
18
9
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2019 via mobile

This hotel is superb!! Everything is kept very clean (dining area, room, spa area, etc.), the staff is incredibly friendly and helpful and the location is top notch (500 meters walk to the depot). On our next stay we’ll likely request a room on the top floor as we could hear the people above us. My spouse and I have food allergies (gluten, dairy, red meat) and we are often hesitant to travel because of this. We spent two weeks here at this hotel and not only were they able to cater to our dietary needs the food was delicious and not at all over priced. Thank you to Elke, Michael and Team for the wonderful stay. We look forward to visiting again soon. This was the best experience with a hotel we’ve had while on vacation.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank melodyl5455
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
215elkep, Inhaber at Hotel Hochzillertal, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2020
Google Translation

Liebe Melody,

Ich bedanke mich herzlichst für diese wunderbare Feedback über den Aufenthalt bei uns.
Es war mir eine Freude, dass Ihr unsere Gäste wart.
Auf ein Wiedersehen im Hotel Hochzillertal freut sich

Elke Platzer und das Hochzillertal Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2019 via mobile

We only had dinner here on a Monday evening, when many other restaurants are closed. It was a very good experience overall. Great service, lovely dining room, tastefully decorated in modern style. Free parking nearby. The food was good (though quite pork heavy as is typical for the region). The only downside is finding the place: the satnav will find the venue if you put in their address correctly. Be prepared for narrow roads, tight bends but keep going, it’s worth it! We’ll be back and stay here next year too!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JaneR18375
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Elke P, Rezeption at Hotel Hochzillertal, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2019

Dear Jane,

Thank you for your great feedback! We're looking forward to welcome you again next winter.

Nina, reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018

Hotel Hochzillertal is beautifully located on a hillside rising above Kaltenbach. It is very typical for the region - not very big, but with very good service from a hospitable and friendly staff.
Big and well equipped rooms and bathrooms, and everything looks clean and well taken care of.
The restaurant is, like the rest of the hotel, typical for the region, with a nice menu containing a number of tasteful local dishes.
There is free wi-fi, and not only is also the parking free, it is even done in a roomy and securely locked garage where you need the room key to get inside.
Very good!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Frank W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Elke P, Rezeptionistin at Hotel Hochzillertal, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2019

Dear Frank,

Thank you very much for your comment!
We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay here at our Hochzillertal***S.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in 2019!

Nina
reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2016 via mobile

This hotel should be awarded with four stars. We have been here 5 times now. Nice family and staff. Nice breakfast and a four dinner course well made. The selection of Austrian wines are huge. Espicially the white wines are amazing. Many new rooms but also the old rooms are fine and very clean. Nice wellnes area. Only 100 m to the double condol. We'll be back. Br Charlotte & Niels

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Niels H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 February 2016

Stayed here three nights. Room was very nice and staff was really helpful. Walking distance to Hochzillertal station. Breakfast was really good and we had also delicisous half board for one evening. Parking possibility in garage.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank finmikk0
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews