We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
29
33
16
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
33
16
7
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We did a cycling trip from Passau to Vienna in August. In Grein we had to wait 4 hours for the shuttle to take us the 5 km up to Hotel Auhmuele. The pick-up spot is not easy to find. By the time we checked in at the hotel, the day was virtually over. The service and staff were good and the hotel is ideal for seniors going on a week-end treat. However, we were not impressed when we found out that we had to pay extra for towels and robes to use the wellness centre, something which was included at the other hotels on the route. To our opinion the hotel is too far off the cycling route ... a hotel closer to the Danube is preferable.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 140alex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We stayed here as part of a bike ride along the Danube and stupidly decided to cycled up. Tough ride. The hotel itself while definitely off the main cycle path, is in a lovely location and was quite good. Staff were really friendly and the facilities in the spa were welcome after the ride. Food was of good quality and prices were reasonable. Wifi worked well in the room. Overall, we enjoyed our stay.

Stayed: September 2013
1  Thank Shooshonn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

A real beautiful hotel, located out of Grein, if you are looking for peace and quite and beautiful green surroundings this is the place, if you are looking to be in the town center that this is not the place for you. There is a shuttle that picks you from the town, including your bicycle if you are on a bicycle tour like us. Very nice restaurant, including vegetarian options. Very big rooms with beautiful private terrace looking out to the Danube river. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amir B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

we happend to be there while the danube flooded. we changed our cycling along the danube into cycling on the hill. Maria and all the staff were very kind to give us bicycles and instructed us where to go. we enjoyed it very very much. the hotel is very beautiful, nice rooms, excellent food, nice pool and spa and service also is excellent. we enjoyed our stay very much and believe that in a better weather, it should be even better.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

This hotel is located about 6km north of Grein up a long steep and windy road. If you are arriving by bike use the hotel shuttle (once a day at 5pm) from Grein. Our room was large and comfortable but was rather dark. The wellness area is very nice, the pool is large enough for a decent swim. Robes and extra towels were provided which was disappointing.
We ate dinner in the restaurant and enjoyed a pleasant meal. Service was good and all the staff friendly. The breakfast room is large and not very inviting, breakfast was only OK

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Weedkiller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews