We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Official Site
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveller rating
130
28
11
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
130
28
11
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews st christoph ski lift chair lift burger bar run hotels food is excellent beautiful hotel incredible hospitality apres ski very nice stay perfect location comfortable rooms family hotel breakfast and dinner stayed for nights great place to stay half board
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 177 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2022

This is a lovely hotel. It is ideal for people who love skiing - true ski in, ski out. The St Christoph chairlift is just by the hotel so you can be straight out in the snow. Delicious food and very comfortable rooms.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Em1453
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walter Traxl, Inhaber at Hotel Maiensee, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

True ski in, ski out, you said it! All part of the #relaxedluxury in the Hotel Maiensee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2022

Wonderful family run hotel, food was delicious, location brilliant and so convenient for everything. Staff very friendly and helpful.
The hot tub in the spa could do with being bigger - that’s my only negative otherwise everything else is fantastic.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vmcmanaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walter Traxl, Inhaber at Hotel Maiensee, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for having been our guests. Your compliments have been forwarded to our chef as well.
Kind regards
The Traxl family & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2022

One of the friendliest family run hotels you’ll come across with a significant improvement in their food offering. They have used lockdown to refurbish many of their rooms to a much higher standard of comfort. Just need to offer tea/coffee making facilities in room

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vicandtim2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walter Traxl, Inhaber at Hotel Maiensee, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for having been our guests again.
Our refurbished rooms are a real success story, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Kind regards
The Traxl family & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2022

We had a wonderful stay at Hotel Maiensee. The food and wine are really excellent and the staff very friendly. The location could not have been better. We were right on the slope, by a chair lift and had a ski hire shop next door. We skied to Lech, Zurs and St Anton and the snow was perfect even though it hadn't snowed for days. As St Christoph is small, at the end of the day the slopes are empty for a gentle ski back to the hotel.

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walter Traxl, Inhaber at Hotel Maiensee, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We couldn't have given a better description of the Hotel Maiensee and the Ski Arlberg skiing resort.
Top class skiing and relaxed luxury.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2022

We stayed for 4 nights and had the best time.
Stefan and his team could not have been more helpful. The hotel facilities and position are first class, 15m from the lift!! The breakfast and dinner were great and apres ski soup, cakes, breads and cheeses were irresistible . Dieting for a month now!
Will be back for sure.
Bob & Erika

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rcamma749924
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walter Traxl, Inhaber at Hotel Maiensee, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Don't diet too hard, you will need the energy for more skiing to come :-)))

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews